Skip to main content

Jefferson

P.O. Box 710
Dandridge, TN 37725
(865) 397-3800
http://www.jeffersoncountytn.gov

Jefferson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1792
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 4
2020 Population: 54,683
2020 Population per Square Mile: 199.57
2010 Population: 51,407
County Road Miles: 697.54
Number of Parcels: 34,670

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Baneberry (482), Dandridge (2812), Jefferson City (8490), New Market (1334), White Pine (2196)
County Mayor Mark Potts (865) 397-3800
mpotts@jeffersoncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Charles Tipton (865) 397-2155
lbrock@jeffersoncountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Charles Gibson (865) 397-3440
Assessor of Property Susan Gass (865) 397-3326
susan.gass@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Kevin Poe (865) 397-2786
kpoe@jeffersoncountytn.gov
Clerk & Master Nancy Humbard (865) 397-2404
nancy.humbard@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Rainwater; Drinnon; & Churchwell PLLC (865) 397-3131
sdoug@rainwaterlaw.net
County Clerk Frank Herndon (865) 397-2935
fherndon@jeffersoncountytn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Charles Edmonds (865) 397-3194
Finance/Budget Director Jessica Elder (865) 397-4922 ext 2101
jelder@jeffersoncountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Dennis “Will” Roach II (865) 397-2911
Register of Deeds Max Stiner Jr. (865) 397-2918
estiner@jeffersoncountytn.gov
Sheriff Jeffrey Coffey JCOFFEY@JEFFERSONCOUNTYTN.GOV
Solid Waste Director David Gaut (865) 397-3544
dgaut@jeffersoncountytn.gov
Trustee Jennifer Hall (865) 607-7751
trustee@jeffersoncountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:30 p.m. 3rd Monday in January, March, April, June, July, September, October and November

County Commissioner Randy Bales (865) 640-5269
grabyfarmstrailers@live.com
County Commissioner Robert Blevins III (865) 296-5021
blevins3ntn@aol.com
County Commissioner Austin Brooks brookslawnscapes@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gregory Byrd (865) 599-7707
gregbyrd@sevier.org
County Commissioner James Carmichael (865) 755-4232
jlarrance@jeffersoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Joe Coleman
County Commissioner Ronny Coleman (865) 509-5721
rcoleman2425@gmail.com
County Commissioner Terry Dockery (865) 776-4804
terrydockeryd8@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ransom Douglas
County Commissioner Nancy Huffaker (865) 397-0650
jlarrance@jeffersoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner John Johnson
County Commissioner Paul Lowe (865) 765-0286
pwl2021@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Janet Norton Janet@franklinrealty.com
County Commissioner Jimmy Patterson (865) 583-9121
jimmy_patterson1954@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Marcus Reed (865) 475-5636
jccomm20@jeffersoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner John Scarlett (865) 397-0650
jlarrance@jeffersoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Timothy Seals (865) 789-4060
popseals@aol.com
County Commissioner Jim Snodgrass
County Commissioner Sammy Solomon (865) 740-7928
ssolomon603@charter.net
County Commissioner Hilda Thomas (865) 475-6725
hrthomas@charter.net
County Commissioner Anthony Walker (423) 273-9817
Highway Commissioner Brenda Morgan (865) 340-2558
bmorgan@jeffersoncountytn.gov
Highway Commissioner Joe Patterson
Highway Commissioner Joe Simpson
Highway Commissioner Joel Smith
Highway Commissioner James Woods

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart