Skip to main content


P.O. Box 280
Byrdstown, TN 38549
(931) 864-3798

Pickett County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 12
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

Pickett County Demographics

Year Originated: 1879
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 13
2020 Population: 5,001
2020 Population per Square Mile: 30.68
2010 Population: 5,077
County Road Miles: 437.00
Number of Parcels: 6,038

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Byrdstown (803)

Pickett County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Executive Carey Garner (931)864-3798
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jimmy Cope (931)864-3639
Administrator of Elections Tim Clark (931) 864-3583
Assessor of Property Kim Logan (931) 864-3114
Circuit Court Clerk Danny Huddleston (931) 864-3958
Clerk & Master Leana Neal (931) 864-3359
County Clerk Charlie Lee (931) 864-3879
Director of Schools Diane Elder (931) 864-3123
General Sessions Court Judge James Brown (931) 864-3958
Register of Deeds Letha Mullins McCurdy (931) 864-3316
Sheriff Dana Dowdy (931) 864-3210
Trustee Jennifer Anderson (931) 864-3956
County Commissioner Larry W. Beaty (931) 864-3420
County Commissioner Tony Beaty
County Commissioner Andrew Conner (931)397-0506
County Commissioner Mitchell Cross
County Commissioner Darrell L. Garrett
County Commissioner Joe Harden
County Commissioner Carter Martin (931)445-4743
County Commissioner Sheila Moon (931)510-0605
County Commissioner Brad Richardson
County Commissioner James Richardson
County Commissioner Douglas Scroggins
County Commissioner Terri Worley (931)704-0294

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart