Skip to main content

Claiborne

P.O. Drawer K
Tazewell, TN 37879
(423) 626-5236
http://www.claibornecountytn.gov

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1801
County Road Miles: 831.50
Number of Parcels: 23,753
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Cumberland Gap (494), Harrogate (4389), New Tazewell (3037), Tazewell (2221)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 32,043
2020 Population per Square Mile: 73.83
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 8
County Mayor Joe Brooks (423) 626-5239
countymayor@claibornecountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Ronnie Pittman (423) 626-3462
rpittman_68@hotmail.com
Administrator of Elections Carolyn O'Dell (423) 626-5128
claibornecounty@gmail.com
Assessor of Property Shane Breeding (865) 585-0487
shane.breeding@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Jackie Rosenbalm (423) 626-3334
jackie.rosenbalm@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Rita Jones (423) 626-3284
Rita.Jones@tncourts.gov
County Attorney James Estep III (423) 626-3525
jdestep@centurytel.net
County Clerk Karen Hurst (423) 626-3283
karen.hurst@tn.gov
Director of Schools Connie Holdway (423) 626-3543
Finance/Budget Director Eric Pearson (423) 626-6006
financedirector@claibornecountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Robert Estep (423) 626-5208
Register of Deeds Kimberly Reece (423) 626-3325
charlottelramsey@hotmail.com
Sheriff Robert Brooks (423) 626-3385
bbrooks@claiborneso.com
Solid Waste Director Mike Russell (423) 626-2080
Trustee Alice Alexander (423) 626-3275
claiborne_trustee@yahoo.com
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:30 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Ricky Barker
County Commissioner Steve Brogan (423) 489-7456
steve.brogan@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Carolyn Brooks carolyn.brooks@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Zachary Bunch
County Commissioner Mike Campbell mike.campbell@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Dennis Cook (423) 526-4070
dencook430@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mitchell Cosby (423) 851-1820
mitchell.cosby@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Stacey Crawford (423) 626-3462
stacey.crawford@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Nathan Epperson (865) 278-0252
nathan.epperson@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Eric Jones jones5233@me.com
County Commissioner Steve Mason (423) 851-1368
steve.mason@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Sherry McCreary (423) 851-2747
sherry.mccreary@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Zachery Mullins (865) 352-9214
zach.mullins@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner David Mundy (423) 562-4646
david.mundy@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Gary Poore
County Commissioner Quintin Rogers
County Commissioner Anthony Rowe anthony.rowe@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Timothy Shrout
County Commissioner Whitt Shuford (423) 526-7777
whitt.shuford@claibornecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Dustin Wilson dwilson@frakesfire.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart