Skip to main content

Chester

P.O. Box 296
Henderson, TN 38340
(731) 989-5672
https://chestercountytn.org

Chester County Demographics

Year Originated: 1879
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 26
2020 Population: 17,341
2020 Population per Square Mile: 60.00
2010 Population: 17,131
County Road Miles: 407.00
Number of Parcels: 9,996

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Enville (189), Henderson (6309), Milledgeville (265), Silerton (111)

Chester County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law , Private Acts of 2009 Chapter 11
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Chester County Private Acts
County Mayor Barry R Hutcherson (731) 989-5672
bhutcherson@chestercountytn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jerry L King (731) 989-7311
kingoftheroad10@hotmail.com
Administrator of Elections Kathy Vest (731) 989-4039
aoe@chesterelection.com
Assessor of Property Beverly Morton (731) 989-4882
bmorton@chestercountytn.org
Circuit Court Clerk Justin Blake Emerson (731) 989-2454
justin.emerson@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Keith E. Frye (731) 989-7171
keith.e.frye@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Marty R. Phillips (731) 426-8128
mphillips@raineykizer.com
County Clerk William Stacy Smith (731) 989-2233
stacy.smith@tn.gov
Director of Schools Troy Kilzer II (731) 989-5134
Finance/Budget Director Judy E. Benard (731) 989-6811
jbenard@chestercountytn.org
General Sessions Court Judge Larry F. McKenzie (731) 989-2608
Register of Deeds Doris S Ethridge (731) 989-4991
doris.ethridge@vcourthouse.net
Sheriff Blair Weaver (731) 989-2449
CCS102@HOTMAIL.COM
Solid Waste Director Amber Greene (731) 989-9855
agreene@chestercounty.tn.org
Trustee Lance Beshires (731) 989-3993
chestertrustee@usit.net
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in January, March, May, 2nd Thursday in July, 2nd Monday in September and November.

County Commissioner James M Alexander (731) 608-2248
County Commissioner Jackie B Butler (731) 989-4347
jackie42butler@gmail.com
County Commissioner Russell V Clayton rvclayton@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Timothy E Crowe (731) 989-9458
County Commissioner Jerry D Emerson (731) 989-2304
County Commissioner Kevin Faulkner (731) 989-0400
hendersoncarcare@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Johnny Warren Garner (731) 989-2233
johnny.garner@tn.gov
County Commissioner Carolyn B Higgins (256) 989-3993
cookiezuma@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Sandra B Highers (731) 989-3636
County Commissioner Andrea B Holland (731) 989-3993
aholland@chestercountytn.org
County Commissioner Diane M Jordan (731) 668-3500
dianejordan@tipsprints.com
County Commissioner Todd A Lewis coachlewis81@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jerry A Lowe (731) 989-7336
lowejerry@att.net
County Commissioner Albert P McKinnon (731) 608-5982
mcki6006@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Joseph A Melaro jmelaro@hotwater.com
County Commissioner Ruth Ann Moore (731) 608-2033
annmoore2715@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Barry V Smith (731) 431-3520
bsmith@mcso-tn.org
County Commissioner John L Welch (731) 989-4993

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart