Skip to main content

Williamson

1320 W. Main Suite 125
Franklin, TN 37064
(615) 790-5700
http://www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov/

Williamson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1799
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 21
2020 Population: 247,726
2020 Population per Square Mile: 425.65
2010 Population: 183,182
County Road Miles: 727.00
Number of Parcels: 92,236

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Brentwood (40401), Fairview (8002), Franklin (70908), Nolensville (7936), Spring Hill (36530), Thompson's Station (4726)

Williamson County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957, Private Acts of 2001 Chapter 56
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Williamson County Private Acts
County Mayor Rogers Anderson (615) 790-5700
countymayor@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Charles Hood Jr. (615) 790-5598
eddie.hood@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Administrator of Elections Chad Gray (615) 790-5711
chad.gray@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Assessor of Property Brad Coleman (615) 790-5727
brad.coleman@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Debbie Barrett (615) 790-5454
debbie.barrett@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Jakob Schwendimann (615) 790-5428
jakob.schwendimann@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Buerger, Moseley & Carson (615) 794-8850
jmoseley@buergerlaw.com
County Clerk Jeff Whidby (615) 790-5712
Director of Schools Jason Golden (615) 472-4000
Finance/Budget Director Nena Graham (615) 790-5703
phoebe.reilly@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge E. Denise Andre (615) 790-5455
trisha.isbell@tncourts.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Tom Taylor (615) 790-5455
judge.thomas.taylor@tncourts.gov
Juvenile Court Clerk Margaret Mahew (615) 790-5814
Purchasing Agent Leslie Mitchell (615) 790-5868
leslie.mitchell@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Register of Deeds Sherry Anderson (615) 790-5706
sherry.anderson@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Sheriff Robert Rhoades (615) 790-5604
dusty.rhoades@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mac Nolen (615) 790-0742
mac.nolen@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Trustee Karen Paris (615) 790-5709
karen.paris@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 12
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in January, February, March, May, June, July meeting held at 9:00 a.m., September, October, and November

County Commissioner Sean Aiello (615) 550-2803
sean.aiello@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Brian Beathard (615) 656-8988
brian.beathard@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Bertram Chalfant (615) 373-4119
bert.chalfant@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Brian Clifford
County Commissioner Jeff Graves Jeffreytgraves@gmail.com
County Commissioner Meghan Guffee
County Commissioner Judy Herbert (615) 368-7720
judy.herbert@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Elizabeth Hester (615) 790-3089
betsy.hester@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Ricky Jones (615) 799-8766
ricky.jones@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner W Landrum (615) 790-0312
david.landrum@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Gregg Lawrence (615) 202-7990
gregg.lawrence@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Lisa Lenox
County Commissioner Jennifer Mason (615) 934-2356
jennifer.mason@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Charles Morton IV (615) 790-2444
chas.morton4@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Erin Nations (615) 429-8616
erin.nations@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Greg Sanford (615) 489-2895
greg.sanford@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Mary Smith (615) 640-1273
mary.smith@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Richard Smith (615) 794-9515
steve.smith@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Pete Stresser
County Commissioner Barbara Sturgeon (615) 605-6140
barb.sturgeon@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Drew Torres info@votedrewtorres.com
County Commissioner Thomas Tunnicliffe (615) 682-1653
tom.tunnicliffe@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Paul Webb (615) 479-2057
paul.webb@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Matthew Williams (615) 218-3548
matt.williams@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Highway Commissioner David Coleman (615) 390-2986
davidlcoleman615@gmail.com
Highway Commissioner Wayne Davis (615) 794-6552
sjvad212@aol.com
Highway Commissioner Stan Tyson (615) 790-1404
wstyson@bellsouth.net
Highway Commissioner Charles Wilson (615) 771-9343
cwilsonsr@wilsonpc.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart