Skip to main content

Williamson

1320 W. Main Suite 125
Franklin, TN 37064
(615) 790-5700
http://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/

Williamson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1799
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 21
2020 Population: 247,726
2020 Population per Square Mile: 425.65
2010 Population: 183,182
County Road Miles: 727.00
Number of Parcels: 92,236

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Brentwood (40401), Fairview (8002), Franklin (70908), Nolensville (7936), Spring Hill (36530), Thompson's Station (4726)

Williamson County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957, Private Acts of 2001 Chapter 56
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Williamson County Private Acts
County Mayor Rogers C Anderson (615) 790-5700
countymayor@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Charles E. Hood Jr. (615) 790-5598
eddie.hood@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Administrator of Elections Chad Gray (615) 790-5711
chad.gray@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Assessor of Property Brad Coleman (615) 790-5727
brad.coleman@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Debbie McMillan Barrett (615) 790-5454
debbie.barrett@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Jakob Schwendimann (615) 790-5428
jakob.schwendimann@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Buerger, Moseley & Carson (615) 794-8850
jmoseley@buergerlaw.com
Director of Schools Jason Golden (615) 472-4000
Finance/Budget Director Nena G. Graham (615) 790-5703
nena.graham@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge E. Denise Andre (615) 790-5455
judge.denise.andre@tscmail.state.tn.us
General Sessions Court Judge Tom Taylor (615) 790-5455
judge.thomas.taylor@tncourts.gov
Interim County Clerk Jeff Whidby (615) 790-5712
jeff.whidby@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Juvenile Court Clerk Brenda F Hyden (615) 790-5814
brenda.hyden@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Purchasing Agent Leslie B. Mitchell (615) 790-5868
leslie.mitchell@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Register of Deeds Sherry D Anderson (615) 790-5706
sherry.anderson@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Sheriff Mr. Robert "Dusty" Rhoades (615) 790-5604
dusty.rhoades@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mac Nolen (615) 790-0742
mac.nolen@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Trustee Karen J Paris (615) 790-5709
karen.paris@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 12
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in January, February, March, May, June, July meeting held at 9:00 a.m., September, October, and November

County Commissioner Sean R Aiello (615) 550-2803
sean.aiello@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Dana M Ausbrooks (615) 969-3641
dana.ausbrooks@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Robbie T Beal (615) 969-3605
robbie.beal@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Brian P Beathard (615) 656-8988
brian.beathard@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Bertram H Chalfant (615) 373-4119
bert.chalfant@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Judy Lynch Herbert (615) 368-7720
judy.herbert@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Elizabeth C Hester (615) 790-3089
betsy.hester@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Keith Hudson (615) 390-5725
keith.hudson@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Andrew D Jones (615) 394-0567
dwight.jones@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Ricky D Jones (615) 799-8766
ricky.jones@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner W David Landrum (615) 790-0312
david.landrum@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Gregg B Lawrence (615) 202-7990
gregg.lawrence@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Thomas Little (615) 395-4335
tommy.little@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Beth A Lothers (615) 776-4182
beth.lothers@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Jennifer M Mason (615) 934-2356
jennifer.mason@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Charles E Morton IV (615) 790-2444
chas.morton4@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Erin W Nations (615) 429-8616
erin.nations@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Jerry W Rainey (615) 400-5512
jerry.rainey@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Richard S Smith (615) 794-9515
steve.smith@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Chad G Story (615) 618-0139
chad.story@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Barbara J Sturgeon (615) 605-6140
barb.sturgeon@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Thomas A Tunnicliffe (615) 682-1653
tom.tunnicliffe@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Paul L Webb (615) 479-2057
paul.webb@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Matthew T Williams (615) 218-3548
matt.williams@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Highway Commissioner David Coleman (615) 390-2986
davidlcoleman615@gmail.com
Highway Commissioner Wayne Davis (615) 794-6552
sjvad212@aol.com
Highway Commissioner Stan Tyson (615) 790-1404
wstyson@bellsouth.net
Highway Commissioner Charles Wilson (615) 771-9343
cwilsonsr@wilsonpc.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart