Skip to main content

Obion

P.O. Box 236
Union City, TN 38261
(731) 507-0999
https://www.obioncountytn.gov/

Obion County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 27
2020 Population: 30,787
2020 Population per Square Mile: 56.49
2010 Population: 31,807
County Road Miles: 739.22
Number of Parcels: 20,179

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Hornbeak (533), Kenton (1281), Obion (1119), Rives (326), Samburg (217), South Fulton (2354), Trimble (637), Troy (1371), Union City (10895), Woodland Mills (378)

Obion County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Obion County Private Acts
County Mayor Steve Carr (731) 885-9611
mayor@obioncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Gary Lofton (731) 885-5960
garylofton@hotmail.com
Administrator of Elections Leigh Schlager (731) 885-1901
Assessor of Property Judy Smith (731) 885-2931
judy.smith@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Denise Taylor (731) 507-0999
Denise.Taylor@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Emily Hall (731) 507-0999
emily.hall@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Steve Conley (731) 885-1482
steve@theconleyfirm.com
County Clerk Crystal Crain (731) 507-0999 Option #2
crystal.crain@tn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Jimmy Smith (731) 885-1811
Juvenile Court Judge Sam Nailling Jr. (731) 885-4550
Purchasing Agent Shanna Ferguson (731) 885-8580
ocp@obioncountytn.gov
Register of Deeds Cheryl Reddin (731) 446-6859
cdreddin@yahoo.com
Sheriff Karl Jackson kjackson@obioncountysheriff.com
Solid Waste Director Travis Alexander (731) 885-8109
ocswd@ken-tennwireless.com
Trustee Tracey Westbrooks (731) 507-0999 ext 3
trustee@obioncountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:00 a.m. - 2nd Monday in January, March, May, June, July, August, September, October, and November

County Commissioner Kenneth Barnes kenshabarnes@hughes.net
County Commissioner James Beasley
County Commissioner James Bondurant (731) 446-0374
jim.bondurant@simmonsfirst.com
County Commissioner Kenneth Cheatham (731) 885-0851
bcheatham_30@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Heath Cunningham
County Commissioner Phillip Dunlap pmauricee75@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ryan Ellegood (731) 885-7007
re725@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dale Frazier (731) 479-2832
ds_frazier@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Walter Goodrich (731) 885-7100
stevegoodrich21@hotmail.com
County Commissioner James Gray (270) 243-1120
graytitle@gmail.com
County Commissioner Robert Holman (731) 446-5566
rob.holmanfarms@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Edward Hudgins (731) 592-8716
hudginseugene@gmail.com
County Commissioner Danny Jowers
County Commissioner Kenny Mayo mayosbodyworks@outlook.com
County Commissioner Henry Nohsey (731) 885-5862
nohseyha@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Harris Pitts
County Commissioner Ralph Puckett (731) 479-2576
smp57@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Terry Roberts (731) 446-7718
terryroberts3@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Shane Sanford sanford.shane@icloud.com
County Commissioner Larry Sherwood (731) 446-8031
sherwood1022@outlook.com
County Commissioner Sam Sinclair sam.sinclair@kohler.com
Highway Commissioner Neil Dodson
Highway Commissioner Larry Gray
Highway Commissioner Lee Hobbs
Highway Commissioner Jerry McCullough
Highway Commissioner Bob Nichols
Highway Commissioner James Thorpe

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart