Skip to main content

Sequatchie

P.O. Box 595
Dunlap, TN 37327
(423) 949-3479
https://sequatchiecountytn.gov/

Sequatchie County Demographics

Year Originated: 1857
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 12
2020 Population: 15,826
2020 Population per Square Mile: 59.50
2010 Population: 14,112
County Road Miles: 314.74
Number of Parcels: 12,007

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Dunlap (4815)

Sequatchie County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Sequatchie County Private Acts
County Executive Keith Cartwright (423) 949-3479
seqexec@bledsoe.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Eric Higgins (423) 949-2135
seqcohwydept@bledsoe.net
Administrator of Elections Jerrie Holland (423) 949-2431
Assessor of Property James Condra (423) 949-3534
james.condra@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Karen Millsaps (423) 949-2618
karen.millsaps@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Jared Smith (423) 949-3670
jared.smith@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Jennifer Mitchell (423) 949-4159
austinlaw@bledsoe.net
County Clerk Charlotte Cagle (423) 949-2522
Charlotte.Cagle@state.tn.us
Director of Schools Michael Swafford (423) 949-3617
General Sessions Court Judge Tommy Austin (423) 949-4159
Register of Deeds Kendra Boyd (423) 949-2512
kendra.boyd@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Bill Phillips (423) 949-7750
sheriff@sequatchiecountytn.gov
Trustee Larry Lockhart (423) 949-2526
lsltrustee@bledsoe.net
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday in January, April, July, and October

County Commissioner Jeff Barger (423) 667-5307
jbarger@bledsoe.net
County Commissioner Susie Bostic (423) 883-9674
susiechristian@hotmail.com
County Commissioner James Breland (423) 949-3184
County Commissioner Wayne Clemons (423) 802-6257
County Commissioner June Dishman (423) 718-0559
June.d.dishman@tn.gov
County Commissioner Patricia Dotson (423) 413-0926
joyceyd2@gmail.com
County Commissioner Travis Faucett (423) 582-0912
tcfaucett@gmail.com
County Commissioner Michael Hudson
County Commissioner Tommy Johnson (423) 488-7795
tommyj427@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Blaine Layne (423) 443-9363
vlayne2@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeffrey Mackey (423) 447-7765
jeff@thatpilottech.com
County Commissioner Ed Nunley (423) 667-2015
County Commissioner Paul Powell (423) 949-3499
County Commissioner Brian Ruehling
County Commissioner Chester Shell (423) 774-6634
County Commissioner Frank Silver (423) 280-0769
fjsilver@aol.com
County Commissioner Thomas Vennero (423) 949-7078
tjv21@comcast.net
County Commissioner Bryan Walker (423) 290-6113
bwalker05123@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart