Skip to main content

Roane

P.O. Box 546
Kingston, TN 37763
(865) 376-5556
http://www.roanecountytn.gov

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1801
County Road Miles: 644.60
Number of Parcels: 36,287
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Harriman (6350), Kingston (5934), Oak Ridge (29330), Oliver Springs (3231), Rockwood (5562)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 53,404
2020 Population per Square Mile: 147.87
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 9

LEGAL AUTHORITY

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Private Acts: Roane County Private Acts
County Executive Wade Creswell (865) 376-5578
Hwy Chief Admin Off Dennis Ferguson (865) 882-9782
dferguson@rocohwy.com
Administrator of Elections Charles Holiway (865) 376-3184
Assessor of Property Molly Hartup (865) 376-4362
molly.hartup@roanecountytn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Ann Goldston (865) 376-2390
ann.goldston@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Shannon Conley (865) 376-2487
shannon.conley@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Gregory Leffew (865) 354-3241
ghl1965@comcast.net
County Clerk Beth Johnson (865) 376-5556
beth.johnson@roanecountytn.org
Director of Schools Gary Aytes (865) 376-5592
gdaytes@roaneschools.com
Finance/Budget Director Connie Aytes (865) 376-5553
connie.aytes@roanecountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Dennis Humphrey (865) 376-4392
General Sessions Court Judge Jeff Wicks (865) 376-4392
Purchasing Agent Lynn Farnham (865) 376-4317
Register of Deeds Sharon Brackett (865) 376-4673
sbrackett@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Jackie Stockton (865) 717-4700
jstockton@roanegov.org
Solid Waste Director Tony Brashears Tony.Brashears@roanecountytn.org
Trustee Chris Mason (865) 376-4938
chris.mason@roanecountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 15
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in each month

County Commissioner David Bell
County Commissioner Ronald Berry (861) 354-1892
rberryins@aol.com
County Commissioner Charlotte Bowers
County Commissioner David Brackett David.Brackett@roanecountytn.org
County Commissioner Lance Duff onlinelduff@roaneschools.com
County Commissioner Greg Ferguson (865) 399-5292
ahickman@cityofharriman.net
County Commissioner Ben Gann (865) 202-7231
bgann923@gmail.com
County Commissioner Brad Goss (865) 455-9295
commgoss2022@gmail.com
County Commissioner Millard Hendrickson Jr. goonerracing@comcast.net
County Commissioner Virgil Hester (865) 748-4797
vhsoldier@gmail.com
County Commissioner George Hooks mhooks@roanecounty911.com
County Commissioner Randy Kirby
County Commissioner Chris Lehman (865) 776-6191
chris.lehman@roanecountytn.org
County Commissioner Travis Parks Travis.Parks@roanecounty.org
County Commissioner Ben Wilson (865) 414-5328
wilsonbest@comcast.net

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart