Skip to main content

Obion

P.O. Box 236
Union City, TN 38261
(731) 507-0999
https://www.obioncounty.org

Obion County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:00 a.m. - 2nd Monday in January, March, May, June, July, August, September, October, and November

Obion County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 27
2020 Population: 30,787
2020 Population per Square Mile: 56.49
2010 Population: 31,807
County Road Miles: 739.22
Number of Parcels: 20,179

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Hornbeak (533), Kenton (1281), Obion (1119), Rives (326), Samburg (217), South Fulton (2354), Trimble (637), Troy (1371), Union City (10895), Woodland Mills (378)

Obion County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Mayor Benny J McGuire (731)885-9611
mayor@obioncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Gary Lofton (731)885-5960
garylofton@hotmail.com
Administrator of Elections Leigh Schlager (731) 885-1901
Assessor of Property Judy Smith (731) 885-2931
judy.smith@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Raymond H Johnson (731) 885-1372
Harry.Johnson@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Paula Rice (731) 885-2562
paula.rice@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Crystal Crain (731) 885-3831
crystal.crain@tn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Jimmy C. Smith (731) 885-1811
Juvenile Court Judge Sam C. Nailling Jr. (731) 885-4550
Register of Deeds Cheryl D Reddin (731) 446-6859
cdreddin@yahoo.com
Sheriff Karl Jackson kjackson@obioncountysheriff.com
Solid Waste Director Travis Alexander (731) 885-8109
ocswd@ken-tennwireless.com
Trustee Tracey Ivey Westbrooks (731) 885-0951
trustee@obioncountytn.gov
County Commissioner James P Albright 731-538-3345
volfarmer1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kenneth N Barnes Mr kenshabarnes@hughes.net
County Commissioner James L Beasley
County Commissioner James B Bondurant (731) 446-0374
jim.bondurant@simmonsfirst.com
County Commissioner Ricky Boyd (731)676-5820
jmsjrbyd@gmail.com
County Commissioner Donnie Braswell (731) 479-0212
d_braswell@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Kenneth Blake Cheatham (731) 885-0851
bcheatham_30@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Ryan A Ellegood (731)885-7007
re725@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dale Frazier (731) 479-2832
ds_frazier@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Walter S Goodrich (731) 885-7100
stevegoodrich21@hotmail.com
County Commissioner James D Gray (270) 243-1120
graytitle@gmail.com
County Commissioner Harold D Hensley (731) 885-5225
dhens357@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Robert Thompson Holman (731)446-5566
rob.holmanfarms@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Edward E Hudgins (731)592-8716
hudginseugene@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jerry M Lamastus (731)588-9388
jlamastus@gmail.com
County Commissioner Henry A Nohsey (731)885-5862
nohseyha@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Ralph H Puckett (731)479-2576
smp57@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Terry E Roberts (731)446-7718
terryroberts3@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Larry Sherwood (731) 446-8031
sherwood1022@outlook.com
County Commissioner Sam L Sinclair sam.sinclair@kohler.com
County Commissioner Donald R Walton (731)446-5115
dwalton@tcatnewbern.edu
Highway Commissioner Neil Dodson
Highway Commissioner Larry Gray
Highway Commissioner Lee J. Hobbs
Highway Commissioner Jerry McCullough
Highway Commissioner Bob Nichols
Highway Commissioner James Thorpe

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart