Skip to main content

Scott

P.O. Box 180
Huntsville, TN 37756
(423) 663-2000
http://www.scottcounty.com

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1849
County Road Miles: 507.00
Number of Parcels: 16,117
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Huntsville (1583), Oneida (3752), Winfield (1045)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 21,850
2020 Population per Square Mile: 41.07
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 8
County Mayor Jerried Jeffers (423) 663-2000
Hwy Chief Admin Off Kelvin King (423) 663-3831
roaddept@scottcounty.com
Administrator of Elections Gabe Lowe (423) 663-2430
Assessor of Property Tiffany Jeffers (423) 663-2420
tiffany.jeffers@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Donald Phillips (423) 663-2440
Clerk & Master Michael Potter (423) 663-2627
michael.potter@tncourts.gov
County Attorney John Beaty (423) 663-4301
beatyj@highland.net
County Clerk Felicia Potter (423) 663-2588
felicia.n.potter@tn.com
Director of Schools Bill Hall (423) 663-2159
bill.hall@scottcounty.net
Finance/Budget Director Ginger Reynolds (423) 663-3460
ginger.reynolds@scottcounty.com
General Sessions Court Judge James Cotton Jr. (423) 569-9141
Register of Deeds Ashley Riseden (423) 663-2417
ashley.riseden@scottcounty.com
Sheriff Brian Keeton (423) 663-2245
Brian.Keeton@scottcounty.com
Solid Waste Director Sabrina Terry (423) 215-3831
sabrina.terry@scottcounty.com
Trustee Rena Erwin (423) 663-2598
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Jared Burke cjburke42@gmail.com
County Commissioner Colby Burke jamescolbyburke@gmail.com
County Commissioner Sheila Buttram (423) 569-8117
County Commissioner Kenneth Chadwell kchadwell26@bethel.edu
County Commissioner David Day
County Commissioner Shonda Gray shonda.crabtree@gmail.com
County Commissioner Amy Jeffers
County Commissioner David Jeffers
County Commissioner Joyce Keeton
County Commissioner Robyn McBroom
County Commissioner Tom Payne
County Commissioner Kelly Posey-Chitwood kposeychitwood@gmail.com
County Commissioner Taylor Stephens
County Commissioner Shon Terry shonterry72@icloud.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart