Skip to main content

Anderson

100 Main Street, Room 208
Clinton, TN 37716-3687
(865) 457-5400
http://www.andersontn.org

Anderson County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:30 a.m. - 3rd Tuesday in January, 3rd Monday in April, July & October/ 6:30 p.m.

Anderson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1801
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 7
2020 Population: 77,123
2020 Population per Square Mile: 228.17
2010 Population: 75,129
County Road Miles: 515.00
Number of Parcels: 38,120

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Clinton (9841), Norris (1629), Oak Ridge (29330), Oliver Springs (3231), Rocky Top (1781)
County Mayor Theresa E Frank (865)457-5400
tfrank@andersontn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Gary L Long (865)457-2735
garylongachd@comcast.net
Administrator of Elections Mark Stephens (865) 457-6238
Assessor of Property John K. Alley Jr. (865) 463-6866
john.alley@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Rex A Lynch (865) 254-1700
rlynch@andersoncourts.org
Clerk & Master Hal Cousins (865) 457-6208
County Clerk Jeffrey C Cole (865) 457-6226
jeffcole@acs.ac
Director of Schools Tim Parrot (865) 463-2800
General Sessions Court Judge Don A. Layton (865) 457-6240
General Sessions Court Judge Roger Miller (865) 482-0081
Juvenile Court Judge Brian J. Hunt (865) 457-6224
Register of Deeds Timothy W Shelton (865) 457-6235
tshelton@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Russell S Barker rbarker@tnacso.net
Trustee Regina V Copeland (865) 719-8250
rcopeland@actrustee.com
County Commissioner Joshua N Anderson 865-771-4495
joshanderson1984@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jerry A Creasey (865)483-5845
jacreasey@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Catherine A Denenberg (865)483-4662
cate.denenberg@gmail.com
County Commissioner Charles H Fritts (865)945-3533
cf3533@msn.com
County Commissioner Timothy H Isbel (865)406-2455
isbelt@ymail.com
County Commissioner Robert A Jameson (865)599-0928
robjam333@comcast.net
County Commissioner Robert L McKamey (865)269-4846
robertmckamey@comcast.net
County Commissioner Steven J Mead (865)482-1469
meadsteven@att.net
County Commissioner Ricky E Meredith (865)414-1157
rick@andersoncountychamber.org
County Commissioner Theresa A Scott (865)679-6499
scottacc7@gmail.com
County Commissioner Robert J Smallridge (865)483-0797
rjsmal@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jonathan S Vowell (865)806-8608
jsvowell1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Denver J Waddell (865)659-9299
denverwaddell@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tracy L Wandell (865)482-8228
tlwandell@msn.com
County Commissioner Jerry W White (865)207-1635
jwhite@andersontn.org
County Commissioner Phillip S Yager (865)296-1552
philyageracc8@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart