Skip to main content

Anderson

100 Main Street, Room 208
Clinton, TN 37716-3687
(865) 457-5400
http://www.andersoncountytn.gov/

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1801
County Road Miles: 515.00
Number of Parcels: 38,120
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Clinton (9841), Norris (1629), Oak Ridge (29330), Oliver Springs (3231), Rocky Top (1781)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 77,123
2020 Population per Square Mile: 228.17
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 7
County Mayor Theresa Frank (865) 457-5400
tfrank@andersoncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Gary Long (865) 457-2735
garylongachd@comcast.net
Administrator of Elections Mark Stephens (865) 457-6238
mstephens@andersoncountytn.gov
Assessor of Property John Alley Jr. (865) 463-6866
john.alley@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Rex Lynch (865) 254-1700
rlynch@andersoncourts.org
Clerk & Master Hal Cousins (865) 457-6205
hcousins@andersoncountytn.gov
County Clerk Jeffrey Cole (865) 457-6226
jcole@andersoncountytn.gov
Director of Schools Tim Parrot (865) 463-2800
Finance/Budget Director Robby Holbrook (865) 264-6311
rholbrook@andersoncountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Victoria Bowling (865) 224-6323
General Sessions Court Judge Matt Tuck (865) 482-0081
Law Director Jay Yeager (865) 457-6290
jyeager@aclawdirector.com
Purchasing Agent Katherine Ajmeri (865) 457-6218
kajmeri@andersoncountytn.gov
Register of Deeds Tim Shelton (865) 457-6235
tim.shelton@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Russell Barker rbarker@tnacso.net
Solid Waste Director Geoff Trabalka (865) 457-5400
gtrabalka@andersoncountytn.gov
Trustee Regina Copeland (865) 457-6233
rcopeland@actrustee.com
Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:30 a.m. - 3rd Tuesday in January, 3rd Monday in April, July & October/ 6:30 p.m.

County Commissioner Anthony Allen eatobiasa@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joshua Anderson (865) 771-4495
Joshanderson1984@gmail.com
County Commissioner Sabra Beauchamp sabra.beauchamp@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Catherine Denenberg (865) 483-4662
cate.denenberg@gmail.com
County Commissioner Michael Foster
County Commissioner Timothy Isbel (865) 406-2455
isbelt@ymail.com
County Commissioner Tyler Mayes
County Commissioner Robert McKamey (865) 269-4846
robertmckamey@comcast.net
County Commissioner Denise Palmer (865) 805-3357
dpalmer@andersoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Robert Smallridge (865) 483-0797
rjsmal@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Shelly Vandagriff svandagriff@andersoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Steve Verran
County Commissioner Jonathan Vowell (865) 806-8608
jsvowell1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tracy Wandell (865) 482-8228
tlwandell@msn.com
County Commissioner Jerry White (865) 207-1635
jwhite@andersontn.org
County Commissioner Phillip Yager (865) 296-1552
philyageracc8@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart