Skip to main content

Meigs

P.O. Box 156
Decatur, TN 37322
(423) 334-5850
http://www.meigstn.com/government/

Meigs County Demographics

Year Originated: 1836
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 9
2020 Population: 12,758
2020 Population per Square Mile: 65.43
2010 Population: 11,753
County Road Miles: 370.00
Number of Parcels: 9,389

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Decatur (1598)
County Mayor Edgar Jewell (423) 334-5850
meigscountymayor@yahoo.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jimmy Nelson (423) 334-5157
jbnelson1214@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Judy McAllister (423) 334-5866
meigscoelect@yahoo.com
Assessor of Property Billy Breeden (423) 334-5231
william.breeden@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Darrell Davis (423) 334-5821
darrell.davis@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Donna Moore (423) 334-5243
donna.moore@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Randy Rogers randy@rogerslaw.org
County Clerk Janie Myers (423) 334-5747
janie.myers@tn.gov
Director of Schools Clint Baker (423) 334-5793
Finance/Budget Director Lesley Lyles (423) 334-5846
meigsfinance@gmail.com
General Sessions Court Judge Casey Stokes, M.Ed., J.D. (423) 745-5674
Register of Deeds Madison Carden (423) 334-5228
Sheriff Jackie Melton (423) 334-5268
jmelton@meigscountysheriff.com
Trustee Stacie Hyde (423) 334-5119
trustee@meigscounty.org
Number of Commissioners: 11
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Tonia Dake ToniaDake77@gmail.com
County Commissioner Zach England Votezachengland@gmail.com
County Commissioner Christopher Finnell (423) 506-4123
cfinnell7@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jerry Harris jerryaustinharris@gmail.com
County Commissioner Andrew Howard
County Commissioner Kristy Kelly
County Commissioner Dustin Lankford
County Commissioner Ralph Minnis Jr. (423) 506-1061
County Commissioner Doug O'Daniel (423) 506-1127
swatmedic710@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Rick Vaughn rickvaughn58@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Christopher Welch (423) 368-7804
stanleymichele1@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart