Skip to main content


P.O. Box 296
Henderson, TN 38340
(731) 989-5672

Chester County Demographics

Year Originated: 1879
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 26
2020 Population: 17,341
2020 Population per Square Mile: 60.00
2010 Population: 17,131
County Road Miles: 407.00
Number of Parcels: 9,996

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Enville (189), Henderson (6309), Milledgeville (265), Silerton (111)

Chester County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law , Private Acts of 2009 Chapter 11
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Chester County Private Acts
County Mayor Barry R Hutcherson (731)989-5672
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jerry L King (731)989-7311
Administrator of Elections Kathy Vest (731) 989-4039
Assessor of Property Beverly Morton (731) 989-4882
Circuit Court Clerk Justin Blake Emerson (731) 989-2454
Clerk & Master Keith E. Frye (731) 989-7171
County Clerk William Stacy Smith (731) 989-2233
Director of Schools Troy Kilzer II (731) 989-5134
General Sessions Court Judge Larry F. McKenzie (731) 989-2608
Register of Deeds Doris S Ethridge (731) 989-4991
Sheriff Blair Weaver (731) 989-2449
Trustee Lance Beshires (731) 989-3993
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in January, March, May, 2nd Thursday in July, 2nd Monday in September and November.

County Commissioner James M Alexander (731) 608-2248
County Commissioner Jackie B Butler (731)989-4347
County Commissioner Russell V Clayton
County Commissioner Timothy E Crowe 731 989-9458
County Commissioner Jerry D Emerson (731)989-2304
County Commissioner Kevin Faulkner (731) 989-0400
County Commissioner Johnny Warren Garner (731) 989-2233
County Commissioner Carolyn B Higgins (256)989-3993
County Commissioner Sandra B Highers (731) 989-3636
County Commissioner Andrea B Holland (731)989-3993
County Commissioner Diane M Jordan (731)668-3500
County Commissioner Todd A Lewis
County Commissioner Jerry A Lowe (731)989-7336
County Commissioner Albert P McKinnon (731)608-5982
County Commissioner Joseph A Melaro
County Commissioner Ruth Ann Moore (731)608-2033
County Commissioner Barry V Smith (731)431-3520
County Commissioner John L Welch (731)989-4993

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart