Skip to main content

Moore

P.O. Box 206
Lynchburg, TN 37352
(931) 759-7076
http://www.lynchburgtenn.com

Moore County Demographics

Year Originated: 1871
County Structure: Metro
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 17
2020 Population: 6,461
2020 Population per Square Mile: 50.09
2010 Population: 6,362
County Road Miles: 305.00
Number of Parcels: 4,006

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Lynchburg/Moore Co. (572)

Moore County Legal Authority

Budgeting Law: Metro Charter
Purchasing Law: Metro Charter, Private Acts of 1933 Chapter 349
Moore County Private Acts
Metro Executive Sloan Stewart (931) 759-7076
sstewart@metromoorecounty.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Shannon Cauble (931) 759-7800
mchd@metromoorecounty.org
Administrator of Elections Jim Sanders (931) 759-4532
Assessor of Property Darin Harrison (931) 759-7044
darin.harrison@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Linda Wolaver (931) 759-7208
Clerk & Master Tammy Roberts (931) 759-7028
Tammy.Roberts@tncourts.gov
County Attorney John Bobo (931) 684-4611
jbobo@bobohuntandwhite.com
County Clerk Lacy Ivey (931) 759-7346
Lacy.ivey@tn.gov
Director of Schools Chad Moorehead (931) 759-7303
General Sessions Court Judge Terry Gregory (931) 455-5407
Register of Deeds Pam Wells (931) 759-7913
mooretn@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff J Hatfield THATFIELD@METROMOORECOUNTY.ORG
Trustee Lynn Harrison (931) 759-7912
trustee@metromoorecounty.org
Number of Commissioners: 15
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:30 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

Metro Councilmember Robert Bracewell
Metro Councilmember Gerald Burnett (931) 632-2081
burnett.mcdistrict5@gmail.com
Metro Councilmember Douglas Carson II
Metro Councilmember Marty Cashion mcashion94@gmail.com
Metro Councilmember Dexter Golden Dexter_golden@outlook.com
Metro Councilmember Greg Guinn
Metro Councilmember Jimmy Hammond
Metro Councilmember Preston Hill
Metro Councilmember Houston Lindsey (931) 632-3005
hdl.district3council@gmail.com
Metro Councilmember John Taylor (931) 928-1653
jet.district2council@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart