Skip to main content

Fentress

P.O. Box 1128
Jamestown, TN 38556
(931) 879-7713
http://fentresscountytn.gov

Fentress County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 8
2020 Population: 18,489
2020 Population per Square Mile: 37.05
2010 Population: 17,959
County Road Miles: 742.00
Number of Parcels: 16,273

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Allardt (634), Jamestown (1959)
County Executive Jimmy Johnson (931) 879-7713
jimmy.johnson@fentresscountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Ryan Reed (931) 879-7913
ryan.reed@fentresscountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Joey Williams (931) 879-7162
Assessor of Property Melynda Sullivan (931) 879-9194
melynda.sullivan@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Gina Mullinix (931) 879-7919
gina.mullinix@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Linda Smith (931) 879-8615
County Attorney Leslie Ledbetter (931) 863-5997
nurselaw@twlakes.net
County Clerk Amanda Hicks (931) 879-8014
amanda.hicks@tn.gov
Director of Schools Mike Jones Jr. (931) 879-9218
Finance/Budget Director Tyler Arms (931) 752-8971
tyler.arms@fentresscountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Todd Burnett (931) 863-5999
Register of Deeds Patricia Slaven (931) 879-7818
trish.slaven@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Michael Reagon (931) 879-8142
Fentress.sheriff@fentresscountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director Jason Gasper (913) 879-1135
jason.gasper@fentresscountytn.gov
Trustee Angie Sweet fentress.trustee@fentresscountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 10
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday monthly

County Commissioner Ben Cooper Bmjautomotive@gmail.com
County Commissioner Larry Cooper Larry.Cooper@FentressCountyTn.gov
County Commissioner Robert Cooper (931) 397-3308
Robert.cooper@fentressboe.com
County Commissioner Mark Crabtree Mark2crabtree@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kimberly Davidson (931) 879-9936
kim.davidson@fentresscountytn.gov
County Commissioner Lester Gooding (931) 267-4556
Lester.Gooding@FentressCountyTn.gov
County Commissioner Benny Hughes (931) 879-9633
Benny.Hughes@FentressCountyTn.gov
County Commissioner Justin Miller justin.miller@fentresscountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jerry (JP) Reagan j.reagan0203@gmail.com
County Commissioner Leon Stepp (931) 863-3860
ljstepp@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart