Skip to main content


501 Main Street Room 108
Springfield, TN 37172
(615) 384-2476

Robertson County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 12
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month except January and February, 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday of January and February

Robertson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1796
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 19
2020 Population: 72,803
2020 Population per Square Mile: 152.63
2010 Population: 66,283
County Road Miles: 656.44
Number of Parcels: 34,431

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Adams (633), Cedar Hill (314), Coopertown (4278), Cross Plains (1714), Greenbrier (6433), Millersville (6440), Orlinda (859), Ridgetop (2054), Springfield (16440), White House (11600)

Robertson County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Budgeting Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Purchasing Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
County Mayor William A Vogle (615)384-2476
Hwy Chief Admin Off Delvin Hester Jr. (615)384-2507
Administrator of Elections Cathy Hamsley (615) 384-5592
Assessor of Property Chris Traughber (615) 384-4311
Circuit Court Clerk Lisa M Cavender (615) 384-7864
Clerk & Master Rosemary E. Phillips (615) 384-5650
County Clerk Angie H. Groves (615) 384-5895
Director of Schools Dr. Chris Causey (615) 374-5588
Register of Deeds Connie Y Stroud (615) 384-3772
Trustee Kendra L Shelton (615) 384-4238
County Commissioner Jeffrey D Ayres (615)300-6649
County Commissioner James G Bowens (615)384-3189
County Commissioner Stephanie C Bradley (615) 389-1973
County Commissioner Ervin D Brown (615) 384-8431
County Commissioner Bobby Couts (615) 589-5243
County Commissioner Jeffrey L De Long 615-533-8293
County Commissioner Michael D Dorris (615)504-7415
County Commissioner Donald L Eden (615)390-5232
County Commissioner Burton D Glover (615)477-9920
County Commissioner Billy Kevin Gray (615)384-8090
County Commissioner Patsi B Gregory (615) 843-7887
County Commissioner Steve Haley (615) 382-0236
County Commissioner Robert T Hogan (615)384-3847
County Commissioner Jerry Keith Hoover (615)672-9093
County Commissioner Thomas L Jackson
County Commissioner Stacey R. Moore (615) 594-7216
County Commissioner William H Moore (615)767-4657
County Commissioner Eric Roberts (615) 390-8381
County Commissioner Leland F Spain (615)643-1453
County Commissioner Robert R Stroud
County Commissioner Faye L Stubblefield
County Commissioner Dennis E Wade (615)519-1588
County Commissioner Randy Wilson (615) 289-1925
County Commissioner V Darrell Woodard (615)578-1466
Highway Commissioner Paul W. Creasy Jr.
Highway Commissioner Alvin W. Fowler
Highway Commissioner Prince Green
Highway Commissioner Donnie Martin
Highway Commissioner George E. Peach
Highway Commissioner Ralph M. White

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart