Skip to main content

Bradley

P.O. Box 1167
Cleveland, TN 37364
(423) 476-0600
http://www.bradleycountytn.gov

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1836
County Road Miles: 760.00
Number of Parcels: 49,547
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Charleston (651), Cleveland (41285)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 108,620
2020 Population per Square Mile: 330.15
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 10
County Mayor Gary Davis (423) 728-7146
gdavis@bradleycountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Tom Collins (423) 728-7006
TCollins@bradleycountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Fran Green (423) 728-7115
fgreen@bradleyelections.com
Assessor of Property Stanley Thompson (423) 728-7126
Sthompson@bradleycountytn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Gayla Miller (423) 728-7214
gayla.miller@tscmail.state.tn.us
Clerk & Master Holly Thompson (423) 728-7204
holly.thompson@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Crystal Freiberg (423) 728-7160
cfreiberg@bradleycountytn.gov
County Clerk Donna Simpson (423) 728-7226
donna.simpson@tn.gov
Director of Schools Linda Cash (423) 476-0620
Finance/Budget Director Rena Samples (423) 728-7144
rsamples@bradleycountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Sheridan Randolph (423) 728-7092
General Sessions Court Judge Daniel Swafford (423) 728-7091
Register of Deeds Dina Swafford (423) 728-7240
dswafford@bradleycountytn.gov
Sheriff Stephen Lawson (423) 728-7300
slawson@bradleycountytn.gov
Trustee Mike Smith (423) 728-7247
msmith@bradleycountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 1st Monday each month and 12:00 p.m. 2nd & 3rd Monday each month and 7:00 p.m. 4th Monday

County Commissioner Louie Alford (423) 284-7738
lalford@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner Daniel Beaty Daniel.Beaty-tn@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Milan Blake (423) 479-8639
mblake@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner Denny Collins
County Commissioner Thomas Crye (423) 339-5741
tcrye@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner Scott Gilbert Thbs68@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Bobby Goins (423) 618-5046
bgoins@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner Mike Hughes mhughes@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner Tommy Ledford Tommyledford574@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tim Mason (423) 280-4132
tmason@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner Josh Rogers joshrogers@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner Cindy Slater (423) 339-7364
Cslater@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner Howard Thompson (423) 280-8833
hthompson@bradleycountytn.gov
County Commissioner William Winters (423) 421-6134
bwinters@bradleycountytn.gov

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart