Skip to main content

Blount

341 Court Street
Maryville, TN 37804
(865) 273-5700
http://www.blounttn.org/

Blount County Demographics

Year Originated: 1795
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 5
2020 Population: 135,280
2020 Population per Square Mile: 242.00
2010 Population: 123,010
County Road Miles: 833.00
Number of Parcels: 68,390

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Alcoa (8449), Friendsville (913), Louisville (4020), Maryville (27536), Rockford (856), Townsend (448)
County Mayor Marvin Mitchell (865) 273-5700
emitchell@blounttn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jeff Headrick (865) 982-4652
jheadrick@blounttn.org
Administrator of Elections Susan Knopf (865) 273-5920
shughes@blounttn.org
Assessor of Property Todd Orr (865) 273-5850
Circuit Court Clerk Thomas Hatcher (865) 273-5400
thatcher@blounttn.org
Circuit Court Judge Tammy Harrington (865) 273-5550
Clerk & Master Stephen Ogle (865) 273-5500
sogle@blounttn.org
County Attorney Craig Garrett (865) 984-8200
cgarrett@cgarrettlaw.com
County Clerk Gaye Hasty (865) 273-5804
ghasty@blounttn.org
Director of Schools Rob Britt (865) 984-1212
Finance/Budget Director Brian Baldwin (865) 273-5719
bbaldwin@blounttn.org
General Sessions Court Clerk Barbara Davis bdavis@blounttn.org
General Sessions Court Judge William Brewer Jr. (865) 273-5570
General Sessions Court Judge Kenlyn Foster (865) 273-5952
General Sessions Court Judge Mike Gallegos (865) 273-5560
General Sessions Court Judge Robert Headrick (865) 273-5530
Purchasing Agent Katie Branham Kerr (865) 273-5740
kbranham@blounttn.org
Register of Deeds Phyllis Crisp (865) 273-5880
pcrisp@blounttn.org
Sheriff James Berrong (865) 273-5000
jberrong@bcso.com
Solid Waste Director Kelly Hembree (865) 995-2998
khembree@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Trustee Scott Graves (865) 273-5900
sgraves@blountcountytrustee.com
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Thursday each month

County Commissioner Michael Akard (865) 567-0817
makard@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Jared Anderson (865) 272-9455
janderson@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Robbie Bennett (865) 806-8869
robbie.bennett@blountk12.org
County Commissioner Dyran Bledsoe
County Commissioner William Bowers (865) 659-7711
bbowers@blounttn.org
County Commissioner James Bright (865) 254-0637
nickbright033@gmail.com
County Commissioner Richard Carver (865) 964-9945
rcarver@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Bill Caylor (865) 323-3143
mcaylor@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Misty Davis
County Commissioner Ronald French (865) 577-8393
rfrench@blounttn.org
County Commissioner John Giles
County Commissioner Jessica Hannah jessica.lorene.hannah@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeffrey Jopling (865) 719-9480
Jjopling@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Bradley King (865) 660-8654
sking@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Staci Lawhorn (865) 719-6765
Staci.lawhorn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Earl McMahan
County Commissioner Stephen Mikels (865) 755-6958
smikels@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Dawn Reagan (865) 724-3162
Dreagan@blounttn.org
County Commissioner Tommy Stinnett (865) 310-8606
tommylstinnett@gmail.com
County Commissioner Linda Webb (865) 389-0541
lwebb@blounttn.org
County Commissioner David Wells Servingblount@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart