Skip to main content

Morgan

P.O. Box 387
Wartburg, TN 37887
(423) 346-6288
http://www.morgancountytn.gov

Morgan County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

Morgan County Demographics

Year Originated: 1817
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 9
2020 Population: 21,035
2020 Population per Square Mile: 40.30
2010 Population: 21,987
County Road Miles: 574.00
Number of Parcels: 15,790

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Harriman (6350), Oakdale (212), Oliver Springs (3231), Sunbright (552), Wartburg (918)
County Executive Brian W Langley (423)346-6288
mctodaybrian@gmail.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Joe H. Miller (423)346-6661
morgancohwy@highland.net
Administrator of Elections Tim Sweat (423) 346-3190
Assessor of Property Gilford "Biff" Wilson (423) 346-3130
Biff.Wilson@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Mrs. Marla S Hines (423) 346-3503
marla.hines@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Angela R. Anderson (423) 346-3881
angela.anderson@vcourthouse.com
County Clerk Cheryl L Collins (423) 346-3480
cheryl.collins@tn.gov
Director of Schools David Treece (423) 346-6214
treeced@mcsed.net
General Sessions Court Judge Michael Davis (423) 346-6943
Register of Deeds Sandy J Dalton
Sheriff Wayne M Potter wpotter1975@yahoo.com
Trustee Cindi L Jones (423) 346-3430
mctrusteecjones@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Janet Adkisson jadkisson01@gmail.com
County Commissioner Melissa C Bryant (423)319-8691
mcbryant@highland.net
County Commissioner Robert Lewis Byrd Jr. (423)965-4373
vote4byrd@gmail.com
County Commissioner Earl F Headrick
County Commissioner David Hennessee hennesseed@mcsed.net
County Commissioner Terry Allen Jackson (865) 591-4021
bearjacksonta@aol.com
County Commissioner Vernon G Justes
County Commissioner Susie L Kries
County Commissioner Michael K McGrath (423) 319-6515
mmcgrath@highland.net
County Commissioner Michael W Raiford
County Commissioner Randy L Roberts (865) 748-7244
randy102189@aol.com
County Commissioner Vera W Scarbrough verascarbrough85@gmail.com
County Commissioner Freddie C Seavers III 423-789-1938
fseaverstn@live.com
County Commissioner William C Shannon usaf.msgt@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Fred Snow (423)539-3357
snow55f@gmail.com
County Commissioner Garnet Steve Walls wallss55@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Gerald G Zorsch (865) 617-0180
zorsch@highland.net

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart