Skip to main content

Wayne

100 Court Circle, Suite 300
Waynesboro, TN 38485
(931) 722-3653
http://www.waynecountytn.org

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1817
County Road Miles: 770.40
Number of Parcels: 13,178
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Clifton (2694), Collinwood (982), Waynesboro (2449)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 16,232
2020 Population per Square Mile: 22.11
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 22

LEGAL AUTHORITY

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Private Acts: Wayne County Private Acts
County Mayor Jim Mangubat (931) 722-3653
Jim.mangubat@waynecountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Chuck Moser (931) 722-5556
cm.wchd@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Lillie Ruth Brewer (931) 722-3517
wayne.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Dustin White (931) 722-5282
dustin.white@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Carol Warren (931) 722-5519
carol.warren@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Chassity Martin (931) 722-5517
chassity.martin@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Andrew Yarbrough (931) 722-3904
andyy@netease.net
County Clerk Stan Horton (931) 722-5544
Stan.Horton@state.tn.us
Director of Schools Marlon Davis (931) 722-3548
General Sessions Court Judge James Ross Sr. (931) 722-5563
Register of Deeds Tyler Strait (931) 722-5518
tyler.strait@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Shane Fisher (931) 722-3615
sheriff.fisher@waynecountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director Robert Hayes (931) 722-9616
wayneco@netease.net
Trustee Sheila Rich (931) 722-3269
waynecountytrustee@gmail.com
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday in January, March, May, July, September and November

County Commissioner Herbert Brewer (931) 722-3157
County Commissioner Alvin Creecy (931) 722-8213
Creecy@tds.net
County Commissioner Stanley Hanback (931) 332-4287
stanhanback71@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeremy Heard (931) 332-6607
jdheard1988@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rickey Kelley (931) 722-9570
rrkelley@tds.net
County Commissioner David Martin (931) 724-5411
martind@cityofcollinwood.org
County Commissioner Tom Mathis (931) 676-3328
tommathisjr@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Colby McDonald (931) 332-6464
cmac65utm@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tyler McDonald (931) 722-4532
Tylermcdonald87@gmail.com
County Commissioner Vickie Petty (931) 724-9114
vpetty@tds.net
County Commissioner Stephen Pevahouse (931) 676-3649
fuzzroadrunner@gmail.com
County Commissioner Sherrie Powers (931) 724-6194
sherriepowers@gmail.com
County Commissioner Logan Shull (731) 614-7018
lshull@firstfarmerscoop.com
County Commissioner Kathryn Staggs (931) 332-3620

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart