Skip to main content

Hardeman

P.O. Box 250
Bolivar, TN 38008
(731) 658-3266
http://hardemancounty.org

Hardeman County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 25
2020 Population: 25,462
2020 Population per Square Mile: 38.12
2010 Population: 27,253
County Road Miles: 653.00
Number of Parcels: 20,591

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Bolivar (5417), Grand Junction (325), Hickory Valley (99), Hornsby (303), Middleton (706), Saulsbury (112), Silerton (111), Toone (364), Whiteville (4638)
County Mayor Jimmy Sain (731) 658-3266
mayorsain@hardemancounty.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Casey L Swift (731) 658-5102
countydept@bellsouth.net
Administrator of Elections Amber Moore (731) 658-4751
Assessor of Property Josh Pulse (731) 658-6522
josh.pulse@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Billy Davis (731) 609-4883
bdavis35@hotmail.com
Clerk & Master Janice Bodiford (731) 658-3142
Janice.Bodiford@tscmail.state.tn.us
County Attorney VACANT VACANT
County Clerk Polly Morris (731) 658-3541
polly.morris@tn.gov
Director of Schools Bobby Doyle (731) 658-2510
doyleb@hcsedu.org
Register of Deeds Lily D Barnes (731) 658-3476
lily.barnes@vcourthouse.net
Sheriff John Kevin Doolen (731) 658-3266
sheriffdoolen@hardemancountysheriff.org, doolen2010@yahoo.com
Trustee Sandy Hammons (731) 658-5541
htrustee@bellsouth.net
Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: T.B.A. - 3rd Tuesday each month

County Commissioner Gary W Barber (731) 659-1302
gbarber1974@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Chris Bell (731) 658-2272
County Commissioner Gary Byers (731) 609-3646
boybyers@ymail.com
County Commissioner Russell Deberry (731) 658-1054
County Commissioner Mark Gilliam (931) 609-2623
mgilliam@midsouthcoop.com
County Commissioner Bobby Hensley (731) 609-5373
coachhensley@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Justin Howell (731) 658-4982
jhfarmers@gmail.com
County Commissioner Chandra Lake cyjohnson@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Johnny Max Lanier Jr (731) 609-5830
County Commissioner Corey Madden (731) 609-2074
coreymadden@ymail.com
County Commissioner Viscen C Morrow (731) 225-3114
viscenmorrow@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Wilbert Jack Sain Jr (731) 658-0342
wjsain@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner John R Vickers (731) 609-0941
iam4ut38052@yahoo.com
County Commissioner John W Weems jweems13@aol.com
County Commissioner Elvis Maurice White (731) 658-2711
County Commissioner Bobby Wright Wrightbobby770@gmail.com
Highway Commissioner Matthew Knight (731) 609-1052
Highway Commissioner John M Mitchell (731) 212-1284
Highway Commissioner Kenny R Pulse (731) 437-9408

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart