Skip to main content

Sequatchie

P.O. Box 595
Dunlap, TN 37327
(423) 949-3479
http://sequatchiegov.com

Sequatchie County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday in January, April, July, and October

Sequatchie County Demographics

Year Originated: 1857
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 12
2020 Population: 15,826
2020 Population per Square Mile: 59.50
2010 Population: 14,112
County Road Miles: 314.74
Number of Parcels: 12,007

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Dunlap (4815)

Sequatchie County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Executive Keith Cartwright (423) 949-3479
seqexec@bledsoe.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Mr. Eric D Higgins (423)949-2135
seqcohwydept@bledsoe.net
Administrator of Elections Jerrie Ruth Holland (423) 949-2431
Assessor of Property James Condra (423) 949-3534
james.condra@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Karen L. Millsaps (423) 949-2618
karen.millsaps@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Jared Smith (423) 949-3670
jared.smith@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Charlotte D Cagle (423) 949-2522
Charlotte.Cagle@state.tn.us
Director of Schools Michael L. Swafford (423) 949-3617
General Sessions Court Judge Tommy Austin (423) 949-4159
Register of Deeds Kendra Boyd (423) 949-2512
kendra.boyd@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Coy M. Swanger (423) 949-7750
c.swanger@sequatchiecountytn.gov
Trustee Larry S Lockhart (423) 949-2526
lsltrustee@bledsoe.net
County Commissioner Jeffrey L Barger jbarger@bledsoe.net
County Commissioner James H Breland (423)949-3184
County Commissioner Mr. David L. Cartwright 423-949-4483
County Commissioner June Dishman (423) 718-0559
County Commissioner Patricia Joyce Dotson (423)413-0926
joyceyd2@gmail.com
County Commissioner William L Hatfield
County Commissioner David Brown Hudson Jr. (423)902-5529
davidhudsondist8@gmail.com
County Commissioner Clinton Huth
County Commissioner Tommy Johnson (423)488-7795
tommyj427@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Ronald M Land
County Commissioner Jeffrey S Mackey (423) 447-7765
jeff@thatpilottech.com
County Commissioner Paul D Powell (423) 949-3499
County Commissioner Brian Ruehling
County Commissioner Chester Shell (423)774-6634
County Commissioner Bobby Sherman (423) 949-2007
County Commissioner Frank Silver (423) 280-0769
County Commissioner Thomas Vennero (423) 949-7078
tjv21@comcast.net
County Commissioner Gary L Williams (423)949-3170
collectablegarys@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart