Skip to main content

Marshall

Commerce Street
Lewisburg, TN 37091
(931) 359-1279
http://marshallcountytn.com

Marshall County Demographics

Year Originated: 1836
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 17
2020 Population: 34,318
2020 Population per Square Mile: 91.51
2010 Population: 30,617
County Road Miles: 543.56
Number of Parcels: 17,179

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Chapel Hill (1445), Cornersville (1194), Lewisburg (11100), Petersburg (544)

Marshall County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: Private Acts of 2005 Chapter 17
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Marshall County Private Acts
County Mayor Mike E. Keny (931) 359-1279
mkeny@marshallcountytn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jerry Thomas Williams (931) 359-4031
mchwy@tnweb.com
Administrator of Elections Andrew Robertson (931) 359-4894
andrew.robertson@marshallcountytn.com
Assessor of Property Michelle Clark (931) 359-3238
michelle.clark@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Mike Wiles (931) 359-0536
mike.wiles@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Kim Alsup (931) 359-2181
kimberlee.alsup@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Barbara Medley (931) 359-7555
bmedley@bellsouth.net
County Clerk Daphne Fagan-Girts (931) 359-0559
daphne.fagan-girts@tn.gov
Director of Schools Jacob Sorrells (931) 359-1581
jsorrells1@k12marshalltn.net
Finance/Budget Director Robin Bates (931) 359-2300
rbates@marshallcountytn.com
General Sessions Court Judge Lee Bussart (931) 270-8789
Register of Deeds D.W. Weaver (931) 359-4933
dwweaver@marshallcountytn.com
Sheriff Billy Lamb (931) 359-6122
billylamb55@icloud.com
Trustee Scottie D. Poarch (931) 359-4800
mctrustee@marshallcountytn.com
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 4th Monday in every month, except when 4th Monday falls on Holiday. No December meeting. Note May meeting is 4th Tuesdays when holiday falls on 4th Monday

County Commissioner Cannon Allen (931) 580-4569
dairymade24@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tony Beyer (931) 359-3262
tonybeyer@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Craig Blackwell (931) 703-0210
blackwell0882@gmail.com
County Commissioner Anna Childress (931) 359-3918
annamay1955@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Vincent A Cuevas (931) 212-0257
vcuevas4mctn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Sheldon Davis (931) 359-7779
shtdavis@charter.net
County Commissioner Dean Delk (931) 364-3435
delkdb@united.net
County Commissioner E.W. Hill (931) 364-7062
ewhill@marshallcountystone.com
County Commissioner Keith Hollingsworth (931) 580-3630
keith.hollingsworth@nickmayergm.com
County Commissioner Bob Hopkins III (931) 359-3602
robert.hopkins@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Mickey King (931) 293-2250
jmk32211@gmail.com
County Commissioner Roger L Murphree (931) 800-9961
roglevmur@gmail.com
County Commissioner Wesley Neece (931) 993-2293
mchd.neece@outlook.com
County Commissioner Tony Nichols (931) 625-1481
tnich801@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeff Poarch (931) 993-6753
jeffpoarch@live.com
County Commissioner Seth Warf (931) 637-1040
mr.sw2190@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joseph Park Warner (931) 703-2889
carcarwar2001@gmail.com
County Commissioner Glen B. White (931) 359-2703
gbwhite2014@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart