Skip to main content

McNairy

170 West Court Ave
Selmer, TN 38375
(731) 645-3472
https://www.mcnairycountytn.org

McNairy County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 25
2020 Population: 25,866
2020 Population per Square Mile: 46.19
2010 Population: 26,075
County Road Miles: 750.00
Number of Parcels: 18,848

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Adamsville (2207), Bethel Springs (718), Eastview (705), Enville (189), Finger (298), Guys (466), Michie (591), Milledgeville (265), Ramer (319), Selmer (4396), Stantonville (283)
County Mayor Larry Smith (731) 645-3472
mayor@mcnairycountytn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Harvey Neal Smith (731) 645-3651
mcnairy.highway@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Joanie Collins (731) 645-6432
mcnairy.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Brandon Moore (731) 645-5146
brandon.moore@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Ashley Hollingsworth (731) 645-1015
Clerk & Master Kimberly Boals (731) 645-5446
kim.boals@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Craig Kennedy (731) 645-6177
ckennedy@deusnerandkennedy.com
County Clerk Ronnie Price
Director of Schools Greg Martin (731) 645-3267
marting@mcnairy.org
General Sessions Court Judge Van McMahan (731) 645-7222
Register of Deeds Brian Dickey (731) 645-3656
brian.dickey@mcnairycountytn.com
Sheriff Guy Buck (731) 645-1004
sheriffguybuck@gmail.com
Solid Waste Director Steve Beavers (731) 645-5909
steve.beavers@mcnairycountytn.com
Trustee Stanley Mitchell (731) 645-5476
mcnairytrustee@gmail.com
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Chad Belton
County Commissioner Kerry Brown (731) 645-8597
kb.kerrybrown@icloud.com
County Commissioner Pamela Carroll (731) 610-0509
pkcarroll85@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Brenda Cauley (731) 645-0932
brendacauley@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Clay Garner (731) 610-9460
gilliandeuce@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Aubrey Harris (731) 934-9717
abharris16@hotmail.com
County Commissioner James Hollingsworth (731) 727-9301
jimmyln196@gmail.com
County Commissioner Phillip Hollingsworth (731) 645-6793
hollingsworthlock@att.net
County Commissioner Bradley Hunt (731) 632-0532
contactbradhunt@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Keith Jernigan (731) 610-1540
keith_jernigan@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Michelle Kientz (731) 439-3844
smkientz@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Terry McCormick (731) 646-0841
terrymccormick@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner David McCullar (731) 934-4382
mccullarda@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Nicky Moore Nickymoore@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Jimmy Ray (731) 453-5480
ray_jimmy_n@cat.com
County Commissioner Mike Shipman
County Commissioner Ryan Sisk ryan_sisk@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Willie Tapp Willie.tapp@mcnairycountytn.com
County Commissioner Patricia Underwood (731) 610-0722
trishunderwood1010@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jay Weatherford
County Commissioner Wayne Whitten (731) 610-7000
whittenw51@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart