Skip to main content

McMinn

6 West Madison Avenue
Athens, TN 37303
(423) 745-7634
http://mcminncountytn.gov

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1819
County Road Miles: 804.00
Number of Parcels: 31,060
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Athens (13458), Calhoun (490), Englewood (1532), Etowah (3490), Niota (719), Sweetwater (6010)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 53,276
2020 Population per Square Mile: 123.90
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 10
County Mayor John Gentry (423) 745-0095
mayoroffice@mcminncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Dan Evans (423) 745-1820
75devans@live.com
Administrator of Elections Teanna McKinney (423) 745-0843
McMinn.Commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Keith Price (423) 745-2743
keith.price@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Rhonda Cooley (423) 745-1923
Rhonda.cooley@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Patty Gaines (423) 745-1281
patty.gaines@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Timothy L. Hill, Esq. (423) 745-4660
thill@sweetwatertitle.com
County Clerk Melinda King (423) 506-3527
melinda.v.king@tn.gov
County Commissioner Timothy King (423) 745-7634
kingbuildersllc@hotmail.com
Director of Schools Lee Parkison (423) 745-1612
Finance/Budget Director Jason Luallen (423) 745-4103
jluallen@mcminncountyfinance.com
General Sessions Court Judge Wylie Richardson (423) 744-1604
Register of Deeds Cheryl Ingram (423) 745-1232
cingram@mcminncountytn.gov
Sheriff Joe Guy (423) 745-5620
mcminncountysheriff@gmail.com
Trustee Phil Tuggle (423) 745-1291
Number of Commissioners: 10
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:30 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Charles Carter (423) 745-7634
brentcarter@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Scott Cass Easttnauto03@comcast.net
County Commissioner Travis Crisp
County Commissioner Scott Curtis scurt68@comcast.net
County Commissioner Roger Masingale (423) 745-7634
rgrmsngle15@gmail.com
County Commissioner James McPhail (423) 744-4024
countymayorsoffice@comcast.net
County Commissioner Jerry Millsaps (423) 745-7634
jerrymillsaps59@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tracey Simpson Jr. (423) 829-5218
tsimpson@aub.org
County Commissioner Charles Slack (423) 745-7634
cslack67@me.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart