Skip to main content

Overton

317 E. University Street
Livingston, TN 38570
(931) 823-5630
http://www.overtoncountytn.com/

Overton County Demographics

Year Originated: 1806
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 13
2020 Population: 22,511
2020 Population per Square Mile: 51.99
2010 Population: 22,083
County Road Miles: 631.00
Number of Parcels: 15,210

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Livingston (4058)
County Executive Steven Barlow (931) 823-5630
overtonexec@twlakes.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off James Norrod (931) 823-5631
overtonhwy@opecd.com
Administrator of Elections Craig Story (931) 823-5985
Assessor of Property Cara Boone (931) 823-1651
cara.boone@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Lori Hammock (931) 823-2312
lori.hammock@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Dorothy Stanton (931) 823-2536
dorothy.stanton@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Lillie Ann Sells (931) 267-7415
lasells0404@gmail.com
County Clerk Victoria Looper (931) 823-2631
victoria.looper@tn.gov
Director of Schools Mark Winningham (931) 823-1287
Finance/Budget Director Connie York (931) 823-5638
conniehadynski@yahoo.com
General Sessions Court Judge Daryl Colson (931) 397-5096
dcolson@twlakes.net
Register of Deeds Jimmy Conner (931) 823-4011
connerjimmy63@gmail.com
Sheriff John Garrett (931) 403-0075
jgarrettocsd112@gmail.com
Solid Waste Director Gary Smith (931) 823-8665
ocsolidwaste@twlakes.net
Trustee Peggy Smith (931) 823-6220
overtrustee@twlakes.net
Number of Commissioners: 15
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Randall Boswell
County Commissioner Jesse Bowman
County Commissioner Roger Carr
County Commissioner James Clark (931) 823-5631
overtonhwy@opecd.com
County Commissioner Jeff Long (931) 704-3422
County Commissioner Gail McCowan
County Commissioner Patrick McCurdy Mccurdypat@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Robbie Melton rmelton1@utk.edu
County Commissioner Gregory Nivens (931) 397-8985
gtnivs@gmail.com
County Commissioner Lee Richards
County Commissioner Cindy Robbins
County Commissioner Donna Savage (931) 823-7139
dsavagehair@gmail.com
County Commissioner Philip Talley (931) 498-3393
philiptalley@3.com
County Commissioner Geraldine Walker (931) 498-3245
gwalker21@students.tntech.edu
County Commissioner Shane Walker (931) 644-5408
emtwalker_0123@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart