Skip to main content

Davidson

107 Metro Courthouse, #1 Public Square
Nashville, TN 37201
(615) 862-6000
http://www.nashville.gov

Davidson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1783
County Structure: Metro
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 20
2020 Population: 715,884
2020 Population per Square Mile: 1,426.06
2010 Population: 626,681
County Road Miles: 2,320.00
Number of Parcels: 247,612

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Belle Meade (2912), Berry Hill (963), Forest Hills (5040), Goodlettsville (15921), Nashville/Davidson Co. (429421), Oak Hill (4689), Ridgetop (2054)

Davidson County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Metro Charter
Budgeting Law: Metro Charter
Purchasing Law: Metro Charter
Davidson County Private Acts
Metro Mayor John Cooper (615) 880-3357
Hwy Chief Admin Off Diana W. Alarcon (615) 862-8706
diana.alarcon@nashville.gov
Vice Mayor Jim Shulman jim.shulman@nashville.gov
Administrator of Elections Jeff Roberts (615) 862-8800
Assessor of Property Vivian Wilhoite (615) 862-6080
Circuit Court Clerk Richard Rooker (615) 862-5181
RickyRooker@jis.nashville.org
Clerk & Master Maria Salas (615) 862-5710
mariasalas@jis.nashville.org
County Attorney Jon Cooper jon.cooper@nashville.gov
County Clerk Brenda Wynn (615) 862-6050
brenda.wynn@nashville.gov
Criminal Court Clerk Howard Gentry (615) 862-5601
Director of Schools Shawn Joseph (615) 259-4636
Finance/Budget Director Kevin Crumbo (615) 862-6151
kevin.crumbo@nashville.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Rachel L. Bell (615) 862-8341
rachelbell@jisnashville.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Melissa Blackburn (615) 862-5571
General Sessions Court Judge Sam Coleman (615) 860-3712
angelitadalton@jis.nashville.org
General Sessions Court Judge Ana Escobar
General Sessions Court Judge William Edward Higgins (615) 880-3672
General Sessions Court Judge John Aaron Holt (615) 880-3683
General Sessions Court Judge Lynda Jones (615) 860-3694
gloriadumas@jis.nashville.org
General Sessions Court Judge Michael F. Mondelli (615) 862-8326
General Sessions Court Judge Gale B. Robinson (615) 862-5571
judgegalerobinson@jis.nashville.org
General Sessions Court Judge Dianne Turner (615) 862-8312
General Sessions Court Judge Allegra Walker (615) 880-2715
Juvenile Court Clerk Mr. Lonnell Matthews Jr. (615) 862-7980
LonnellMatthews@jis.nashville.org
Public Defender Dawn Deaner (615) 862-5730
Register of Deeds Karen Johnson (615) 862-6790
karen.johnson@nashville.gov
Sheriff Daron Hall (615) 862-8170
DHall@DCSO.nashville.org
Solid Waste Coordinator John B. Lynch (615) 862-8700
billy.lynch@nashville.gov
Trustee Erica S. Gilmore (615) 862-6330
trustee@nashville.gov
Number of Commissioners: 40
Number of Commission Districts: 35
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 1st & 3rd Tuesday each month

Metro Councilmember Burkley Allen Burkley.Allen@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Emily Benedict Emily.benedict@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Russ Bradford Jr. russ.bradford@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Tom Cash Thomas.cash@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Thom Druffel thom.druffel@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Erin Evans Erin.evans@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Jennifer Gamble Jennifer.gamble@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Steve Glover Steve.Glover@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Larry H. Hagar Larry.Hagar@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Jonathan Hall Jonathan.hall@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Tonya Hancock Tonya.hancock@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Gloria Hausser gloria.hausser@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Angie Henderson Angie.Henderson@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Sharon Hurt Sharon.Hurt@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Courtney Johnston Courtney.johnston@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Antionette Lee antionette.lee@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Bob Mendes Bob.Mendes@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Kathleen Murphy Kathleen.Murphy@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Robert Nash bob.nash@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Freddie O'Connell Freddie.OConnell@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Sean Parker Sean.parker@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Delishia Porterfield delishia.porterfield@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Russ Pulley Russ.Pulley@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Kevin Rhoten Kevin.Rhoten@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Mary Carolyn Roberts mary.roberts@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Dave Rosenberg Dave.Rosenberg@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember John Rutherford John.rutherford@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Sandra Sepulveda Sandra.sepulveda@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Colby Sledge Colby.Sledge@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Joy Styles joy.styles@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Zulfat Suara zulfat.suara@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Robert Swope Robert.Swope@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Jeff Syracuse Jeff.Syracuse@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Brandon Taylor Brandon.taylor@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Kyonzté Toombs kyonzte.toombs@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Nancy VanReece Nancy.VanReece@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Tanaka Vercher Tanaka.Vercher@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Ginny Welsch ginny.welsch@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Brett Withers Brett.Withers@nashville.gov
Metro Councilmember Zach Young Zachary.young@nashville.gov

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart