Skip to main content

Wayne

100 Court Circle, Suite 300
Waynesboro, TN 38485
(931) 722-3653
http://www.waynecountytn.org

Wayne County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday in January, March, May, July, September and November

Wayne County Demographics

Year Originated: 1817
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 22
2020 Population: 16,232
2020 Population per Square Mile: 22.11
2010 Population: 17,021
County Road Miles: 770.40
Number of Parcels: 13,178

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Clifton (2694), Collinwood (982), Waynesboro (2449)

Wayne County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Mayor Jim Mangubat (931)722-3653
Jim.mangubat@waynecountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Chuck Moser (931) 722-5556
cm.wchd@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Lillie Ruth Brewer (931) 722-3517
wayne.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Dustin White (931) 722-5282
dustin.white@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Bill Crews (931) 722-5519
emily.crews@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Chassity Martin (931) 722-5517
chassity.martin@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Stan Horton (931) 722-5544
Stan.Horton@state.tn.us
Director of Schools Marlon Davis (931) 722-3548
General Sessions Court Judge James Y. Ross Sr. (931) 722-5563
Register of Deeds Tyler L Strait (931) 722-5518
tyler.strait@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Shane Fisher (931) 722-3615
sheriff.fisher@waynecountytn.gov
Trustee Janice Smith (931) 722-3269
trustee@netease.net
County Commissioner Herbert H Brewer (931) 722-3153
County Commissioner Phillip A Casteel (931) 724-9041
oldsteeld22@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mary Lauren Garner (931) 722-0290
mary.lauren.garner@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rickey R Kelley (931) 722-9570
rrkelley@tds.net
County Commissioner David Martin (931) 724-5411
martind@cityofcollinwood.org
County Commissioner Tom H Mathis (931) 676-3328
tommathisjr@hotmail.com
County Commissioner John W McDonald (931) 722-9681
mac4@tds.net
County Commissioner Vickie D Petty (931) 724-9114
vpetty@tds.net
County Commissioner Stephen R Pevahouse (931) 676-3649
fuzzroadrunner@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tim Powell (931) 722-7282
tp.wareagle@gmail.com
County Commissioner Sherrie D Powers (931)724-6194
sherriepowers@gmail.com
County Commissioner Timothy D Prater (931)676-3784
County Commissioner Katherine Reeves (931) 722-0265
katherinereeves0972@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kathryn Staggs (931) 332-3620

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart