Skip to main content

Sevier

125 Court Avenue
Sevierville, TN 37862
(865) 453-6136
http://www.seviercountytn.org/

Sevier County Demographics

Year Originated: 1794
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 4
2020 Population: 98,380
2020 Population per Square Mile: 166.18
2010 Population: 89,889
County Road Miles: 936.00
Number of Parcels: 82,047

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Gatlinburg (3944), Pigeon Forge (5875), Pittman Center (502), Sevierville (14807)

Sevier County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Sevier County Private Acts
County Mayor James Larry Waters (865) 453-6136
lwaters@seviercountytn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jonas A Smelcer (865) 453-3452
jonas_smelcer@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Ed Kuncitis (865) 453-6985
Assessor of Property Thomas King (865) 453-3242
tking@seviercountytn.gov
Assistant County Mayor Mr. Perrin Anderson (865) 774-3643
panderson@seviercountytn.org
Circuit Court Clerk Rita D Ellison (865) 453-5536
rellison@seviercountytn.org
Clerk & Master Carolyn McMahan (865) 453-4654
TN78CH001@smtpaoc.tsc.state.tn.us
County Attorney Tyler Huskey (865) 453-0240
tch@tennlaw.com
County Attorney Jerry McCarter (865) 436-5023
mccarteratty@gmail.com
County Clerk Karen J Cotter (865) 453-5502
kcotter@seviercountytn.org
Director of Schools Jack Parton (865) 453-4671
General Sessions Court Clerk Connie E Holt (865) 453-6116
cholt@seviercountytn.org
General Sessions Court Judge Jeff D. Rader (865) 908-2560
General Sessions Court Judge Dwight E. Stokes (865) 908-2560
Register of Deeds Cyndi Barnes Pickel (865) 453-2758
cpickel@seviercountytn.org
Sheriff Ronald L Seals (865) 453-4668
rseals@seviercountytn.org
Trustee Faye Loveday (865) 453-2767
floveday@seviercountytn.org
Number of Commissioners: 25
Number of Commission Districts: 11
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Ronnie W Allen (865) 654-5590
County Commissioner Fred A Atchley (865) 712-3326
fredaatchley@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gerald M Chambers (865) 742-6176
mike.chambers21@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ben Clabo (865) 453-4162
County Commissioner Gary A Cole (865) 436-5074
County Commissioner Mary A Davis
County Commissioner Bryan E Delius (865) 428-8780
bryan@bryandelius.com
County Commissioner Aaron Tyler Foster (865) 712-9615
atfoster21@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ray Chuck Godfrey III (865) 755-9547
cgodfrey5128@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gregory D Haggard (865) 684-0883
gdhaggard@gmail.com
County Commissioner Dale M Hill (865) 680-4224
County Commissioner Michael W Hillard (865) 388-4030
fastactionkarting@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Todd M Humble (865) 577-8546
humbles4@msn.com
County Commissioner Warren Hurst (865) 453-8513
County Commissioner Gregory Phillip King (865) 453-8946
GPKJDK1@aol.com
County Commissioner David Norton Jr (865) 573-4859
County Commissioner Ray I Ogle (865) 436-5227
County Commissioner James Frank Parton (865) 428-4919
County Commissioner John Harold Pitner (865) 453-7748
County Commissioner Marvin Carroll Rauhuff (865) 453-2755
County Commissioner Tommy R Watts (865) 453-4668
watts120@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Keith E Whaley (865) 453-9392
County Commissioner Ronnie R Whaley (865) 453-2339
County Commissioner Kent A Woods (865) 932-1101

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart