Skip to main content

McMinn

6 West Madison Avenue
Athens, TN 37303
(423) 745-7634
http://mcminncountytn.gov

McMinn County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 10
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:30 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

McMinn County Demographics

Year Originated: 1819
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 10
2020 Population: 53,276
2020 Population per Square Mile: 123.90
2010 Population: 52,266
County Road Miles: 804.00
Number of Parcels: 31,060

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Athens (13458), Calhoun (490), Englewood (1532), Etowah (3490), Niota (719), Sweetwater (6010)

McMinn County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Budgeting Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Purchasing Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
County Mayor John M Gentry (423)745-0095
mayoroffice@mcminncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Dan P Evans (423)745-1820
75devans@live.com
Administrator of Elections Teanna McKinney (423) 745-0843
Assessor of Property Keith Price (423) 745-2743
keith.price@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Rhonda J Cooley (423) 745-1923
Rhonda.cooley@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Patty Gaines (423) 745-1281
patty.gaines@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Melinda King (423) 506-3527
melinda.v.king@tn.gov
County Commissioner Timothy M King (423)745-7634
kingbuildersllc@hotmail.com
Director of Schools Lee Parkison (423) 745-1612
General Sessions Court Judge Wylie W. Richardson (423) 744-1604
Register of Deeds Cheryl P Ingram (423) 745-1232
mcminnregisterofdeeds@comcast.net
Sheriff Joe D Guy (423) 745-5620
mcminncountysheriff@gmail.com
Trustee Phil Tuggle (423) 745-1291
County Commissioner Charles Brent Carter (423)745-7634
brentcarter@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner David W Crews (423)745-7634
2crews@gmail.com
County Commissioner Scott Curtis scurt68@comcast.net
County Commissioner Willard Lynn Holbrook (423)745-7634
daleholbrook@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Roger Masingale (423)745-7634
rgrmsngle15@gmail.com
County Commissioner James William McPhail (423)744-4024
countymayorsoffice@comcast.net
County Commissioner Jerry L Millsaps (423)745-7634
jerrymillsaps59@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tracey Brown Simpson Jr (423)829-5218
tsimpson@aub.org
County Commissioner Charles Edward Slack (423)745-7634
cslack67@me.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart