Skip to main content

Giles

P.O. Box 678,
Pulaski, TN 38478
(931) 363-5300
http://www.gilescounty-tn.us/

Giles County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:00 a.m. - 3rd Monday in April, July, & October; 3rd Tuesday in January

Giles County Demographics

Year Originated: 1809
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 22
2020 Population: 30,346
2020 Population per Square Mile: 49.67
2010 Population: 29,485
County Road Miles: 916.67
Number of Parcels: 18,421

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Ardmore (1213), Elkton (578), Lynnville (287), Minor Hill (537), Pulaski (7870)

Giles County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Budgeting Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Purchasing Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
County Executive Melissa G. Greene 931-363-5300
mgreene@gilescountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Barry Hyatt (931)363-1635
gileshwy@energize.net
Administrator of Elections Zena Dickey (931) 363-2424
gcelection@gilescountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Tommy Hyatt (931) 363-2166
gcassessor@energize.net
Circuit Court Clerk Natalie B Oakley (931) 363-5311
gccircuit@energize.net
Clerk & Master Crystal Gibson Greene (931) 363-2620
crystal.greene@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Carol H Wade (931) 363-1509
carol.wade@tn.gov
Director of Schools Vickie Beard (931) 363-4558
vbeard@gcboe.us
Finance/Budget Director Beth Sumners (931) 363-5486
bmsumners@gilescountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Chip Richardson (931) 363-1924
Register of Deeds Tammy B. Helton (931) 363-5137
thelton@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Kyle Helton (931) 363-2460
sheriff.helton@gilessd.com
Trustee Janice Curtis (931) 363-1676
gctrustee@energize.net
County Commissioner David Adams (931) 379-7506
County Commissioner James Harold Brooks (931) 363-8616
County Commissioner Rose Brown (931) 363-1211
rbrown13@giles.k12.tn.us
County Commissioner Brad Butler (931) 363-3658
jbb1973@gmail.com
County Commissioner Bill J. Cary (931) 468-2295
billjcary@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Mike Cesarini (931) 363-8390
mike.cesarini.gcc@gmail.com
County Commissioner Erin L. Curry (615) 202-1255
erincurry@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Terry Harwell (931) 224-0462
tharwell@energize.net
County Commissioner Stoney Jackson (931) 565-3268
stoneyjr1211@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Duane T. Jones (931) 638-7500
turkey05@aol.com
County Commissioner Gayle Jones (931) 363-4224
drycreeksupply@icloud.com
County Commissioner Rodney L. Journey (931) 580-9830
rjourney.cardin@gmail.com
County Commissioner Thomas F. Pollard (931) 638-6483
County Commissioner Judy Pruett (931) 703-7328
jpruett6277@gmail.com
County Commissioner Roger Dale Reedy (931) 363-2800
rogercell2800@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tim R. Risner (931) 638-9108
Risner1@Surfmore.Net
County Commissioner Joseph Sutton (931) 363-6698
jsutton6619@gmail.com
County Commissioner David P Wamble (931)309-7316
dwamble@energize.net
County Commissioner Tracy D Wilburn (931) 565-3295
twilburnn@icloud.com
County Commissioner Joyce L. Woodard (931) 638-7202
jwoodard43@gmail.com
County Commissioner Larry Worsham (931) 363-2025

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart