Skip to main content

Hamblen

511 West 2nd North Street
Morristown, TN 37814
(423) 586-1931
http://hamblencountytn.gov

Hamblen County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 14
County Legislative Meeting Information: 5:00 p.m. - Thursday following 3rd Monday

Hamblen County Demographics

Year Originated: 1870
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 3
2020 Population: 64,499
2020 Population per Square Mile: 400.61
2010 Population: 62,544
County Road Miles: 406.00
Number of Parcels: 31,459

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Morristown (29137), White Pine (2196)

Hamblen County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law, Private Acts of 1979 Chapter 101
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Mayor Bill H Brittain (423)586-1931
BBrittain@co.hamblen.tn.us
Hwy Chief Admin Off Barry G. Poole (423)586-3273
bgouge@co.hamblen.tn.us
Administrator of Elections Jeff Gardner (423) 586-7169
jgardner@co.hamblen.tn.us
Assessor of Property Keith Ely (423) 586-1852
kely@co.hamblen.tn.us
Circuit Court Clerk Teresa L West (423) 586-5640
twest@co.hamblen.tn.us
Clerk & Master Kathy Jones-Terry (423) 586-9112
kathy.jones-terry@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Penny C Petty (423) 586-1993
Director of Schools Dr. Jeff Perry (423) 586-7700
General Sessions Court Judge Wayne D. Collins
General Sessions Court Judge Janice H. Snider (423) 587-1239
jsnider@co.hamblen.tn.us
Juvenile Court Judge Ms. Janice Snider (423) 587-1239
jsnider@co.hamblen.tn.us
Register of Deeds Jim R Clawson (423) 586-6551
jclawson@co.hamblen.tn.us
Sheriff Esco R Jarnagin (423) 586-3781
ejarnagin@co.hamblen.tn.us
Solid Waste Director Mr. Dan Winter (423) 581-8784
hcmswa@lcs.net
Trustee Scotty Long (423) 586-6290
scotty.long@co.hamblen.tn.us
County Commissioner Jeff J Akard (423)307-9426
County Commissioner Christopher J Cutshaw (423)312-0667
cjmoose@live.com
County Commissioner Randall B Debord (423)317-9317
rdebord@mcfarlandpharmacy.com
County Commissioner Thomas A Doty (423)748-3252
thomasdoty67@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tim E Goins (423)231-6866
timgoins@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Robert A Haun (423)312-9051
bobbyhaun@att.net
County Commissioner Timothy L Horner (423)586-9900
thorner59@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Joe T Huntsman Sr (423) 581-9153
jhuntsman@co.hamblen.tn.us
County Commissioner Randall S Long (423)581-1519
scotent@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Wayne Nesmith (423)312-1120
waynenesmith82@gmail.com
County Commissioner Howard E Shipley (423) 581-1092
hshipley@charter.net
County Commissioner James C Stepp (423)231-5524
jstepp3@charter.net
County Commissioner VACANT VACANT
County Commissioner George T Ward Jr (423)231-1095
sofaman42@hotmail.com
Highway Commissioner Charles Anderson
Highway Commissioner Mr. Dannie Bell
Highway Commissioner Gail Free
Highway Commissioner Tom Hyde
Highway Commissioner E. C. Long
Highway Commissioner Delbert Nix
Highway Commissioner Wayne Pigmon

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart