Skip to main content

Dickson

4 Court Square
Charlotte, TN 37036
(615) 789-7003
http://www.dicksoncountytn.gov

Dickson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1803
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 23
2020 Population: 54,315
2020 Population per Square Mile: 110.85
2010 Population: 49,666
County Road Miles: 750.55
Number of Parcels: 27,202

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Burns (1468), Charlotte (1235), Dickson (14538), Slayden (178), Vanleer (395), White Bluff (3206)
County Mayor Bob D. Rial Jr. (615)789-7003
bobrial@dicksoncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jerry L Burgess (615)446-2638
tellis@dicksoncountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Roxanne Hagewood (615) 671-1146
rhagewood@dicksoncountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Jenny Heath Martin (615) 789-7015
jmartin@dicksoncountytn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Pamela A Lewis (615) 789-7010
Pam.Lewis@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Nancy Miller (615) 789-7011
nancy.miller@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Luanne M Greer (615) 789-5093
Luanne.Greer@tn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Danny L Weeks (615) 446-7571
DWeeks@dcstn.org
General Sessions Court Clerk Leslie N Shelton (615) 789-5414
leslie.shelton@tncourts.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Craig Monsue (615) 789-5414
Juvenile Court Judge Michael Miese (615) 789-0250
Register of Deeds Shelly Yates (615) 789-5123
syates@dicksoncountytn.gov
Sheriff Tim Eads (615) 789-4130
sheriff@dicksoncounty.net
Trustee Glynda B Pendergrass (615) 789-7006
gpendergrass@dicksoncountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 12
Number of Commission Districts: 12
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Stacey A Batey (615)789-4830
staceynkellybatey@att.net
County Commissioner Carl B Buckner (615) 944-5799
bucknercarl47@gmail.com
County Commissioner James C Dawson (615) 797-6383
whiteblufface@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Jeffrey L Eby 615 797-3588
jleby@comcast.net
County Commissioner Clayton L Ellis (615)441-1687
ellisclayton58@gmail.com
County Commissioner Linda P Hayes lindaphayes@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dwight D McIllwain dwightcfe@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mike Petty (615) 260-3742
mike@dicksoninsurance.com
County Commissioner Buford L Reed Jr (615) 446-3409
booty@dicksonhousing.com
County Commissioner John R Simpkins (615) 789-6001
deesimpkins@msn.com
County Commissioner Jeffrey B Spencer jbspencer010@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rebecca A Spicer (615)496-4207
spiceb@live.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart