Skip to main content

Robertson

501 Main Street Room 108
Springfield, TN 37172
(615) 384-2476
http://www.robertsoncountytn.org/

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1796
County Road Miles: 656.44
Number of Parcels: 34,431
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Adams (633), Cedar Hill (314), Coopertown (4278), Cross Plains (1714), Greenbrier (6433), Millersville (6440), Orlinda (859), Ridgetop (2054), Springfield (16440), White House (11600)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 72,803
2020 Population per Square Mile: 152.63
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 19
County Mayor William Vogle (615) 384-2476
bvogle@robcotn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Troy Adkins (615) 384-2507
tadkins@robcotn.org
Administrator of Elections Cathy Hamsley (615) 384-5592
Assessor of Property Chris Traughber (615) 384-4311
chris.traughber@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Kristy Chowning (615) 384-7864
Clerk & Master Rosemary Sprague (615) 384-5650
rosemary.sprague@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Clyde Richert III (615) 384-8774
richertlaw@aol.com
County Clerk Angie Groves (615) 384-5895
agroves@robcotn.org
Director of Schools Chris Causey (615) 374-5588
Finance/Budget Director Jody Stewart (615) 384-0202
jstewart@robcotn.org
Jail Administrator Tony Crawford (615) 384-7974
Register of Deeds John West (615) 384-3772
jwest@robcotn.org
Sheriff Michael Van Dyke sheriffvandyke@robertsonsheriff.com
Solid Waste Director Korey Drake (615) 384-0683
Kdrake@robcotn.org
Trustee Kendra Shelton (615) 384-4238
kshelton@robcotn.org
Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 12
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month except January and February, 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday of January and February

County Commissioner Jeffrey Ayres (615) 300-6649
jeffayres65@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Kirt Brinkley Fireng51@gmail.com
County Commissioner Bobby Couts (615) 589-5243
coutsbobby@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jeffrey De Long (615) 533-8293
delongrepair@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Billy Dorris
County Commissioner Michael Dorris (615) 504-7415
irishbillyray@icloud.com
County Commissioner Steve Haley (615) 382-0236
setsof4haley@att.net
County Commissioner Ray Hart
County Commissioner Gina Head-Hieber
County Commissioner Robert Hogan (615) 384-3847
bob.hogan@robertsoncountytn.org
County Commissioner Thomas Jackson crossplainsvfd@comcast.net
County Commissioner Brent Martin Bdm092746@gmail.com
County Commissioner Stacey Moore (615) 594-7216
stacey.moore@robertsoncountytn.org
County Commissioner Martin Morgan martinmorgan4@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeremiah Pierce jeremiah@leverickhomes.com
County Commissioner Eric Roberts (615) 390-8381
popps51.farmall@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jonathan Rummel Jonathan.Rummel@att.net
County Commissioner Robert Stroud bstroud@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Faye Stubblefield faye.stubblefield2@icloud.com
County Commissioner Terrence Summers
County Commissioner Megan Suttle Msuttle@robcotn.org
County Commissioner Lee White
County Commissioner Randy Wilson (615) 289-1925
randy.wilson@robertsoncountytn.org
County Commissioner V Woodard (615) 578-1466
dwoodard12081979@gmail.com
Highway Commissioner Paul Creasy Jr.
Highway Commissioner Alvin Fowler
Highway Commissioner Prince Green
Highway Commissioner Donnie Martin
Highway Commissioner George Peach
Highway Commissioner Ralph White

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart