Skip to main content

Hickman

Public Sq.,Courthouse
Centerville, TN 37033
(931) 729-2492
http://www.hickmanco.com

Hickman County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 21
2020 Population: 24,925
2020 Population per Square Mile: 40.66
2010 Population: 24,690
County Road Miles: 839.00
Number of Parcels: 18,518

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Centerville (3644)
County Mayor Mark A Bentley (931) 729-2492
mayor@hickmanco.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Ronald J Coates (931) 729-2482
rjcoates@hickmanhwy.com
Administrator of Elections Martie Davis (931) 729-4560
mdavis@hickmanco.com
Assessor of Property Delton Mayberry (931) 729-2169
dmayberry@hickmanco.com
Circuit Court Clerk Dana G Nicholson (931) 729-2211
tn41cc006@tscmail.state.tn.us
Clerk & Master Beth Harlow (931) 729-2522
Elizabeth.Harlow@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Melanie Totty Cagle (931) 994-6750
melanie@mtcaglelaw.com
County Clerk Casey M Dorton (931) 729-2621
casey.dorton@hickmanco.com
Director of Schools Michelle Gilbert (931) 729-3391
Finance/Budget Director Crystal Fitzgerald (931) 729-6157
cfitzgerald@hickmanco.com
General Sessions Court Judge Amy C. Puckett
Register of Deeds Angie Luckett (931) 729-4882
acluckett1@gmail.com
Sheriff Randal Ward (931) 729-6143
sheriff@hickmanco.com
Solid Waste Director Marty Tuberville (931) 729-2136
mtuberville@hickmanco.com
Trustee Lisa B Hellmann (931) 729-3486
lhellmann@hickmanco.com
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday each month

County Commissioner Kathryn Miller Baldridge (615) 767-2708
kate4hickmancounty@outlook.com
County Commissioner Matthew K Barnhill (931) 996-9816
mbarnhill@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Lionel Barrett (931) 729-3410
briercreek68@att.net
County Commissioner Kenneth R Bates (931) 729-4945
krbates@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner William B Blackwell (931) 729-3102
County Commissioner Claude W Callicott (931) 994-9189
claudecallicott@gmail.com
County Commissioner Clay Chessor (931) 994-9302
clay.chessor@hickmank12.org
County Commissioner Joey Chilton (931) 996-9250
chiltonjl@gmail.com
County Commissioner Danny Clark (615) 812-5768
wdannyclark@gmail.com
County Commissioner Todd Collins (931) 670-3395
atoddcollins@yahoo.com
County Commissioner John Wayne Deal (931) 670-6284
1bigdeal48@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ronnie George (615) 642-0766
hdtool60@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner James W Hassell (931) 729-3858
County Commissioner Corey E King (931) 626-0105
ceking@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Mark McFarlin (931) 670-4443
markmcfarlin18@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ricky D Murray (931) 729-5908
ricky.ritamurray@gmial.com
County Commissioner Keith Nash II (931) 670-4829
kkeithnash@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Austin R Page (931) 623-2299
a.page114@gmail.com
County Commissioner Michael Steve Phillips (931) 242-1810
audit74@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Trina Qualls (615) 351-3575
trinaqualls@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Wayne Thomasson (931) 670-4645
wthomasson@bellsouth.net
Highway Commissioner Sammy Creech (931) 729-5881
Highway Commissioner Johnny A. Martin (931) 224-0081
Highway Commissioner Danny L. Mathis (931) 729-3627
dmathis@mlec.net
Highway Commissioner David Redden (931) 994-1058
Highway Commissioner Carl Sullivan (931) 670-3596
carlsullivan@mlec.net
Highway Commissioner G.C. Tinsley
Highway Commissioner Kenneth Underhill (931) 623-1238

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart