Skip to main content

Greene

204 North Cutler Street,Suite 206
Greeneville, TN 37743
(423) 798-1766
http://www.greenecountytngov.com

Greene County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

Greene County Demographics

Year Originated: 1783
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: First Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 3
2020 Population: 70,152
2020 Population per Square Mile: 112.78
2010 Population: 68,831
County Road Miles: 1,180.00
Number of Parcels: 43,667

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Baileyton (431), Greeneville (15062), Mosheim (2362), Tusculum (2663)

Greene County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
County Mayor Kevin C Morrison (423)798-1766
MayorKevinMorrison@greenecountytngov.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Kevin B Swatsell (423)798-1745
gcrd@comcast.net
Administrator of Elections Donna Burgner (423) 798-1715
Assessor of Property Chuck Jeffers (423) 798-1738
chuckjeffers@comcast.net
Circuit Court Clerk Christopher L Shepard
Clerk & Master Kay Armstrong (423) 798-1742
kay.greeneco@gmail.com, ksolomanarmstrong@comcast.net
County Clerk Lori A Bryant (423) 798-1708
General Sessions Court Judge Kenneth N. Bailey Jr. (423) 798-1730
Register of Deeds Joy Rader (423) 798-1726
joyrader.register@yahoo.com
Sheriff Wesley Holt 4237981800
wholt@greenetnso.org
Trustee Mr. Nathan R Holt 423-798-1705
nholt@greenecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Joshua A Arrowood (423)741-4184
josharrowood@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Jeffrey L Bible (423)552-6016
k4mfd1@embarqmail.com
County Commissioner Lloyd Thomas Bowers (423)620-5903
hootbowers@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Clifford E Bryant (423)639-1550
doc@tac2.com
County Commissioner Paul F Burkey (703)474-2871
paulburkey@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Pamela B Carpenter (423) 638-8101
pamelabcarpenter@gmail.com
County Commissioner George L Clemmer george.clemmer@greenecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jason A Cobble jason.cobble@greenecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Katherine H Crawford (423)470-3593
crawfordkhh@gmail.com
County Commissioner William G Dabbs (423)552-4998
wbilldabbs@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joshua L Kesterson josh.kesterson@greenecountytn.gov
County Commissioner Teddy L Lawing (423)278-6579
teddylawing@gmail.com
County Commissioner James Lyle Parton (423) 639-7997
parton2014@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Harold David Patterson Jr butchpatterson@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Thomas B Peters bpeters@greenevilltn.gov
County Commissioner Kaleb Delwade Powell Pkaleb2010@outlook.com
County Commissioner Robin D Quillen (423) 639-7353
rquillen@wildblue.net
County Commissioner Gary Lynn Shelton (423)638-8447
gls43@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dale B Tucker dale.tucker@greenecountytn.gov
County Commissioner John Squibb Waddle Jr johnwaddle1@msn.com
County Commissioner Charles T White (423) 823-1412
whitectim@icloud.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart