Skip to main content

Union

901 Main Street, Suite 100
Maynardville, TN 37807
(865) 992-3061
https://www.unioncountytn.gov/

Union County Demographics

Year Originated: 1850
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 8
2020 Population: 19,802
2020 Population per Square Mile: 88.40
2010 Population: 19,109
County Road Miles: 378.98
Number of Parcels: 15,376

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Luttrell (1074), Maynardville (2413), Plainview (2125)
County Mayor Dr. Jason L. Bailey (865) 992-3061
jason.bailey@unioncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off David Cox (865) 992-5286
wdcox280@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Deborah Viles (865) 992-3471
Assessor of Property Randy Turner (865) 992-3211
randy.turner@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Barbara Jean Williams (865) 992-5493
barbara.williams@tncourts.gov
County Attorney K David Myers (865) 992-5939
davidmyers04@comcast.net
County Clerk Pamela Graves Ailor (865) 992-8043
Pam.Ailor@tn.gov
Director of Schools Jimmy Carter (865) 992-5466
Finance/Budget Director Missy Brown (865) 658-3401
melissa.brown@ucps.org
General Sessions Court Judge Darryl W. Edmondson (865) 992-5484
Register of Deeds Mary Beth Kitts (865) 992-8024
registerofdeedsunioncounty@hotmail.com
Sheriff William Franklin Breeding II sheriff720@aol.com
Solid Waste Director Becky Munsey (865) 992-2666
louise@gadworld.com
Trustee Georgina Allene Buckner (865) 992-5943
trustee@unioncountytn.org
Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday of each month

County Commissioner James Milton Bailey (865) 992-8560
County Commissioner Jeffrey D Brantley jdb2758@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeffrey Lynn Chesney (865) 216-5296
pchesney@karmer-rayson.com
County Commissioner Danny D Cooke (865) 806-2146
cookecustomcraft@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Billy Ray Cox (865) 992-3466
County Commissioner Gary L England (865) 992-5408
garysoundmachine@comcast.net
County Commissioner Dawn M Flatford dflatford@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kenneth Hill
County Commissioner Marian J Holloway jholloway@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Sidney Allen Jessee sjessee2010@gmail.com
County Commissioner Roy L Jones (865) 992-8413
rjones310@comcast.net
County Commissioner Debra R Keck (865) 660-7139
debkeck1955@gmail.com
County Commissioner Larry Glenn Lay (865) 705-5648
blay08@comcast.net
County Commissioner Joyce Marlene Meltabarger joyce.meltabarger@ucps.org
County Commissioner Virgie Rebecca Munsey (865) 456-3644
beckymunsey007@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jody G Smith jgsmith@knosvilletn.gov
Highway Commissioner Harold Herndon Brantley
Highway Commissioner Wade Brantley
Highway Commissioner Carson E Chesney
Highway Commissioner Allen W Collins
Highway Commissioner James D Devault Sr
Highway Commissioner Darrell G Dyer
Highway Commissioner Johnny L Raley

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart