Skip to main content

McNairy

170 West Court Ave
Selmer, TN 38375
(731) 645-3472
https://www.mcnairycountytn.org

McNairy County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 25
2020 Population: 25,866
2020 Population per Square Mile: 46.19
2010 Population: 26,075
County Road Miles: 750.00
Number of Parcels: 18,848

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Adamsville (2207), Bethel Springs (718), Eastview (705), Enville (189), Finger (298), Guys (466), Michie (591), Milledgeville (265), Ramer (319), Selmer (4396), Stantonville (283)
County Mayor Larry Smith (731)645-3472
mayor@mcnairycountytn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Harvey Neal Smith (731)645-3651
mcnairy.highway@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Joanie Collins (731) 645-6432
mcnairy.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Brandon Moore (731) 645-5146
brandon.moore@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Byron Maxedon (731) 645-1015
Clerk & Master Kimberly Boals (731) 645-5446
kim.boals@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Ronnie Price (731) 645-3511
ronnie.price@tn.gov
Director of Schools Greg Martin (731) 645-3267
marting@mcnairy.org
General Sessions Court Judge Van D. McMahan (731) 645-7222
Register of Deeds Brian Dickey (731) 645-3656
Brian.Dickey@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Guy Buck (731) 645-1004
sheriffguybuck@gmail.com
Solid Waste Director Steve Beavers (731) 645-5909
steve.beavers@mcnairycountytn.com
Trustee Stanley Mitchell (731) 645-5476
mcnairytrustee@gmail.com
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Richard G Ashe (731)610-4074
rasud@selmerutility.com
County Commissioner Kerry W Brown (731)645-8597
kb.kerrybrown@icloud.com
County Commissioner Anthony Carr (865)804-2910
anthony.carr@att.net
County Commissioner Pamela Carroll (731) 610-0509
pkcarroll85@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Brenda Cauley (731)645-0932
brendacauley@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Sybil C Dancer (731) 610-3444
selmerparkrec@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Clay Garner (731) 610-9460
gilliandeuce@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Candice Garrison (731) 926-5726
candygarrison6@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Aubrey Harris (731)934-9717
aubrey.harris@tcatcrump.edu
County Commissioner Brent Holland (731) 610-4105
adambrentholland@yahoo.com
County Commissioner James L Hollingsworth (731) 727-9301
jimmyln196@gmail.com
County Commissioner Philip Hollingsworth (731)645-6793
hollingsworthlock@att.net
County Commissioner Bradley D Hunt (731)632-0532
contactbradhunt@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Keith A Jernigan 731 610-1540
keith_jernigan@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Michelle Kientz (731)439-3844
smkientz@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Doug Knight deknight@centurytel.net
County Commissioner Terry A McCormick (731)646-0841
terrymccormick@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner David McCullar 731 934-4382
mccullarda@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Jimmy Ray (731)453-5480
ray_jimmy_n@cat.com
County Commissioner Ryan Sisk ryan_sisk@yahoo.com
County Commissioner James E Weatherford (731) 610-6736
jaybird78@live.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart