Skip to main content

Crockett

10 South Bells Street
Alamo, TN 38001
(731) 696-5460
http://crockettchamber.com

Crockett County Demographics

Year Originated: 1845
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 28
2020 Population: 13,911
2020 Population per Square Mile: 52.49
2010 Population: 14,586
County Road Miles: 403.00
Number of Parcels: 10,038

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Alamo (2461), Bells (2437), Friendship (668), Gadsden (470), Maury City (674)

Crockett County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Crockett County Private Acts
County Mayor Gary Reasons (731) 696-5460
crockettcountymayor@gmail.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Milton Legions (731) 696-2244
miltonlegions@crockettnet.com
Administrator of Elections Laney Tucker (731) 696-5465
crockett.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Walter Yearwood (731) 696-5460
walter.yearwood@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Kim Kail (731) 696-5462
kim.kail@tscmail.state.tn.us
Clerk & Master James Stephenson (731) 696-5458
james.stephenson@tn.courts.gov
County Attorney Jasper Taylor IV (731) 663-2737
iv_j@bellsouth.net
County Clerk Dana Branch (731) 696-5452
dana.branch@tn.gov
Director of Schools Robert Mullins Jr. (731) 696-2604
mullinsb@ccschools.net
General Sessions Court Judge Paul Conley III (731) 696-3735
pbconley@yahoo.com
Register of Deeds Alan Castellaw (731) 696-5455
alan.castellaw@yahoo.com
Sheriff Troy Klyce (731) 696-2104
ccsheriff@crockettnet.com
Solid Waste Director Tommy Edmonds (731) 693-6876
tommy.edmonds@gmail.com
Trustee Gary Spraggins (731) 696-5454
trustee@cctrustee.com
Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 12
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:30 p.m. Standard Time; 7:00 p.m. Daylight Savings Time - 3rd Monday in January, March, May, July, September, & November

County Commissioner Harvey Bradshaw (731) 617-0049
huboneson@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Pat Branch (731) 677-2263
pbranch@crockettnet.com
County Commissioner Jack Burgess
County Commissioner Jonathan Dodd
County Commissioner James East jkyleeast@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gary Emison garyemison@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Jared Foust jared.foust@crockettcavs.net
County Commissioner Joseph Gibson IV
County Commissioner David Gilpin (731) 663-3226
County Commissioner William Hooten Jr. (731) 345-1516
firechiefbhotten@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Ronde' Howell (731) 617-0177
ronde41@gmail.com
County Commissioner Wayne Jernigan (731) 617-8704
bfdcar12@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Michael Laxton
County Commissioner Jerrel Little (731) 656-4118
JPL1951@msn.com
County Commissioner Phillip Lowery (731) 784-0439
County Commissioner Charlie Moore
County Commissioner Carolyn Nance (731) 696-5743
hdncknance@crockettnet.com
County Commissioner Cayce Nanney (731) 656-2560
County Commissioner Drew Nanney
County Commissioner Michael Newman toshnewman@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Donald Prescott (731) 677-2205
County Commissioner Stacy Sartain
County Commissioner John Schwerdt
County Commissioner Lee Woods (731) 677-3435
carltonl@live.com
Highway Commissioner Lanny Beaird
Highway Commissioner Andy Edwards (731) 663-2218
Highway Commissioner Daniel Hazlewood

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart