Skip to main content

Meigs

P.O. Box 156
Decatur, TN 37322
(423) 334-5850
http://www.meigstn.com/government/

Meigs County Demographics

Year Originated: 1836
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 9
2020 Population: 12,758
2020 Population per Square Mile: 65.43
2010 Population: 11,753
County Road Miles: 370.00
Number of Parcels: 9,389

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Decatur (1598)
County Mayor William L James (423)334-5850
meigscountymayor@yahoo.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jimmy D Nelson (423)334-5157
jbnelson1214@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Judy McAllister (423) 334-5866
meigscoelect@yahoo.com
Assessor of Property Billy Breeden (423) 334-5231
william.breeden@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Darrell Davis (423) 334-5821
darrell.davis@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Tim Profitt (423) 334-5243
tim.proffitt@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Janie S. Myers (423) 334-5747
janie.myers@tn.gov
Director of Schools Clint Baker (423) 334-5793
General Sessions Court Judge Casey Stokes, M.Ed., J.D. (423) 745-5674
does not have one
Register of Deeds Janie L Stiner (423) 334-5228
janiestiner4@yahoo.com
Sheriff Jackie C. Melton (423) 334-5268
jmelton@meigscountysheriff.com
Trustee Stacie A Hyde (423) 334-5119
Number of Commissioners: 11
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Adam D Brady (423) 334-5268
abrady@meigscountysheriff.com
County Commissioner Christopher A Finnell 423-506-4123
finnell_chris@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jerry Harris jerryaustinharris@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kristy A Kelly-Sewell (423)280-1541
grammakiki1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ralph E Minnis Jr (423)506-1061
County Commissioner Dewayne Murphy
County Commissioner Donna L Nelson (423)605-5255
donnajolewis@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Doug A O'Daniel (423) 506-1127
swatmedic710@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Mark H Vance (423) 368-5456
vracemann@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Rick L Vaughn rickvaughn58@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Christopher S Welch (423)368-7804
stanleymichele1@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart