Skip to main content

Sevier

125 Court Avenue
Sevierville, TN 37862
(865) 453-6136
http://www.seviercountytn.org/

Sevier County Demographics

Year Originated: 1794
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 4
2020 Population: 98,380
2020 Population per Square Mile: 166.18
2010 Population: 89,889
County Road Miles: 936.00
Number of Parcels: 82,047

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Gatlinburg (3944), Pigeon Forge (5875), Pittman Center (502), Sevierville (14807)

Sevier County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Sevier County Private Acts
County Mayor James Waters (865) 453-6136
lwaters@seviercountytn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jonas Smelcer (865) 453-3452
jonas_smelcer@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Ed Kuncitis (865) 453-6985
Assessor of Property Thomas King (865) 453-3242
tking@seviercountytn.gov
Assistant County Mayor Perrin Anderson (865) 774-3643
panderson@seviercountytn.org
Circuit Court Clerk Karen Atchley (865) 453-5536
katchley@seviercountytn.gov
Clerk & Master Carolyn McMahan (865) 453-4654
TN78CH001@smtpaoc.tsc.state.tn.us
County Attorney Tyler Huskey (865) 453-0240
tch@tennlaw.com
County Attorney Jerry McCarter (865) 436-5023
mccarteratty@gmail.com
County Clerk Adra Rowland (865) 453-5502
Director of Schools Jack Parton (865) 453-4671
General Sessions Court Clerk Penny Johnson (865) 453-6116
General Sessions Court Judge Jeff Rader (865) 908-2560
General Sessions Court Judge Dwight Stokes (865) 908-2560
Register of Deeds Cyndi Pickel (865) 453-2758
cpickel@seviercountytn.org
Sheriff Michael Hodges Jr. (865) 453-4668
mhodges@seviercountytn.gov
Trustee Faye Loveday (865) 453-2767
floveday@seviercountytn.org
Number of Commissioners: 25
Number of Commission Districts: 11
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Ronnie Allen (865) 654-5590
County Commissioner Fred Atchley (865) 712-3326
fredaatchley@gmail.com
County Commissioner Scott Catlett c.hammontree@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Gerald Chambers (865) 742-6176
mikechambers21@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gary Cole (865) 436-5074
County Commissioner Bryan Delius (865) 428-8780
Bryan@bryandelius.com
County Commissioner Aaron Foster (865) 712-9615
atfoster21@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ray Godfrey III (865) 755-9547
Cgodfrey@seviercountytn.org
County Commissioner Gregory Haggard (865) 684-0883
gdhaggard@gmail.com
County Commissioner James Headrick Baheadrick@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dale Hill (865) 680-4224
County Commissioner Michael Hillard (865) 388-4030
fastactionkarting@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Todd Humble (865) 577-8546
Humbles4@msn.com
County Commissioner Warren Hurst (865) 453-8513
County Commissioner Michael Maddron michaelmaddron@gmail.com
County Commissioner Don McGill
County Commissioner Chad Ogle Chogle@seviercountytn.org
County Commissioner Ray Ogle (865) 436-5227
County Commissioner Jack Parton
County Commissioner James Parton (865) 428-4919
County Commissioner John Pitner (865) 453-7748
County Commissioner Carroll Rauhuff
County Commissioner Ronnie Whaley (865) 453-2339
County Commissioner Kent Woods (865) 932-1101

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart