Skip to main content


P.O. Box 149
Pikeville, TN 37367
(423) 447-6855

Bledsoe County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 12
2020 Population: 14,913
2020 Population per Square Mile: 36.23
2010 Population: 12,876
County Road Miles: 495.00
Number of Parcels: 11,651

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Pikeville (1608)

Bledsoe County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Bledsoe County Private Acts
County Mayor Greggory Ridley (423) 447-6855
Hwy Chief Admin Off Tobe Smith (423) 447-6216
Administrator of Elections Lisa Wheeler (423) 447-2776
Assessor of Property Zachary Olendorf (423) 653-2901
Circuit Court Clerk Michael Walker (423) 447-6488
Clerk & Master Debbie Debord (423) 447-2484
County Attorney Howard Upchurch (423) 447-2903
County Clerk Genese Sapp (423) 447-2137
Director of Schools Selina Sparkman (423) 447-2914
Finance/Budget Director Amanda Slaven (423) 447-6855
Register of Deeds Jeanine Boynton (423) 447-2020
Sheriff James Morris
Trustee Tracey Cagle (423) 447-2369
Number of Commissioners: 13
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday quarterly

County Commissioner Ruth Burton (423) 618-2985
County Commissioner Timmie Campbell
County Commissioner Shawna Farmer
County Commissioner Junior Hankins
County Commissioner Heath Hudson
County Commissioner Robert Reece
County Commissioner Tanya Roberson
County Commissioner Ronald Sapp
County Commissioner Roger Simmons
County Commissioner Andy Swafford
County Commissioner Johnny Swafford
County Commissioner Perry Swafford
County Commissioner Robbie Taylor

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart