Skip to main content

Lincoln

P.O. Box 32,Courthouse
Fayetteville, TN 37334
(931) 433-3045
http://www.lincolncountytngov.com

Lincoln County Demographics

Year Originated: 1809
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 17
2020 Population: 35,319
2020 Population per Square Mile: 61.96
2010 Population: 33,361
County Road Miles: 855.00
Number of Parcels: 19,443

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Ardmore (1213), Fayetteville (6827), Petersburg (544)
County Mayor Bill Newman (931) 433-3045
mayor@lc-tn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Tim Gill (931) 433-2585
tim.lchd@lc-tn.com
Administrator of Elections Sheila Allen (931) 433-6220
election@lincolncountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Tammy Painter (931) 433-5409
tammy.painter@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Lisa Simmons (931) 433-2334
lsimmons@lincolntncourts.com
Clerk & Master Rebecca Bartlett (931) 433-1482
rebecca.bartlett@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Ed Simms (931) 433-1044
wesimms@wesimmsattorney.com
County Clerk Phyllis Counts (931) 433-2454
Phyllis.Counts@tn.gov
Director of Schools Bill Heath (931) 433-3565
bheath@lcdoe.org
Finance/Budget Director Vicky Trentham (931) 438-1565
vtrentham@lc-tn.com
Register of Deeds Randy Delap (931) 433-5366
rdelap@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff Murray Blackwelder (931) 433-3111
sheriff@lincolncountytn.gov
Trustee Mary Jane Porter (931) 433-1371
mjportertrustee@fpunet.com
Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Tuesday

County Commissioner Jack Atchley (931) 993-0594
jatchley@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Randy Bradford (931) 433-2207
rbradford@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Ben Brown (931) 433-2627
bbrown@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Ricky Bryant (931) 993-8825
rbryant@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Bonnie Caldwell (931) 808-6261
bcaldwell@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Doug Cunningham (931) 433-5948
dcunningham@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Glen Douglas (931) 993-6480
gdouglas@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Daniel Eldridge (931) 993-7342
deldridge@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Troy Frassrand (931) 703-4380
tfrassrand@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Kate Guin (931) 209-2160
kguin@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Steve Guntherberg (931) 397-8992
sguntherburg@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jason Hambrick (931) 993-7149
jhambrick@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Pat Haynes (931) 993-1488
phanyes@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Brandon Kolle (931) 993-4387
bkolle@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Mark Mitchell (931) 993-9912
mmitchell@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jason Nix (615) 653-3337
jnix@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Terri Lynn Rogers (931) 993-1532
trogers@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jennie Roles-Walter (931) 703-4923
jwalter@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner David Sanders (931) 625-0955
dsanders@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Steve Spray (931) 993-7754
sspray@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Mary Ann Tackett (931) 625-4465
mtackett@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Anthony Taylor (931) 625-0372
ataylor@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Danny Walker (931) 652-4722
dwalker@lincolncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Tori Young (931) 625-1439
tyoung@lincolncountytn.gov

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart