Skip to main content


White County Courthouse Room 205
Sparta, TN 38583
(931) 836-3203

White County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

White County Demographics

Year Originated: 1806
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 13
2020 Population: 27,351
2020 Population per Square Mile: 72.55
2010 Population: 25,841
County Road Miles: 629.42
Number of Parcels: 17,419

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Doyle (537), Sparta (5071)

White County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Budgeting Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Purchasing Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
County Executive Denny Wayne Robinson (931)836-3203
Hwy Chief Admin Off William Clay Parker (931)738-2110
Administrator of Elections Dorcas S. Marcum (931) 836-3671
Assessor of Property Junior Jones (931) 212-7658
Circuit Court Clerk Beverly F Jolley (931) 836-3205
Clerk & Master Gena Brock (931) 836-3787
County Clerk Sasha L. Wilson (931) 260-0396
Director of Schools Kurt Dronebarger (931) 836-2229
General Sessions Court Judge Sam Benningfield (931) 836-3600
Register of Deeds Martha Bumbalough (931) 836-2817
Sheriff Steve Page
Trustee Mrs. Kathryn P Adcock (931) 836-3788
County Commissioner Terry Alley (931) 837-3340
County Commissioner Thomas Kelly Austin Jr. (931)738-3292
County Commissioner Robert D. Bennett
County Commissioner David Lee Broyles (931)256-7335
County Commissioner Lonnie Harold Crouch (931)252-2580
County Commissioner Kyle Goff (931) 212-9194
County Commissioner Andy Haston (931) 510-9321
County Commissioner Roger D. Mason Jr. (931)668-5600
County Commissioner Robert E. McCormick (931)261-8946
County Commissioner Stanley Neal (931)808-3386
County Commissioner Dillard Quick (931)212-3675
County Commissioner Cain Lee Rogers (931) 273-6281
County Commissioner Lanny T. Selby (931)935-5953
County Commissioner John Dakota White (931)212-8496

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart