Skip to main content

Macon

201 County Courthouse
Lafayette, TN 37083
(615) 666-2363
http://www.maconcountytn.gov

Macon County Demographics

Year Originated: 1842
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 15
2020 Population: 25,216
2020 Population per Square Mile: 82.14
2010 Population: 22,248
County Road Miles: 616.00
Number of Parcels: 14,020

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Lafayette (4474), Red Boiling Springs (1112)
County Mayor Steve Jones (615) 666-2363
sjonesmayor@macontn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Audie Cook (615) 666-3910
countyroad@nctc.com
Administrator of Elections Barry Doss (615) 666-2199
maconelect@nctc.com
Assessor of Property Rickey Shoulders (615) 666-3688
rick.shoulders@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Rick Gann (615) 666-2354
maconcircuitcourt@gmail.com
Clerk & Master Kristin Reid (615) 666-2000
kristin.reid@tncourts.gov
County Attorney E. Guy Holliman (615) 666-2172
County Clerk Connie Blackwell (615) 666-2333
connie.blackwell@tn.gov
Director of Schools Tony Boles (615) 666-2125
tboles@maconcountyschools.org
General Sessions Court Judge Ken Witcher Jr. (615) 666-4027
Register of Deeds Cynthia Jones (615) 666-2363
macon@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Joey Wilburn (615) 666-3325
mcsosheriff@nctc.com
Solid Waste Director Debbie Richardson (615) 699-3707
mcsw@nctc.com
Trustee Kimberly Parks (615) 666-3624
macontr@nctc.com
Number of Commissioners: 20
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Benton Bartley (615) 666-3878
County Commissioner Justin Dyer (615) 388-6041
dyer.justin21@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ethan Flippin
County Commissioner Todd Gentry
County Commissioner Helen Hesson (615) 666-4330
County Commissioner Dan Hill
County Commissioner Jeffery Hughes (615) 666-7207
jdh.hughes@gmail.com
County Commissioner Terry Jenkins (615) 699-2744
mikejenkins@copr.net
County Commissioner Wendell Jones (615) 388-5145
County Commissioner Barry King (615) 388-5486
barryking@nctc.com
County Commissioner Bobby King
County Commissioner Barry Marshall (615) 655-5439
County Commissioner Keith Newberry
County Commissioner Kyle Petty k.petty3823@gmail.com
County Commissioner Michael Slayton (615) 655-3891
firehalljunkie539@gmail.com
County Commissioner Phillip Snow (615) 699-3891
County Commissioner Larry West (615) 666-8548
ldwest@dctc.com
County Commissioner Billy Wilmore
County Commissioner Jarhea Wilmore (615) 388-5500
wilmore2003@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tony Wix (615) 644-3563
johnnyreb-1962@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart