Skip to main content

Hardin

Main Street
Savannah, TN 38372
(731) 925-9078
http://tourhardincounty.org

Hardin County Demographics

Year Originated: 1819
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 24
2020 Population: 26,831
2020 Population per Square Mile: 46.42
2010 Population: 26,026
County Road Miles: 1,038.00
Number of Parcels: 27,215

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Adamsville (2207), Crump (1428), Milledgeville (265), Saltillo (587), Savannah (6982)

Hardin County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: 1993 Law, Private Acts of 1998 Chapter 166
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Hardin County Private Acts
County Mayor Kevin Davis (731) 925-9078
mayor@hardincountytn.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Wesley Jerrolds (731) 925-4993
wesley.hchwy@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Jeanette Cronise (731) 925-3375
Hardin.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Mary Martin (731) 925-9031
mary.martin@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Tammie Wolfe (731) 925-1000
tammie.wolfe@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Martha Smith (731) 925-8166
martha.smith@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Justin Reynolds (731) 925-7000
justin@reynoldslawfirmpc.com
County Clerk Jeanette Stricklin (731) 925-3921
Director of Schools Michael Davis (731) 925-3943
Finance/Budget Director Dianne Prince (731) 925-1690
dianne.prince@hardincountytn.net
General Sessions Court Judge Daniel Smith (731) 925-2228
Register of Deeds Julie Adkisson (731) 925-4936
juliegail@vcourthouse.net
Sheriff Johnny Alexander ja555hcsd@yahoo.com
Solid Waste Director Lori Bearden (731) 925-6952
hcsw@hardincountytn.net
Trustee Jeanie Hopper (731) 925-8180
Number of Commissioners: 20
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. (summer) 6:00 p.m. (winter) - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner David Alexander superdave.alexander@gmail.com
County Commissioner Stephen Ballard (731) 689-3762
born2dance@centurytel.net
County Commissioner T.J. Barker Tbarker@cityofsavannah.org
County Commissioner Philip Blackwelder (731) 925-9365
philblackwelder@live.com
County Commissioner Joseph Bonee III (731) 926-2465
jwbonee63@charter.net
County Commissioner Adam Coleman (731) 616-0186
adamcoleman@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Gary Combs (731) 926-0931
garycombs605@gmail.com
County Commissioner Michael Fielder chief@hardincosheriff.com
County Commissioner Michael Fowler (731) 925-9117
County Commissioner Kenny Harris Tneagle@charter.net
County Commissioner Roger Jenkins (731) 689-3829
County Commissioner Brodie Johnson (731) 925-4384
brodiejohnson@charter.net
County Commissioner Shirley Matlock (731) 607-8273
County Commissioner Fred McFalls Jr. (731) 925-7092
County Commissioner Shane McGee (731) 925-6204
Smcgee1093@gmail.com
County Commissioner Michael Pitts
County Commissioner Kathy Smith (731) 926-0439
kathydsmith3@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Tom Smith
County Commissioner Kirk Taylor kirklamanda@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Emery White (731) 925-3281
emerywhite49@gmail.com
Highway Commissioner Hugh Gresham (731) 925-9642
Highway Commissioner Billy Grooms (731) 438-2018
Highway Commissioner Carter Horton (731) 607-3381
Highway Commissioner Jamie Johnson (731) 925-0902
Highway Commissioner Ryan Johnson

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart