Skip to main content

Gibson

One Court Square
Trenton, TN 38382
(731) 855-7613
http://gibsoncountytn.com

Gibson County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 25
Number of Commission Districts: 19
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:00 a.m. - 2nd Monday every other month starting in January

Gibson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 28
2020 Population: 50,429
2020 Population per Square Mile: 83.63
2010 Population: 49,683
County Road Miles: 851.00
Number of Parcels: 30,517

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Bradford (1048), Dyer (2341), Gibson (396), Humboldt (8452), Kenton (1281), Medina (4822), Milan (7851), Rutherford (1151), Trenton (4264), Yorkville (286)

Gibson County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: Private Acts of 1993 Chapter 23
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Mayor Thomas G Witherspoon (731)855-7613
gcmayortomwitherspoon@gmail.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Brian H. Coleman (731) 855-7684
brian.gchwd@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Emily Brown (731) 855-7669
votegibsontn@county.gibson.tn
Assessor of Property Gary Paschall (731) 855-7634
gary.paschall@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Cindy Flowers (731) 855-7615
cindy.flowers@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Amanda Brown (731) 784-9551
amanda.brown@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Katelyn Orgain (731) 855-7639
katelyn.orgain@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Joyce B Brown (731) 855-7642
joyce.brown@tn.gov
Finance/Budget Director Jenny Skelton (731) 855-7612
jenny.skelton@co.gibson.tn.us
General Sessions Court Judge Mark Agee (731) 855-7664
Juvenile Court Judge Mark Johnson (731) 855-7623
Register of Deeds Barbara Davidson (731) 855-7627
barbdavidson7@yahoo.com
Sheriff Paul A Thomas (731) 855-1121
sheriffthomas@gibsonsheriff.com
Trustee Melissa D Workman (731) 414-7792
workman.melissa@ymail.com
County Commissioner Mike Barker mbarker@click1.net
County Commissioner Amos Cody Childress (731)692-2485
deputydogcc@hotmail.com
County Commissioner James W Cooper
County Commissioner Robert B Cotham (731)723-6686
cothamb@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Alecia S Craig (305)481-0399
suzanne.craig603@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jack Nelson Cunningham (731) 784-5800
County Commissioner Eric P Egbert Eric@electegbert.com
County Commissioner Mark A Flake (731)995-3602
kishafaye@aol.com
County Commissioner Jerry L. Gordon (731)420-0414
jgordon617@aol.com
County Commissioner Steven W Hemann (731)487-0983
stevieray@victory937.com
County Commissioner Larry D Kimery (731)697-8749
lkimery2@gmail.com
County Commissioner John T Landrum (731)665-7683
jtl1974@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Steven T Lawson (731)695-1914
County Commissioner Todd G Littleton (731)643-4130
toddlitt@ycinet.net
County Commissioner Rickey D Locke (731)613-2348
rickeylocke7@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Michael E Longmire (731)431-7017
mikeplaza2@att.net
County Commissioner Donald R McEwen (731)686-1409
County Commissioner Kevin M Morgan (731)559-4681
kmorgan@ycinet.net
County Commissioner Priscilla Lynn Nance (731)855-3353
kynnnance@reagan.com
County Commissioner Bradley Owen 731-234-2400
bowens@hmdlawl.com
County Commissioner Tony D Pillow (731)694-1139
westtnhvac@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Charles Keith Steele (731)742-3576
County Commissioner Robin W Summers (731)234-1368
rsummers@brsupplyinc.com
County Commissioner Jason R Tubbs (731)414-9404
jasonplaza3@gmail.com
County Commissioner Yahweh Yahweh Yahweh (731)238-0047
yahwehyahweh95@gmail.com
Highway Commissioner Lee Asbridge (731) 749-0101
Highway Commissioner Gerald Davis
Highway Commissioner Roger Hanks
Highway Commissioner Faye Hudson
Highway Commissioner Mark McGill

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart