Skip to main content

Overton

317 E. University Street
Livingston, TN 38570
(931) 823-5630
http://www.overtoncountytn.com/

Overton County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 15
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

Overton County Demographics

Year Originated: 1806
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 13
2020 Population: 22,511
2020 Population per Square Mile: 51.99
2010 Population: 22,083
County Road Miles: 631.00
Number of Parcels: 15,210

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Livingston (4058)

Overton County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957, Private Acts of 1941 Chapter 375
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
County Executive Ben W Danner (931)823-5630
overtonexec@twlakes.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off James H. Norrod (931)823-5631
overtonhwy@opecd.com
Administrator of Elections Craig Story (931) 823-5985
Assessor of Property Cara Boone (931) 823-1651
cara.boone@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Barbara Hensley Matthews (931) 823-2312
barbara.matthews@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Dorothy Stanton (931) 823-2536
dorothy.stanton@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Victoria Hogue Looper (931) 823-2631
victoria.looper@tn.gov
Director of Schools Mark Winningham (931) 823-1287
General Sessions Court Judge Daryl Colson (931) 823-5657
Register of Deeds Kim Smith Copeland (931) 823-4011
kim.copeland@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff John Garrett (931) 403-0075
jgarrettocsd112@gmail.com
Trustee Peggy Clark Smith (931) 823-6220
overtrustee@twlakes.net
County Commissioner Randall Boswell
County Commissioner Jesse Bowman
County Commissioner Mr. James Darwin Clark (931)823-5631
overtonhwy@opecd.com
County Commissioner Jeff Long (931)704-3422
County Commissioner Frank Martin
County Commissioner Harlie McCowan (931)445-7838
hgmccowan@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Robbie J Melton rmelton1@utk.edu
County Commissioner Jean Moore (931) 823-1456
County Commissioner Gregory Nivens (931) 397-8985
gtnivs@gmail.com
County Commissioner Billie G Phipps (931)510-9767
featherfoot33@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Donna Savage (931)823-7139
dsavagehair@gmail.com
County Commissioner Philip Talley (931)498-3393
philiptalley@3.com
VACANT VACANT VACANT
County Commissioner Geraldine Walker (931)498-3245
gwalker21@students.tntech.edu
County Commissioner Shane Walker (931)644-5408
emtwalker_0123@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart