Skip to main content

Hawkins

150 East Washington Street
Rogersville, TN 37857
(423) 272-7359
http://www.hawkinscountytn.gov/

Hawkins County Demographics

Year Originated: 1786
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: First Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 3
2020 Population: 56,721
2020 Population per Square Mile: 116.47
2010 Population: 56,833
County Road Miles: 874.61
Number of Parcels: 39,799

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Bulls Gap (738), Church Hill (6737), Kingsport (51274), Mount Carmel (5429), Rogersville (4420), Surgoinsville (1801)
County Mayor Jim R Lee (423) 272-7359
jim.lee@hawkinscountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Lowell B Bean (423) 272-7370
lowell.bean@hawkinscountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Crystal B. Rogers (423) 272-8061
hawkins.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property David Pearson (423) 272-8505
david.pearson@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Randy L Collier (423) 272-3397
randall.collier@hawkinscircuitcourt.com
Clerk & Master Brent Price (423) 272-8150
brent.price@tncourts.gov
County Attorney James O. Phillips III (423) 272-7633
jophillips@phillipsandhale.com
County Clerk Nancy A Davis (423) 272-7002
Director of Schools Matt Hixson (423) 272-7629
Finance/Budget Director Eric Buchanan (423) 272-7359
eric.buchanan@hawkinscountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge J. Todd Ross
Jail Administrator Danita Caldwell (423) 272-6968
danita.caldwell@hawkinscountytn.gov
Juvenile Court Judge Daniel G. Boyd (423) 272-2904
Register of Deeds Judy C Kirkpatrick (423) 272-8304
judyck50@hotmail.com
Sheriff Ronald L Lawson (423) 272-4848
sheriff.lawson@hawkinscountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director John Lilley (423) 272-7359
john.lilley@hawkinscountytn.gov
Trustee James L Shanks (423) 272-7022
jim.shanks@hawkinscountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 4th Monday each month. The December & May meeting will vary due to Memorial & Christmas holidays.

County Commissioner Danny C Alvis (423) 754-7300
County Commissioner Nancy L Barker (423) 754-5446
nancybarker52@gmail.com
County Commissioner Benny J Barrett (423) 272-8841
jbarrett@hcgas.com
County Commissioner Ricky L Brewer (865) 712-3978
tybrewer@live.com
County Commissioner George Thomas Bridwell (423) 502-4175
futurehomesbygeorge@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Larry L Clonce (423) 272-2242
cloncedena@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Glenda G Davis (423) 272-4514
gdavis4514@charter.net
County Commissioner Mark A Dewitte
County Commissioner Bob D Edens (423) 231-8747
edensbobby@yahoo.com
County Commissioner William Dawson Fields fieldsdawson@yahoo.com
County Commissioner G. Keith Keith Gibson (423) 571-1180
kgibson79@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Valerie L Goins (423) 345-3817
bigual58@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Mr. Michael J Herrell 4237545405
michaelherrelld7@gmail.com
County Commissioner Charles H Housewright Jr (423) 817-5357
cproadrnrs@chartertn.net
County Commissioner Raymond E Jessee (423) 357-6943
patnray26@gmail.com
County Commissioner Thomas E Kern
County Commissioner Jason Roach jason.roach00@gmail.com
County Commissioner Hannah E Speaks (423) 523-4351
h.speaks@outlook.com
County Commissioner Jimmy Don Talley (423) 327-0963
dontalley1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Charles K Thacker (423) 612-7212
County Commissioner Syble Vaughan Trent (423) 956-7327
sv719@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart