Skip to main content

Union

901 Main Street, Suite 100
Maynardville, TN 37807
(865) 992-3061
https://www.unioncountytn.gov/

Union County Demographics

Year Originated: 1850
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 8
2020 Population: 19,802
2020 Population per Square Mile: 88.40
2010 Population: 19,109
County Road Miles: 378.98
Number of Parcels: 15,376

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Luttrell (1074), Maynardville (2413), Plainview (2125)
County Mayor Jason Bailey (865) 992-3061
jason.bailey@unioncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off David Cox (865) 992-5286
wdcox280@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Deborah Viles (865) 992-3471
Assessor of Property Randy Turner (865) 992-3211
randy.turner@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Barbara Williams (865) 992-5493
barbara.williams@tncourts.gov
County Attorney K David Myers (865) 992-5939
davidmyers04@comcast.net
County Clerk Pamela Ailor (865) 992-8043
Pam.Ailor@tn.gov
Director of Schools Jimmy Carter (865) 992-5466
Finance/Budget Director Missy Brown (865) 658-3401
melissa.brown@ucps.org
General Sessions Court Judge Darryl Edmondson (865) 992-5484
Register of Deeds Ann Russell (865) 992-8024
Sheriff William Breeding II sheriff720@aol.com
Solid Waste Director Becky Munsey (865) 992-2666
louise@gadworld.com
Trustee Gina Gilbert (865) 992-5943
trustee@unioncountytn.org
Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday of each month

County Commissioner Lynn Beeler
County Commissioner Mike Boles Bolesmichael498@gmail.com
County Commissioner Angela Conner-Murphy ACMurphy30@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Danny Cooke (865) 806-2146
cookecustomcraft@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Billy Cox (865) 992-3466
bill.cox@unioncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Greg Dyer Commissionergregdyer@gmail.com
County Commissioner Linda Effler
County Commissioner Dawn Flatford dflatford@gmail.com
County Commissioner Sidney Jessee sjessee2010@gmail.com
County Commissioner Roy Jones (865) 992-8413
rjones310@comcast.net
County Commissioner Ashley Mike ampadgett3@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kenny Moore moorell33@aol.com
County Commissioner Gerald Simmons (865) 992-5133
csimmons5133@gmail.com
County Commissioner Eddie Simpson eddiesimpson2022@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Cheryl Walker
Highway Commissioner Harold Brantley
Highway Commissioner Wade Brantley
Highway Commissioner Carson Chesney
Highway Commissioner Allen Collins
Highway Commissioner James Devault Sr.
Highway Commissioner Darrell Dyer
Highway Commissioner Paul Hill
Highway Commissioner Elmer Munsey
Highway Commissioner Johnny Raley

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart