Skip to main content

Lincoln

P.O. Box 32,Courthouse
Fayetteville, TN 37334
(931) 433-3045
http://www.lincolncountytngov.com

Lincoln County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Tuesday

Lincoln County Demographics

Year Originated: 1809
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 17
2020 Population: 35,319
2020 Population per Square Mile: 61.96
2010 Population: 33,361
County Road Miles: 855.00
Number of Parcels: 19,443

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Ardmore (1213), Fayetteville (6827), Petersburg (544)
County Mayor Bill Newman (931) 433-3045
mayor@lc-tn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Tim Gill (931) 433-2585
tim.lchd@lc-tn.com
Administrator of Elections Sheila Allen (931) 433-6220
election@lincolncountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Tammy Painter (931) 433-5409
tammy.painter@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Lisa Simmons (931) 433-2334
lsimmons@lincolntncourts.com
Clerk & Master Rebecca Bartlett (931) 433-1482
rebecca.bartlett@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Phyllis F Counts (931) 433-2454
Phyllis.Counts@tn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Bill Heath (931) 433-3565
bheath@lcdoe.org
Register of Deeds Jerry R Delap (931) 433-5366
rdelap@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Murray O Blackwelder (931) 433-3111
sheriff@lincolncountytn.gov
Trustee Mary Jane Porter (931) 433-1371
mjportertrustee@fpunet.com
County Commissioner Jack Atchley (931) 993-0594
jatchley@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Randy Bradford (931) 433-2207
rbradford@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Stephanie Eady Britt (931) 625-4870
sbritt@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Ben Brown (931) 433-2833
bbrown@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Ricky Dale Bryant (931) 937-8878
rbryant@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Doug Cunningham (931) 433-5948
dcunningham@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Shirley Ann Dangerfield (931) 433-4664
sdangerfield@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Glen T Douglas (931) 993-6480
gdouglas@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Steven Graham (931) 425-6222
sgraham@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Katie Guin (931) 209-2160
kguin@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Steve Guntherberg (931) 397-8992
sguntherburg@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Pat Haynes (931) 993-1488
phaynes@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Darren Holland (931) 993-7918
dholland@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Charles Raybon Hunter (931) 297-2305
chunter@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Ronald Berry Jean (931) 433-3520
rjean@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Mark Mitchell (931) 993-9912
mmitchell@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Donny Lee Ogle (931)937-8564
dogle@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Grady Reavis (931) 580-9105
greavis@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner David Sanders (931)625-0955
dsanders@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Steve Spray (931) 993-7754
sspray@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Anthony J Taylor (931) 433-1911
ataylor@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner John Thorpe (931) 433-0179
jthorpe@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Danny Walker (931) 652-4722
dwalker@lc-tn.com
County Commissioner Tori L Young (931) 625-1439
tyoung@lc-tn.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart