Skip to main content

Fayette

P.O. Box 218
Somerville, TN 38068
(901) 465-5202
http://www.fayettetn.us/

Fayette County Demographics

Year Originated: 1824
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Memphis Area Association of Governments
Judicial District: 25
2020 Population: 41,990
2020 Population per Square Mile: 59.56
2010 Population: 38,413
County Road Miles: 713.00
Number of Parcels: 23,947

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Braden (282), Gallaway (680), Grand Junction (325), La Grange (133), Moscow (556), Oakland (6623), Piperton (1632), Rossville (901), Somerville (3094), Williston (395)

Fayette County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Fayette County Private Acts
County Mayor Skip Taylor (901) 465-5202
rtaylor@fayettetn.us
Hwy Chief Admin Off Wayne Dowdy (901) 465-5222
fcpw@bellsouth.net
Administrator of Elections Josh Tapp (901) 465-5223
Assessor of Property Mark Ward (901) 465-5226
mark.ward@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Oscar Edward Pulliam Jr (901) 465-5205
pulliam@bellsouth.net
Clerk & Master Amy Anderson (901) 465-5219
County Attorney Rick Rosser (901) 465-5624
rgrosseratty@bellsouth.net
County Clerk Shana Burch (901) 465-5213
sburch@fayettetn.us
General Sessions Court Judge James P. Gallagher
Register of Deeds Edward Pattat (901) 465-5251
edpattat1953@yahoo.com
Sheriff James R Riles (901) 465-3456
briles@fayettecountysheriff.org
Solid Waste Director Terry Chambers (901) 465-5230
fayettesw@outlook.com
Trustee Barbra Joyce Parker (901) 465-5224
fctruste@bellsouth.net
Number of Commissioners: 19
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Tuesday each month

County Commissioner Charles E Dacus Jr (901) 465-3049
cdacus4@aol.com
County Commissioner Fred Benton Farley (901) 853-4997
farley0507@gmail.com
County Commissioner Willie L German Jr (901) 465-4246
wlgerman@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Tim Allyn Goodroe (901) 497-7233
timgoodroe@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jimmy Jordan
County Commissioner Terry L Leggett (901) 465-7204
tleggett@fayettetn.us
County Commissioner David Hicks Lillard Sr (901) 465-8983
dlillardsr@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Sylvester Logan (901) 850-3430
slogan@fayettetn.us
County Commissioner James N Norton (901) 413-2953
jnorton@fayettetn.us
County Commissioner Claude Dunn Oglesby Jr (901) 877-3221
coglesby@fayettetn.us
County Commissioner Tommy Perkins (901) 490-2851
tperkins@fayettetn.us
County Commissioner Kevin James Powers kpowers@fayettetn.us
County Commissioner Dale Lea Reaves (417) 753-2859
reavesy@sbcglobal.net
County Commissioner Steven R Reeves (901) 465-5484
stevereeves8784@gmail.com
County Commissioner Betsy Rice (901) 594-5388
brice@fayettetn.us
County Commissioner Raymond E Seals (901) 592-8933
rayseals57@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Robert Elliott Sills (901) 238-7775
resills@att.net
County Commissioner Bill R Walker bwalker@fayettetn.us
County Commissioner Larry W Watkins (901) 877-3930
lwatkins@fayettetn.us
Highway Commissioner Hank Franck
Highway Commissioner John P. Matthews, IV
Highway Commissioner Ricky McQueen
Highway Commissioner Robert S. Turpen
Highway Commissioner Russell Wicker

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart