Skip to main content

Macon

201 County Courthouse
Lafayette, TN 37083
(615) 666-2363
http://www.maconcountytn.gov

Macon County Demographics

Year Originated: 1842
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 15
2020 Population: 25,216
2020 Population per Square Mile: 82.14
2010 Population: 22,248
County Road Miles: 616.00
Number of Parcels: 14,020

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Lafayette (4474), Red Boiling Springs (1112)
County Mayor Steve N Jones (615)666-2363
sjonesmayor@macontn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Audie Cook (615)666-3910
countyroad@nctc.com
Administrator of Elections Barry Doss (615) 666-2199
maconelect@nctc.com
Assessor of Property Rickey Shoulders (615) 666-3688
rick.shoulders@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Rick L Gann (615) 666-2354
maconcircuitcourt@gmail.com
Clerk & Master Kristin Reid (615) 666-2000
kristin.reid@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Connie B Blackwell (615) 666-2333
connie.blackwell@tn.gov
Director of Schools Tony Boles (615) 666-2125
tboles@maconcountyschools.org
General Sessions Court Judge Ken Witcher Jr. (615) 666-4027
Register of Deeds Cynthia J Jones (615) 666-2363
macon@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Mark J Gammons (615) 666-3325
mcsosheriffadmin@nctc.com
Trustee Kimberly Denise Parks (615) 666-3624
macontr@nctc.com
Number of Commissioners: 20
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Benton Bartley (615)666-3878
County Commissioner Justin Ray Dyer (615) 388-6041
dyer.justin21@gmail.com
County Commissioner Scott J Gammons (615) 633-4299
County Commissioner Todd D Gentry
County Commissioner Helen L Hesson (615) 666-4330
County Commissioner Jeffery M Hughes (615)666-7207
jdh.hughes@gmail.com
County Commissioner Terry M Jenkins (615)699-2744
mikejenkins@copr.net
County Commissioner Wendell T Jones (615)388-5145
County Commissioner Barry W King (615)388-5486
barryking@nctc.com
County Commissioner Barry Marshall (615) 655-5439
County Commissioner Kyle L Petty k.petty3823@gmail.com
County Commissioner Angela Mchelle Phillips (615) 666-7230
mphillips@tcemc.org
County Commissioner Charles Porter
County Commissioner Michael D Slayton (615)655-3891
firehalljunkie539@gmail.com
County Commissioner Phillip S Snow (615) 699-3891
County Commissioner Chad M West (615)670-2063
chadandlesliewest@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Larry West (615) 666-8548
ldwest@dctc.com
County Commissioner Jarhea Wilmore (615)388-5500
wilmore2003@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kenneth Witte (615) 655-5440
kwitte174@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tony W Wix (615)644-3563
johnnyreb-1962@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart