Skip to main content


P.O. Box 180
Huntsville, TN 37756
(423) 663-2000

Scott County Demographics

Year Originated: 1849
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 8
2020 Population: 21,850
2020 Population per Square Mile: 41.07
2010 Population: 22,228
County Road Miles: 507.00
Number of Parcels: 16,117

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Huntsville (1583), Oneida (3752), Winfield (1045)
County Mayor Mr. Jeff S Tibbals (423)663-2000
Hwy Chief Admin Off Kelvin E King (423)663-3831
Administrator of Elections Gabe Lowe (423) 663-2430
Assessor of Property Tiffany Jeffers (423) 663-2420
Circuit Court Clerk Donald Lee Phillips (423) 663-2440
Clerk & Master Michael R. Potter (423) 663-2627
County Clerk Felicia N Bilbrey (423) 663-2588
Director of Schools Bill Hall (423) 663-2159
General Sessions Court Judge James L. Cotton Jr. (423) 569-9141
Register of Deeds Ashley N Riseden (423) 663-2417
Sheriff Ronald Dean Phillips (423) 663-2245
Trustee Jimmy D Byrd (423) 663-2598
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Patricia A Brown 423-569-5993
County Commissioner Sheila Ann Buttram (423)569-8117
County Commissioner Benny B Carson
County Commissioner Kenneth Chadwell
County Commissioner Harold Lee Chambers
County Commissioner David E Day
County Commissioner Shonda K Gray
County Commissioner David R Jeffers
County Commissioner Mr. Jerried T Jeffers 423-215-7016
County Commissioner Sammie L Lyles
County Commissioner Mike W Slaven (423)569-9741
County Commissioner Paul C Strunk

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart