Skip to main content

Humphreys

102 Thompson Street Room 1 Rawlings Building
Waverly, TN 37185
(931) 296-7795
http://www.humphreystn.com

Humphreys County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. 2nd Monday of each month

Humphreys County Demographics

Year Originated: 1809
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 23
2020 Population: 18,990
2020 Population per Square Mile: 35.70
2010 Population: 18,538
County Road Miles: 607.49
Number of Parcels: 13,432

Incorporated Cities or Towns: McEwen (1750), New Johnsonville (1951), Waverly (4105)

Humphreys County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law, Private Acts of 1935 Chapter 276
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Executive Jessie R Wallace (931)296-7795
jwallace@humphreystn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Randy Woods (931)296-2121
humphreyshighway@bellsouth.net
Administrator of Elections JoAnn Bullion (931) 296-6504
waverly.vote@gmail.com
Assessor of Property LeeAnn Plant (931) 296-2919
leeann.plant@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Edith A Stainforth Edie.Stainforth@tn.courts.gov
Clerk & Master Michael Bullion (931) 296-2558
michael.bullion@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Cindy A Wilson cindy.wilson@tn.gov
Director of Schools Richard Rye (931) 296-6501
ryer@hcss.org
General Sessions Court Judge Haylee Bradley-Maples (931) 296-2461
bradley-maples@hotmail.com
Probate/Juvenile Judge Anthony L. Sanders (931) 296-2004
anthony.sanders@anthonysanders.com
Register of Deeds Jan H Davis (931) 296-7681
jan.davis@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Chris Davis (931) 296-2301
cdavis@hcsotn.com
Solid Waste Director Jerry Corlew (931) 296-1555
Trustee Leigh Ann Stanfield (931) 296-2144
lstanfield@humphreystn.com
County Commissioner Terrence J Coleman (931) 582-7685
colemant@hcss.org
County Commissioner Timothy W Daniel (931) 535-2857
tdaniel347@tds.net
County Commissioner Chris L Dellinger (931) 535-3100
daisy7@tds.net
County Commissioner Elanor K Hampton (931)296-4071
kay-hampton12@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Willie R Hooper willierhooper@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Ronald R Hughes (931)296-3203
gunionjr@comcast.net
County Commissioner John E Hunt (931)296-5530
jhunt1026@att.net
County Commissioner John M Hurt (931) 582-3845
jhurtster@gmail.com
County Commissioner James W Jared (931)209-0431
jim.jared@comcast.net
County Commissioner Larry D Mayberry (931) 296-4264
ldmayberry2002@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Marilyn P Phillips (931)209-4203
ward_phillips@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Edward G Rochelle (931) 296-9060
rochelle_tire@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Daniel G Waggoner (931) 209-1956
danny.waggoner.4dist@gmail.com
County Commissioner John H Whitfield Jr (931)622-1705
jhw121259@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart