Skip to main content


901 Main Street, Suite 100
Maynardville, TN 37807
(865) 992-3061


Year Originated: 1850
County Road Miles: 378.98
Number of Parcels: 15,376
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Luttrell (1074), Maynardville (2413), Plainview (2125)


2020 Population: 19,802
2020 Population per Square Mile: 88.40
2010 Population: 19,109


County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 8
County Mayor Jason Bailey (865) 992-3061
Hwy Chief Admin Off David Cox (865) 992-5286
Administrator of Elections Deborah Viles (865) 992-3471
Assessor of Property Randy Turner (865) 992-3211
Circuit Court Clerk Barbara Williams (865) 992-5493
County Attorney K David Myers (865) 992-5939
County Clerk Pamela Ailor (865) 992-8043
Director of Schools Jimmy Carter (865) 992-5466
Finance/Budget Director Missy Brown (865) 658-3401
General Sessions Court Judge Darryl Edmondson (865) 992-5484
Register of Deeds Ann Russell (865) 992-8024
Sheriff William Breeding II
Solid Waste Director Becky Munsey (865) 992-2666
Trustee Gina Gilbert (865) 992-5943
Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday of each month

County Commissioner Lynn Beeler
County Commissioner Mike Boles
County Commissioner Angela Conner-Murphy
County Commissioner Danny Cooke (865) 806-2146
County Commissioner Billy Cox (865) 992-3466
County Commissioner Greg Dyer
County Commissioner Linda Effler
County Commissioner Dawn Flatford
County Commissioner Sidney Jessee
County Commissioner Roy Jones (865) 992-8413
County Commissioner Ashley Mike
County Commissioner Kenny Moore
County Commissioner Gerald Simmons (865) 992-5133
County Commissioner Eddie Simpson
County Commissioner Cheryl Walker
Highway Commissioner Harold Brantley
Highway Commissioner Wade Brantley
Highway Commissioner Carson Chesney
Highway Commissioner Allen Collins
Highway Commissioner James Devault Sr.
Highway Commissioner Darrell Dyer
Highway Commissioner Paul Hill
Highway Commissioner Elmer Munsey
Highway Commissioner Johnny Raley

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: Derrick Woods
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart
Fire Consultant: Marc Alley