Skip to main content

Claiborne

P.O. Drawer K
Tazewell, TN 37879
(423) 626-5236
https://claibornevotes.com/county-officials/

Claiborne County Demographics

Year Originated: 1801
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 8
2020 Population: 32,043
2020 Population per Square Mile: 73.83
2010 Population: 32,213
County Road Miles: 831.50
Number of Parcels: 23,753

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Cumberland Gap (494), Harrogate (4389), New Tazewell (3037), Tazewell (2221)
County Mayor Joe Brooks (423)626-5239
countymayor@claibornecountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Ronnie Pittman (423)626-3462
rpittman_68@hotmail.com
Administrator of Elections Carolyn S. O'Dell (423) 626-5128
claibornecounty@gmail.com
Assessor of Property Shane Breeding (865) 585-0487
shane.breeding@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Jackie Rosenbalm (423) 626-3334
jackie.rosenbalm@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Rita Jones (423) 626-3284
Rita.Jones@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Karen R Hurst (423) 626-3283
karen.hurst@tn.gov
Director of Schools Connie Holdway (423) 626-3543
General Sessions Court Judge Robert M. Estep (423) 626-5208
Register of Deeds Kimberly H Reece (423) 626-3325
charlottelramsey@hotmail.com
Sheriff Robert G Brooks (423) 626-3385
bbrooks@claiborneso.com
Trustee Alice Alexander (423) 626-3275
claiborne_trustee@yahoo.com
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:30 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Rosemary Barnett (423)869-4085
rosemary.barnett@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Steve Brogan (423)489-7456
steve.brogan@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Carolyn S Brooks carolyn.brooks@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Mike Campbell mike.campbell@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Brent W Clark (865)585-1230
brent.clark@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Mitchell R Cosby (423)851-1820
mitchell.cosby@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Stacey F Crawford (423)626-3462
stacey.crawford@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Nathan Epperson (865) 278-0252
nathan.epperson@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Nicholas L Epperson nicholas.epperson@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner James S Hatmaker (423)784-8333
james.hatmaker@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Juanita T Honeycutt (865)617-1952
juanita.honeycutt@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Kimberly Large (423) 526-1435
kim.large@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Steve Mason (423)851-1368
steve.mason@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Sherry G McCreary (423)851-2747
sherry.mccreary@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Zachery Mullins (865)352-9214
zach.mullins@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner David Mundy (423)562-4646
david.mundy@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Steven D Murphy (423)526-8111
steve.murphy@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Shawn E Peters shawn.peters@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Anthony W Rowe anthony.rowe@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Whitt Shuford (423)526-7777
whitt.shuford@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Charlton C Vass (423)489-9480
charlton.vass@claibornecountytn.gov

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart