Skip to main content

Morgan

P.O. Box 387
Wartburg, TN 37887
(423) 346-6288
http://www.morgancountytn.gov

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1817
County Road Miles: 574.00
Number of Parcels: 15,790
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Harriman (6350), Oakdale (212), Oliver Springs (3231), Sunbright (552), Wartburg (918)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 21,035
2020 Population per Square Mile: 40.30
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 9
County Executive Brian Langley (423) 346-6288
mctodaybrian@gmail.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Joe Miller (423) 346-6661
morgancohwy@highland.net
Administrator of Elections Tim Sweat (423) 346-3190
Assessor of Property Gilford "Biff" Wilson (423) 346-3130
Biff.Wilson@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Marla Hines (423) 346-3503
marla.hines@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Angela Anderson (423) 346-3881
angela.anderson@vcourthouse.com
County Attorney Tracey Williams (423) 223-0855
tracey@twilliams-law.com
County Clerk Cheryl Collins (423) 346-3480
cheryl.collins@tn.gov
Director of Schools David Treece (423) 346-6214
treeced@mcsed.net
Finance Director Crystal Garrett (423) 346-6618
garrettc@mcsed.net
General Sessions Court Judge Michael Davis (423) 346-6943
Register of Deeds Sandy Dalton
Sheriff Wayne Potter wpotter1975@yahoo.com
Trustee Cindi Jones (423) 346-3430
mctrusteecjones@hotmail.com
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Janet Adkisson jadkisson01@gmail.com
County Commissioner Aaron Anderson
County Commissioner Melissa Bryant (423) 319-8691
mcbryant@highland.net
County Commissioner David Currier
County Commissioner Robert Gibson
County Commissioner David Hennessee hennesseed@mcsed.net
County Commissioner Terry Jackson (865) 591-4021
bearjacksonta@aol.com
County Commissioner Vernon Justes
County Commissioner Gary Kennedy
County Commissioner Susie Kries
County Commissioner Debbie Lively
County Commissioner Kenneth Morgan
County Commissioner Rick Plank
County Commissioner Randy Roberts (865) 748-7244
randy102189@aol.com
County Commissioner Vera Scarbrough verascarbrough85@gmail.com
County Commissioner Fred Snow (423) 539-3357
snow55f@gmail.com
County Commissioner Doug Vespie
County Commissioner Garnet Walls wallss55@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart