Skip to main content

Lewis

110 North Park Ave.
Hohenwald, TN 38462
(931) 796-3378
http://lewiscountytn.com

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1843
County Road Miles: 330.00
Number of Parcels: 8,013
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Hohenwald (3757)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 12,582
2020 Population per Square Mile: 44.62
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 21

LEGAL AUTHORITY

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Private Acts: Lewis County Private Acts
County Mayor Jonah Keltner (931) 796-3378
jonahkeltner@hotmail.com
Interim Hwy Chief Admin Off Kerry Cagle (931) 796-2287
lewishwy@att.net
Administrator of Elections Rusty Isbell (931) 796-3662
lcelection@outlook.com
Assessor of Property Travis Hinson (931) 796-5848
Travishinson2008@hotmail.com
Circuit Court Clerk Barbara Jo Hinson (931) 796-3724
barbara.hinson@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Kaitlin Bates (931) 796-3734
Kaitlin.Bates@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Jack Heath Jr. (931) 796-7974
jack.spitzerfirm@gmail.com
County Clerk Sandra Clayton (931) 796-2200
Sandra.Clayton@tn.gov
Director of Schools Tracy McAbee (931) 796-3264
Finance/Budget Director Houston Hamblin (931) 796-3378
lewisfinance@bellsouth.net
General Sessions Court Judge Michael Hinson (931) 796-5547
Register of Deeds Cheryl Staggs (931) 796-2255
staggscheryl@yahoo.com
Sheriff Dwayne Kilpatrick (931) 796-5096
lcsd02@hotmail.com
Trustee Mike Webb (931) 796-2226
trustee.lewis13@yahoo.com
Number of Commissioners: 9
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month , Highway Board meets 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Kyle Bobo (931) 628-1643
Kylebobo17@gmail.com
County Commissioner Austin Carroll (270) 887-5851
acarroll@hesenergy.net
County Commissioner Billy Dyer (931) 628-1116
dyerbilly47@gmail.com
County Commissioner Caleb Feichtinger (931) 628-0801
caleb_21_10@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Timmie Hinson (931) 796-4344
timlhinson@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Bradley Loveless (931) 306-9605
Bloveless572@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Brian Peery (931) 285-2202
bpeery@lewisk12.org
County Commissioner Larry Pigg (931) 279-2274
Larrypigg13@gmail.com
County Commissioner Aren Ragsdale (931) 628-8489
arenragsdale@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart