Skip to main content

Hardin

Main Street
Savannah, TN 38372
(731) 925-9078
http://tourhardincounty.org

Hardin County Demographics

Year Originated: 1819
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 24
2020 Population: 26,831
2020 Population per Square Mile: 46.42
2010 Population: 26,026
County Road Miles: 1,038.00
Number of Parcels: 27,215

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Adamsville (2207), Crump (1428), Milledgeville (265), Saltillo (587), Savannah (6982)

Hardin County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: 1993 Law, Private Acts of 1998 Chapter 166
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Hardin County Private Acts
County Mayor Kevin C Davis (731) 925-9078
mayor@hardincountytn.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Wesley Jerrolds (731) 925-4993
wesley.hchwy@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Jeanette Cronise (731) 925-3375
Hardin.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Calvin Hinton (731) 925-9031
hcassessor@hotmail.com
Circuit Court Clerk L Diane Polk (731) 925-1000
Diane.Polk@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Martha Smith (731) 925-8166
martha.smith@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Justin Reynolds (731) 925-7000
justin@reynoldslawfirmpc.com
County Clerk Paula K Wilhite (731) 925-3921
Director of Schools Michael Davis (731) 925-3943
Finance/Budget Director Dianne Prince (731) 925-1690
dianne.prince@hardincountytn.net
General Sessions Court Judge Daniel L. Smith (731) 925-2228
Register of Deeds Julie Gail Adkisson (731) 925-4936
juliegail@vcourthouse.net
Sheriff Johnny M Alexander ja555hcsd@yahoo.com
Solid Waste Director Randy Ethridge (731) 925-6952
hardincountysw@gmail.com
Trustee Linda McCasland (731) 925-8180
hardincotrustee@gmail.com
Number of Commissioners: 20
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. (summer) 6:00 p.m. (winter) - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Stephen A Ballard (731) 689-3762
born2dance@centurytel.net
County Commissioner Philip L Blackwelder (731) 925-9365
philblackwelder@live.com
County Commissioner Joseph W Bonee III (731) 926-2465
jwbonee63@charter.net
County Commissioner Larry W Byrd (731) 607-9181
lwbyrd2000@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Nickie L Cagle (731) 925-8022
County Commissioner Adam F Coleman (731) 616-0186
adamcoleman@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Gary L Combs (731) 926-0931
garycombs605@gmail.com
County Commissioner Michael B Fowler (731) 925-9117
County Commissioner George W Hamilton (731) 925-5708
County Commissioner Charles D Holloway (731) 632-3581
County Commissioner Roger L Jenkins (731) 689-3829
County Commissioner Brodie W Johnson (731) 925-4384
brodiejohnson@charter.net
County Commissioner Shirley A Matlock (731) 607-8273
County Commissioner Fred A McFalls Jr (731) 925-7092
County Commissioner Shane McGee (731) 925-6204
Smcgee1093@gmail.com
County Commissioner D Paul Riddell (731) 925-1656
County Commissioner Kathy D Smith (731) 926-0439
kathydsmith3@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Glen Spencer (731) 632-4138
County Commissioner VACANT
County Commissioner Emery Lee White (731) 925-3281
emerywhite49@gmail.com
Highway Commissioner Hugh Gresham (731) 925-9642
Highway Commissioner Billy J Grooms (731) 438-2018
Highway Commissioner Carter Horton (731) 607-3381
Highway Commissioner Jamie Lee Johnson (731) 925-0902

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart