Skip to main content

White

White County Courthouse Room 205
Sparta, TN 38583
(931) 836-3203
https://whitecountytn.gov

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1806
County Road Miles: 629.42
Number of Parcels: 17,419
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Doyle (537), Sparta (5071)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 27,351
2020 Population per Square Mile: 72.55
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 13
County Executive Denny Robinson (931) 836-3203
executive@whitecountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jerry Sawyer (931) 738-2110
jerry.sawyer@whitecountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Dorcas Marcum (931) 836-3671
elections@whitecountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Junior Jones (931) 212-7658
junior.jones@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Beverly Jolley (931) 836-3205
beverly.jolley@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Gena Brock (931) 836-3787
gena.brock@tncourts.gov
County Attorney John Meadows (931) 823-1644
johnhamiltonmeadows@hotmail.com
County Clerk Sasha Wilson (931) 260-0396
sasha.wilson@whitecountytn.gov
Director of Schools Kurt Dronebarger (931) 836-2229
Finance/Budget Director Chad Marcum (931) 836-3216
chad.marcum@whitecountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Sam Benningfield (931) 836-3600
Register of Deeds Lori Jones (931) 836-2817
Sheriff Steve Page spage@whitecosheriff.org
Solid Waste Director Gaylen Barlow (931) 761-3358
wclandfill@blomand.net
Trustee Kathryn Adcock (931) 836-3788
kathryn.adcock@whitecountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Thomas Austin Jr. (931) 738-3292
tk.austin@whitecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Chris Brewington
County Commissioner Jordan Cocke
County Commissioner David Cranford
County Commissioner Larry Daniels Muscleshunt20@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kyle Goff (931) 212-9194
kyle.goff@whitecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Becky Golden
County Commissioner Derrick Hutchings derrick.hutchings@whitecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Thomas Margeson
County Commissioner Roger Mason Jr. (931) 668-5600
roger.mason@whitecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Robert McCormick (931) 261-8946
robert.mccormick@whitecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Cain Rogers (931) 273-6281
clrogers21@gmail.com
County Commissioner Lanny Selby (931) 935-5953
lanny.selby@whitecountytn.gov
County Commissioner John White (931) 212-8496
johnwhite617@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart