Skip to main content

Perry

P.O. Box 16
Linden, TN 37096
(931) 589-2216
https://perrycountygov.com

Perry County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 12
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

Perry County Demographics

Year Originated: 1819
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 21
2020 Population: 8,366
2020 Population per Square Mile: 20.16
2010 Population: 7,915
County Road Miles: 400.00
Number of Parcels: 8,280

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Linden (908), Lobelville (897)

Perry County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law , Private Acts of 2018 Chapter 40
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Mayor John H. Carroll (931) 589-2216
perry@netease.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Robert Dedrick (931)589-5217
perrycountyhwy@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Gaye Treadwell (931) 589-2025
perry.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Brett Skelton (931) 589-2277
brett.skelton@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Joy Breeding (931) 589-2218
joy.breeding@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Charlene Duplessis (931) 589-2217
charlene.duplessis@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Glenda Leegan (931) 589-2216
glenda.leegan@tn.gov
Director of Schools Eric Lomax (931) 589-2102
General Sessions Court Judge Katerina Moore (931) 589-5317
Register of Deeds Patricia Bell (931) 589-2210
pbellreg@yahoo.com
Sheriff Nick Weems NWEEMSPCSD@TDS.NET
Trustee Shane Copeland (931) 589-2313
perrytrustee@netease.net
County Commissioner Rodger Barber (615) 618-9535
msgtrb@gmail.com
County Commissioner Brad L Burgess (931)306-2764
bradleygt519@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ben E. Carroll (931) 593-2748
County Commissioner Zach Dill (931)306-7515
zachdillslawncare@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeff Graves (931) 589-5738
County Commissioner Jonathan Hickerson (931) 209-5726
County Commissioner Mary Ann Qualls (931) 589-6448
County Commissioner Blake Skelton (931) 589-5667
blakeskeltonpc@gmail.com
County Commissioner David Trull (931) 589-2247
County Commissioner J.B. Trull (931) 593-2050
jtrull@perrycountyschools.us
County Commissioner Lynn Trull (931) 299-0392
lynntrull@gmail.com
County Commissioner Johnny Ward (931) 589-5682

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart