Skip to main content

Rhea

1475 Market St, Ste 301
Dayton, TN 37321
(423) 775-7801
http://rheacountytn.com

Rhea County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 12
2020 Population: 32,870
2020 Population per Square Mile: 104.02
2010 Population: 31,809
County Road Miles: 444.30
Number of Parcels: 22,386

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Dayton (7191), Graysville (1502), Spring City (1981)
Interim County Executive Jim Vincent (423) 775-7801
rheamayor@rheacounty.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Glen A. Varner (423) 775-7835
varnerg@rheacounty.org
Administrator of Elections Tom Davis (423) 775-7816
rhea.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Debbie Byrd (423) 775-7840
debbie.byrd@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Jamie L Holloway (423) 775-7818
jamie.holloway@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master John Fine (423) 775-7806
john.fine@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Carol A. Barron (423) 775-1884
barroncarolann@aol.com
County Clerk Linda J Shaver (423) 775-7808
linda.shaver@state.tn.us
Director of Schools Jesse Messimer (423) 775-7813
Finance/Budget Director Kelley Morgan (423) 775-7803
financedirector@rheacounty.onmicrosoft.com
General Sessions Court Judge Shannon Garrison (423) 775-7827
Register of Deeds Teresa J Hulgan (423) 775-7841
bthulgan96@gmail.com
Sheriff Michael R Neal (423) 775-7837
mneal@rheacountytn.gov
Trustee Neva Webb (423) 775-7810
rheacotrustees@bellsouth.net
Number of Commissioners: 9
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Tuesday monthly

County Commissioner Philip Dunn (423) 605-8924
pedunn44@gmail.com
County Commissioner Emmaly F Fisher (423) 775-6503
emmalyf@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Sandra Francisco (423) 775-0027
sandyfrancisco1@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Bill W Hollin (423) 775-2724
billhollin@charter.net
County Commissioner Jim B Reed (423) 365-6561
jimbrm70@gmail.com
County Commissioner Russell E Rogers (423) 443-2928
russellrogers321@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Leo M Stephens (423) 421-5863
lstep@charter.net
County Commissioner William M Thedford (423) 240-7751
bthedford7751@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jim Vincent (423) 605-2592
jvincsr@comcast.net

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart