Skip to main content

Blount

341 Court Street
Maryville, TN 37804
(865) 273-5700
http://www.blounttn.org/

Blount County Demographics

Year Originated: 1795
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 5
2020 Population: 135,280
2020 Population per Square Mile: 242.00
2010 Population: 123,010
County Road Miles: 833.00
Number of Parcels: 68,390

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Alcoa (8449), Friendsville (913), Louisville (4020), Maryville (27536), Rockford (856), Townsend (448)
County Mayor Marvin Edward Mitchell (865)273-5700
emitchell@blounttn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jeff Headrick (865)982-4652
jheadrick@blounttn.org
Administrator of Elections Susan Knopf (865) 273-5920
shughes@blounttn.org
Circuit Court Clerk Thomas Eugene Hatcher (865) 273-5400
thatcher@blounttn.org
Circuit Court Judge Tammy Harrington (865) 273-5550
Clerk & Master Stephen S. Ogle (865) 273-5500
sogle@blounttn.org
County Clerk Gaye J. Hasty (865) 273-5804
ghasty@blounttn.org
Director of Schools Rob Britt (865) 984-1212
General Sessions Court Clerk Barbara J. Davis bdavis@blounttn.org
General Sessions Court Judge William R. Brewer Jr. (865) 273-5570
General Sessions Court Judge Kenlyn Foster (865) 273-5952
General Sessions Court Judge Mike Gallegos (865) 273-5560
General Sessions Court Judge Robert Headrick (865) 273-5530
Interim Assessor of Property Todd Orr (865) 273-5850
Register of Deeds Phyllis L. Crisp (865) 273-5880
pcrisp@blounttn.org
Sheriff James Lee Berrong (865) 273-5000
jberrong@bcso.com
Trustee Scott Edward Graves (865) 273-5900
sgraves@blountcountytrustee.com
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Thursday each month

County Commissioner Michael A. Akard (865)567-0817
makard@act-inc.om
County Commissioner Jared T. Anderson (865)272-9455
janderson@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Robbie Lynn Bennett (865)806-8869
robbie.bennett@blountk12.org
County Commissioner William Brad Bowers (865)659-7711
bbowers@blounttn.org
County Commissioner James Nick Bright (865)254-0637
nickbright033@gmail.com
County Commissioner Richard A. Carver (865)964-9945
rcarver@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Bill Mike Caylor (865)323-3143
mcaylor@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Dodd B. Crowe (865)742-6737
doddcrowe@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ronald W. French (865)577-8393
rfrench@blounttn.org
County Commissioner James Laymon Hammontree (865)898-7506
jhammontree@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Jacqueline E. Hill (865)982-8667
jhill@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Tommy M. Hood (865)643-2891
thood@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeffrey R. Jopling (865)719-9480
jeffjopling@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Bradley S. King (865)660-8654
sking@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Staci C. Lawhorn (865)719-6765
staci.lawhorn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joseph T. McCulley (865)982-6351
joekjoey@charter.net
County Commissioner Stephen P. Mikels (865)755-6958
smikels@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Dawn J. Reagan (865)724-3162
dreagan@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Brian Lee Robbins (865)809-2295
brobbins@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Tommy L. Stinnett (865)310-8606
tommylstinnett@gmail.com
County Commissioner Linda J. Webb 865-389-0541
lwebb@blounttn.org

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart