Skip to main content

Roane

P.O. Box 546
Kingston, TN 37763
(865) 376-5556
http://www.roanecountytn.gov

Roane County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 15
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in each month

Roane County Demographics

Year Originated: 1801
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 9
2020 Population: 53,404
2020 Population per Square Mile: 147.87
2010 Population: 54,181
County Road Miles: 644.60
Number of Parcels: 36,287

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Harriman (6350), Kingston (5934), Oak Ridge (29330), Oliver Springs (3231), Rockwood (5562)

Roane County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
County Executive Ronald B Woody (865)376-5578
ron.woody@roanecountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Dennis Ferguson (865)882-9782
dennis.ferguson@roanecountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Charles Holiway (865) 376-3184
Assessor of Property Molly Hartup (865) 376-4362
molly.hartup@roanecountytn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Ann Goldston (865) 376-2390
ann.goldston@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Shannon Conley (865) 376-2487
shannon.conley@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Beth Johnson (865) 376-5556
beth.johnson@roanecountytn.org
Director of Schools Gary D. Aytes (865) 376-5592
gdaytes@roaneschools.com
Finance/Budget Director Connie Aytes (865) 376-5553
connie.aytes@roanecountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Dennis Humphrey (865) 376-4392
General Sessions Court Judge Jeff Wicks (865) 376-4392
Register of Deeds Sharon A Brackett (865) 376-4673
sbrackett@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Jackie L Stockton (865) 717-4700
jstockton@roanegov.org
Trustee Chris Mason (865) 376-4938
chris.mason@roanecountytn.gov
County Commissioner David M Bell
County Commissioner Ronald A Berry (861)354-1892
rberryins@aol.com
County Commissioner Charlotte E Bowers
County Commissioner David A Brashears 865-659-2311
Davidconfused@comcast.net
County Commissioner Benjamin F East Jr (865) 354-1456
County Commissioner Randy L Ellis (865) 898-2600
randyellis@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ben F Gann (865)202-7231
bgann923@gmail.com
County Commissioner Millard F Hendrickson Jr goonerracing@comcast.net
County Commissioner Virgil Shannon Hester (865)748-4797
vhsoldier@gmail.com
County Commissioner Glen A Hickman (865)399-5292
ahickman@cityofharriman.net
County Commissioner George M Hooks mhooks@roanecounty911.com
County Commissioner Steven D Meadows
County Commissioner M Stanley Moore (865) 717-6247
County Commissioner Jerry W White (865)414-3690
jwhite4970@comcast.net
County Commissioner Ben B Wilson (865)414-5328
wilsonbest@comcast.net

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart