Skip to main content

Bledsoe

P.O. Box 149
Pikeville, TN 37367
(423) 447-6855
http://www.pikeville-bledsoe.com

Bledsoe County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 12
2020 Population: 14,913
2020 Population per Square Mile: 36.23
2010 Population: 12,876
County Road Miles: 495.00
Number of Parcels: 11,651

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Pikeville (1608)

Bledsoe County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Bledsoe County Private Acts
County Mayor Mr. Greggory J Ridley (423) 447-6855
bledsoemayor@bledsoe.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Robby B Roberson (423) 447-6216
bledsoehwy@bledsoe.net
Administrator of Elections Lisa Wheeler (423) 447-2776
Assessor of Property Zachary Olendorf (423) 653-2901
zach.olendorf@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Michael L. Walker (423) 447-6488
michael.walker@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Debbie Debord (423) 447-2484
debbie.debord@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Howard L. Upchurch (423) 447-2903
hlupchurch@bledsoe.net
County Clerk Genese A Sapp (423) 447-2137
genese.sapp@tn.gov
Director of Schools Jennifer Terry (423) 447-2914
Finance/Budget Director Amanda Slaven (423) 447-6855
bledmayor1@bledsoe.net
Register of Deeds Emma A Boynton (423) 447-2020
eboynton@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff James L Morris bcsd1201@bledsoe.net
Trustee Tracey Cagle (423) 447-2369
trustee@bledsoe.net
Number of Commissioners: 13
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday quarterly

County Commissioner Shayne R Bickford
County Commissioner Ruth S Burton (423) 618-2985
rgburton@bledsoe.net
County Commissioner Timmie J Campbell
County Commissioner Mr. Matthew Colvard mdcolvard@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Joshua Brent Griffith (423) 554-3714
griff5722@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Junior Lee Hankins
County Commissioner Josh Mercer
County Commissioner Tanya J Roberson tanya.roberson03@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Ronald Eugene Sapp wwsspots@netscope.net
County Commissioner Roger L Simmons
County Commissioner Johnny M Swafford
County Commissioner Perry Swafford
County Commissioner Robert L Worthington (423) 322-3817

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart