Skip to main content

Bedford

1 Public Square, Room 101
Shelbyville, TN 37160
(931) 684-7944
http://www.bedfordcountytn.gov

Bedford County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 17
2020 Population: 50,237
2020 Population per Square Mile: 105.99
2010 Population: 45,058
County Road Miles: 684.91
Number of Parcels: 22,325

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Bell Buckle (500), Normandy (141), Shelbyville (20335), Wartrace (651)
County Mayor Chad Graham (931) 684-7944
chad.graham@bedfordcountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Mark Clanton (931) 684-4651
mark.clanton@bedfordcountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Summer Leverette (931) 684-0531
summer.leverette@bedfordcountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Ronda Clanton (931) 684-6390
Ronda.Clanton@tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Michelle Murray (931) 684-3223
michelle.murray@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Curt Cobb (931) 684-1672
curt.cobb@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Attorney John Bobo (931) 684-4611
jbobo@bobohuntandwhite.com
County Clerk Donna Thomas (931) 684-1921
donna.thomas@tn.gov
Director of Schools Tammy Garrett (931) 684-3284
Finance/Budget Director Robert Daniel (931) 685-2024
robert.daniel@bedfordcountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Charles Rich (931) 735-6919
Register of Deeds John Reed (931) 684-5719
mrdeedsbedford@hotmail.com
Sheriff Austin Swing (931) 684-3232
sheriff@bedfordcountytn.gov
Trustee Tonya Davis (931) 684-4303
tonya.davis@bedfordcountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 2nd Tuesday each month - 7:00 p.m., 2nd fl. courtroom

County Commissioner William Anderson III (931) 684-7944
mbpencil@gmail.com
County Commissioner John Boutwell (931) 607-9881
john.boutwell@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jason Boyette (931) 580-4413
jason.boyette@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Janice Brothers (931) 294-5340
Jbrothers1@united.net
County Commissioner Anita Epperson (931) 580-8907
anita.epperson4@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner P.T. "Biff" Farrar (931) 684-2987
Farrar1949@charter.net
County Commissioner Drew Hooker (931) 607-8899
drew.hooker@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Scott Johnson (931) 684-6571
scott.johnson@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Eric Maddox (615) 417-0078
eric.maddox@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Diane Neeley
County Commissioner Sylvia Pinson (931) 580-9696
sylvia.pinson@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Julie Sanders (931) 580-5854
juliesandersdistrict7@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tony Smith (931) 437-2287
Trs3847@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Adam Thomas (615) 310-6011
adamthomas1001@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mark Thomas (931) 684-1105
mark.thomas@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Troy Thompson (931) 294-5939
troy.thompson@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Greg Vick (615) 210-7246
Gvick123@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Linda Yockey (931) 684-5672
lindayockey@gmail.com
Highway Commissioner Frank Bobo (931) 684-6243
Highway Commissioner Diane Clanton (931) 703-9042
Highway Commissioner Kimberly Cook (931) 224-5466
Highway Commissioner Albert Crosslin (931) 389-9010
Highway Commissioner David Gordon (931) 684-8896
Highway Commissioner Robert McAnally (931) 684-1676
Highway Commissioner Brent Stacy (931) 519-2050
Highway Commissioner Faye Sudberry (931) 212-3510
Highway Commissioner Michael Sudberry (931) 684-5209

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart