Skip to main content

Bedford

1 Public Square, Room 101
Shelbyville, TN 37160
(931) 684-7944
http://www.bedfordcountytn.gov

Bedford County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 2nd Tuesday each month - 7:00 p.m., 2nd fl. courtroom

Bedford County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 17
2020 Population: 50,237
2020 Population per Square Mile: 105.99
2010 Population: 45,058
County Road Miles: 684.91
Number of Parcels: 22,325

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Bell Buckle (500), Normandy (141), Shelbyville (20335), Wartrace (651)
County Mayor Chad D Graham (931) 684-7944
chad.graham@bedfordcountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Mark Clanton (931) 684-4651
mark.clanton@bedfordcountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Summer Leverette (931) 684-0531
summer.leverette@bedfordcountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Ronda Clanton (931) 684-6390
Ronda.Clanton@tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Michelle Murray (931) 684-3223
michelle.murray@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Curt Cobb (931) 684-1672
curt.cobb@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Clerk Donna J Thomas (931) 684-1921
donna.thomas@tn.gov
Director of Schools VACANT VACANT (931) 684-3284
General Sessions Court Judge Charles L. Rich (931) 735-6919
Register of Deeds John H Reed (931) 684-5719
mrdeedsbedford@hotmail.com
Sheriff Austin Swing (931) 684-3232
sheriff@bedfordcountytn.gov
Trustee Tonya L Davis (931) 684-4303
trustee425@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner William B Anderson III (931) 684-7944
mbpencil@gmail.com
County Commissioner Janice L Brothers (931) 294-5340
janice.brothers@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner John E Brown (931) 684-4296
john.brown@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Edward M Castleman (931)684-5329
ed.castleman@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Anita Epperson (931)580-8907
anita.epperson4@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Phillip Farrar (931) 684-2987
biff.farrar@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Brian D Farris (931)273-3016
brian.farris@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Donald R Gallagher (931) 684-7944
don.gallagher@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Chasity D Gunn (931) 580-0379
chasity.gunn@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Sylvia A Pinson (931)580-9696
sylvia.pinson@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Jason Sanders (931) 224-4934
jason.sanders@bedfordcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Julie W Sanders (931) 580-5854
juliesandersdistrict7@gmail.com
County Commissioner Brent Smith (615)668-9894
brent.smith@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Tony Smith tony.smith@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Jeff D Sweeney Sr jeff.sweeney@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Mark Thomas mark.thomas@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Greg Vick (615) 210-7246
greg.vick@bedfordcountytn.org
County Commissioner Linda B Yockey (931) 684-5672
linda.yockey@bedfordcountytn.org
Highway Commissioner Frank Bobo (931) 684-6243
Highway Commissioner Diane Clanton (931) 703-9042
Highway Commissioner Kimberly Cook (931) 224-5466
Highway Commissioner Albert Crosslin (931) 389-9010
Highway Commissioner David Gordon (931) 684-8896
Highway Commissioner Robert McAnally (931) 684-1676
Highway Commissioner Brent Stacy (931) 519-2050
Highway Commissioner Faye Sudberry (931) 212-3510
Highway Commissioner Michael Sudberry (931) 684-5209

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart