Skip to main content

Lewis

110 North Park Ave.
Hohenwald, TN 38462
(931) 796-3378
http://lewiscountytn.com

Lewis County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month , Highway Board meets 2nd Monday of each month

Lewis County Demographics

Year Originated: 1843
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 21
2020 Population: 12,582
2020 Population per Square Mile: 44.62
2010 Population: 12,161
County Road Miles: 330.00
Number of Parcels: 8,013

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Hohenwald (3757)

Lewis County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Mayor Jonah H Keltner (931)796-3378
jonahkeltner@hotmail.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Joyce Holt (931)796-2287
lewishwy@att.net
Administrator of Elections Rusty Isbell (931) 796-3662
lcelection@outlook.com
Assessor of Property Travis Hinson (931) 796-5848
Travishinson2008@hotmail.com
Circuit Court Clerk Barbara Jo Hinson (931) 796-3724
barbara.hinson@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Kaitlin Bates (931) 796-3734
Kaitlin.Bates@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Sandra F Clayton (931) 796-2200
Sandra.Clayton@tn.gov
Director of Schools Benny Pace (931) 796-3264
General Sessions Court Judge Michael E. Hinson (931) 796-5547
Register of Deeds Cheryl R Staggs (931) 796-2255
staggscheryl@yahoo.com
Sheriff Dwayne C Kilpatrick (931) 796-5096
lcsd02@hotmail.com
Trustee Mike E Webb (931) 796-2226
trustee.lewis13@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jerry M Ashmore (931) 629-4208
jerry.lewishwy@att.net
County Commissioner Kyle Bobo (931) 628-1643
kylebobo17@gmail.com
County Commissioner Robert G Brewer (931) 306-2792
robertgbrewer@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Ronnie Brewer (931) 209-6508
rdbrewer67@gmail.com
County Commissioner Austin Brown Carroll (270)887-5851
acarroll@hesenergy.net
County Commissioner Billy Wayne Dyer (931) 628-1116
dyerbilly47@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jason J Fite (931) 306-0996
jfite@mauryk12.org
County Commissioner James R Grinder (931)796-5580
County Commissioner Patrick O Halfacre II (931) 796-2410
patrickhalfacre@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Larry F Hensley (931)796-7764
hensley527@gmail.com
County Commissioner Timmie Hinson (931) 796-4344
timlhinson@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner TJ Hinson (931) 224-9051
tjhinson18@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Doug Jobbitt (931) 628-4725
ourtennhome@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Wendell Kelley (931) 628-0846
nwkelley1970@gmail.com
County Commissioner Brian Peery (931) 285-2202
bpeery@lewisk12.org
County Commissioner Larry Pigg (931) 279-2274
larrypigg13@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Aren M Ragsdale (931)628-8489
aren.ragsdale@tn.gov
County Commissioner Allison Danielle Tanner (931)209-8340
allisuetanner97@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart