Skip to main content

Jackson

P.O. Box 716
Gainesboro, TN 38562
(931) 268-9888
https://www.jacksoncotn.com

Jackson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1801
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 15
2020 Population: 11,617
2020 Population per Square Mile: 37.60
2010 Population: 11,638
County Road Miles: 535.00
Number of Parcels: 9,027

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Gainesboro (962)
County Mayor Randy Heady (931) 268-9172
mayor@jacksoncotn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Preacher Anderson (931) 268-9914
jcgarage@twlakes.net
Administrator of Elections Clay Thaxton (931) 268-9284
Assessor of Property Kaleb Allen (931) 268-0246
kaleb.allen@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Jeff Hardy (931) 268-9314
jeff.hardy@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Sherrie Pippin-Loftis (931) 268-9516
sherrie.loftis@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Kayla Cantrell (931) 268-3371
Director of Schools Kristy Brown (931) 268-0119
General Sessions Court Judge Tiffany Gentry Gipson (931) 268-9780
Interim County Clerk Brandon Stafford (931) 268-9212
brandon.stafford@tn.gov
Register of Deeds Kim Denson Barham (931) 268-9012
jackson@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Marty Hinson (931) 268-6226
sheriff@jcsdept.com
Trustee Anthony Flatt (931) 268-9417
jctrustee@twlakes.net
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - Monday every six weeks

County Commissioner Tim Agee (931) 678-4727
County Commissioner Paul W. Ballard (931) 372-1320
paul.ballard@bldr.com
County Commissioner Anthony Buck (931) 319-9643
buckbpskids@gmail.com
County Commissioner Chris Carter (931) 704-2283
4413carter@gmail.com
County Commissioner Don Chinoy (931) 261-0575
dchinoy@twlakes.net
County Commissioner Darrell Church (931) 526-2721
darrell.church@amerigas.com
County Commissioner Joey Denson (931) 397-9440
jdenson@twlakes.net
County Commissioner Shelby Fox (931) 704-0501
shelbyfox@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gary Garrison (931) 261-3270
thp6638@twlakes.net
County Commissioner Richard Head (931) 268-8253
County Commissioner Brian Lee (931) 858-7006
leeb0826@gmail.com
County Commissioner Josh Locke joshnvsd@gmail.com
County Commissioner Glenda Mayberry (931) 319-2019
glenda.mayberry@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jim Morgan (931) 823-6402
jimorgan@twlakes.net
County Commissioner Douglas D. Stafford (931) 268-3171
dougdstafford@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Thomas Lee Wilmoth (931) 252-9633
twilmoth2001@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Troy York (931) 704-2183
yorkfarms@twlakes.net

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart