Skip to main content

Benton

1 East Court Square, Room 102
Camden, TN 38320
(731) 584-6011
http://bentoncountytn.gov

Benton County Demographics

Year Originated: 1835
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 24
2020 Population: 15,864
2020 Population per Square Mile: 40.26
2010 Population: 16,489
County Road Miles: 641.00
Number of Parcels: 16,448

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Big Sandy (557), Camden (3582)
Interim County Mayor Randy Shannon (731) 584-6011
randy.shannon@BentonCountyTN.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Buck Carter (731) 584-6145
bentoncohyd@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Jeff Beasley (731) 584-6144
elections@bentoncountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Ryan Hall (731) 584-7615
ryan.hall@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Sam B. Rainwaters (731) 584-6711
sam.rainwaters@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Timothy R. Burrus (731) 584-4435
timothy.burrus@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Wanda L Malin (731) 584-6053
wanda.malin@tn.gov
Director of Schools Mark Florence (731) 584-6111
mark.florence@bcos.org
General Sessions Court Judge John Whitworth (731) 584-7399
Register of Deeds Sonya R Volz (731) 584-6661
sonyavolz@gmail.com
Sheriff Kenneth Christopher (731) 584-4632
K.CHRISTOPHER9623@GMAIL.COM
Trustee Sherry C Beasley (731) 584-6211
bctrust@benton.tn.org
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Jerry W Brandon (731)584-3380
jbexpress1952@gmail.com
County Commissioner Keleah B Dye (731)468-4926
keleahdye13@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Dayna J. Ferguson (731) 441-8737
daynajofer@gmail.com
County Commissioner Dwayne Fowler theshopcamden@outlook.com
County Commissioner Norman L Frazier (931) 209-0223
commissionernorman@gmail.com
County Commissioner William G Furr (731) 676-0717
gfurr56@gmail.com
County Commissioner Sonny Hall
County Commissioner Angie K Hern hernangie@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Darrel R Hicks (731)499-2810
darrel.hicks905@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rachelle Hill (731)584-0808
rhill@bctnso.org
County Commissioner Ronnie D Hopper (815) 621-0103
rhopper123@gmail.com
County Commissioner William M Kee keebkk@charter.net
Commissioner Terald "Terry" M Kiehn (731) 593-5102
Bandaid1998@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Phillip G Melton (731) 584-2191
p.phil4@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kenneth G Miller (731)441-9007
kgmiller16@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mike Nunnery
County Commissioner Don A Patton (731)441-8543
donpatton@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Ward A Plant wardp77@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rocky L Presson rockypresson@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rosanne K Ward (731)697-5210
roseward519@bellsouth.net

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart