Skip to main content

Clay

P.O. Box 387
Celina, TN 38551
(931) 243-2161
http://www.dalehollowlake.org

Clay County Demographics

Year Originated: 1870
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 13
2020 Population: 7,581
2020 Population per Square Mile: 32.12
2010 Population: 7,861
County Road Miles: 400.00
Number of Parcels: 6,818

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Celina (1495)

Clay County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Clay County Private Acts
County Mayor Dale Reagan (931) 243-2161
clayexec@twlakes.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jason Browning (931) 243-2611
ClayhwyDEPT@twlakes.net
Administrator of Elections Monica Davis (931) 243-2536
mdavis@claycountyelections.com
Assessor of Property Angie Eads (931) 243-2599
Angie.Eads@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Keshia Smith (931) 243-2557
keshia.smith@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Rene Davis (931) 243-3145
rene.davis@tncourts.gov
County Attorney James White Jr. (931) 243-3535
jdwhite@info-ed.com
County Clerk Donna Watson (931) 243-2249
donna.watson@tn.gov
Director of Schools Matt Eldridge (931) 243-3310
General Sessions Court Judge Diana Monroe (931) 243-3270
Register of Deeds Brenda Browning (931) 243-3298
brendab@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Brandon Boone (931) 243-3266
claycosheriff@twlakes.net
Solid Waste Director Phillip Jennings (931) 243-4478
solidwaste@info-ed.com
Trustee Charlie Key (931) 243-2310
claycountytrusteeoffice@yahoo.com
Number of Commissioners: 10
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:30 p.m. - 1st Monday each month

County Commissioner James Coons (931) 258-4567
bryan427@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Dorothy Forney (931) 243-3564
forney@twlakes.net
County Commissioner Jeff Gentry (615) 699-2960
County Commissioner Kenneth Miller (931) 243-2353
michaelmiller@twlakes.net
County Commissioner Mark Poindexter markpoindexter@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Jerry Rhoton
County Commissioner Jennifer Ritter (931) 267-2477
clay5commissioner@gmail.com
County Commissioner Neal Smith Tensecondtom32@gmail.com
County Commissioner Parrish Wright (931) 397-4468
mt.archer@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Winton Young

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart