Skip to main content

Hawkins

150 East Washington Street
Rogersville, TN 37857
(423) 272-7359
http://www.hawkinscountytn.gov/

Hawkins County Demographics

Year Originated: 1786
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: First Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 3
2020 Population: 56,721
2020 Population per Square Mile: 116.47
2010 Population: 56,833
County Road Miles: 874.61
Number of Parcels: 39,799

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Bulls Gap (738), Church Hill (6737), Kingsport (51274), Mount Carmel (5429), Rogersville (4420), Surgoinsville (1801)
County Mayor Mark Dewitte (423) 272-7359
Hwy Chief Admin Off Danny Jones (423) 272-7370
Administrator of Elections Crystal Rogers (423) 272-8061
hawkins.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Michael Gillespie (423) 272-8505
Circuit Court Clerk Randy Collier (423) 272-3397
randall.collier@hawkinscircuitcourt.com
Clerk & Master Brent Price (423) 272-8150
brent.price@tncourts.gov
County Attorney James O. Phillips III (423) 272-7633
jophillips@phillipsandhale.com
County Clerk Nancy Davis (423) 272-7002
Director of Schools Matt Hixson (423) 272-7629
Finance/Budget Director Eric Buchanan (423) 272-7359
eric.buchanan@hawkinscountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge J. Todd Ross
Jail Administrator Danita Caldwell (423) 272-6968
danita.caldwell@hawkinscountytn.gov
Juvenile Court Judge Daniel Boyd (423) 272-2904
Register of Deeds Judy Kirkpatrick (423) 272-8304
judyck50@hotmail.com
Sheriff Ronald Lawson (423) 272-4848
sheriff.lawson@hawkinscountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director John Lilley (423) 272-7359
john.lilley@hawkinscountytn.gov
Trustee James Shanks (423) 272-7022
jim.shanks@hawkinscountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 4th Monday each month. The December & May meeting will vary due to Memorial & Christmas holidays.

County Commissioner Danny Alvis (423) 754-7300
County Commissioner Nancy Barker (423) 754-5446
nancybarker52@gmail.com
County Commissioner Benny Barrett (423) 272-8841
jbarrett@hcgas.com
County Commissioner Chad Britton
County Commissioner Larry Clonce (423) 272-2242
cloncedena@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Glenda Davis (423) 272-4514
gdavis4514@charter.net
County Commissioner John Gibson
County Commissioner Joshua Gilliam
County Commissioner Thomas Kern
County Commissioner Joey Maddox
County Commissioner Robbie Palmer
County Commissioner Jason Roach jason.roach00@gmail.com
County Commissioner Charles Thacker (423) 612-7212
County Commissioner Syble Trent (423) 956-7327
sv719@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart