Skip to main content

Stewart

P.O. Box 487
Dover, TN 37058
(931) 232-5371
http://www.stewartcogov.com

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1803
County Road Miles: 408.03
Number of Parcels: 12,059
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Cumberland City (311), Dover (1417), Tennessee Ridge (1368)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 13,657
2020 Population per Square Mile: 29.82
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 23

LEGAL AUTHORITY

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Private Acts: Stewart County Private Acts
County Mayor Robert Beecham (931) 232-5371
Hwy Chief Admin Off Ronnie Sumner (931) 232-5968
rsumner@stewartcogov.com
Administrator of Elections Daniel Perigo (931) 232-5100
electioncomm@yahoo.com
Assessor of Property Martha Wallace
Circuit Court Clerk Ethan Gray (931) 232-7042
Ethan.Gray@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master April Turner (931) 232-5665
april.turner@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Charles Parks (931) 232-9915
charles@cp4law.com
County Clerk Natalie Hardison (931) 232-7616
Director of Schools Leta Joiner (931) 232-5176
Finance/Budget Director Heather Morgan (931) 232-3100
hmorgan@stewartcogov.com
General Sessions Court Judge G. Andrew Brigham (931) 232-5376
Register of Deeds Derek Earhart (931) 232-5990
dearhart@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Charles Gray fgray@stewartcogov.com
Trustee Laura Crain (931) 232-7026
lcrain@stewartcogov.com
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in January, April, July, and October

County Commissioner Archie Cryer
County Commissioner Mark Dortch (931) 827-2357
County Commissioner Melissa Fields
County Commissioner Terry Fitzhugh (931) 232-6254
County Commissioner Vincent Gray (931) 627-2247
vgray@mediacombb.net
County Commissioner Rickie Joiner (931) 627-0711
scchief2@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Bradley Jones
County Commissioner Richard Keatts (931) 627-0360
County Commissioner James Mathis (931) 305-9031
cmathis9401@gmail.com
County Commissioner Drue Shepherd (931) 627-1688
d.shepherd1@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Alexis Taylor
County Commissioner Elijah Thomas
County Commissioner Brian Tiebor (931) 232-4493
commisdist1@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Eric Watkins (931) 232-4192

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart