Skip to main content

Hancock

P.O. Box 347
Sneedville, TN 37869
(423) 733-4341
http://www.hancockcountytn.com

Hancock County Demographics

Year Originated: 1844
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: First Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 3
2020 Population: 6,662
2020 Population per Square Mile: 30.01
2010 Population: 6,819
County Road Miles: 346.00
Number of Parcels: 6,101

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Sneedville (1387)

Hancock County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law, Private Acts of 1941 Chapter 441
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Hancock County Private Acts
County Mayor Thomas J. Harrison V (423) 733-4341
hancockmayor@bellsouth.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Laymon Burke (423) 733-2201
hancockhwy@bellsouth.net
Administrator of Elections Sue Greer (423) 733-4549
Assessor of Property Bill Seal (423) 733-2332
bill.seal@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Micah Wallen (423) 733-2954
micah.wallen@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Judith H. Trent (423) 733-4524
judith.trent@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Floyd W. Rhea (423) 733-2274
rhealaw1@earthlink.net
County Clerk Jessie J Royston (423) 733-2519
jessie.royston@tn.gov
Director of Schools Charlotte Mullins (423) 733-2591
charlotte.mullins@hcsk12.com
General Sessions Court Judge Floyd W. Rhea (423) 733-2274
rhealaw1@earthlink.net
Register of Deeds Janie D. Lamb (423) 733-4545
janie.lamb@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Bradley N. Brewer hancockcoso@yahoo.com
Trustee Leslie Chuck Johnson Jr (423) 733-2939
Number of Commissioners: 17
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in January, April, July, & October

County Commissioner Jerry W Anderson (423) 300-1589
County Commissioner Tommy C Belcher Jr Jr
County Commissioner Johnny Bunch (423) 733-1218
County Commissioner Chad H Burke (423) 300-8398
chad.burke92@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ronald J Cantwell (423) 300-8119
rnncantwell@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Bobby D Johnson (423) 733-8576
bobjohnson156@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Robert K Johnson (423) 733-2687
q.robbiejohnson@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Darin D Jones (423) 300-9421
jarenewa188@me.com
County Commissioner Kenny C Lamb (423) 300-9171
kenzy98@aol.com
County Commissioner Junior Martin (423) 733-8576
County Commissioner John C McDaniel (423) 733-9042
john.mcdaniel09@yahoo.com
County Commissioner John A McNeil Jr (423) 733-1700
johnmcneil05@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Clayton Ramsey
County Commissioner Kenneth L Rasnic klrasnic175@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gary D. Seal
County Commissioner Jason Sizemore
County Commissioner Matthew G Waddell (423) 300-0292
waddell412@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart