Skip to main content


P.O. Box 487
Dover, TN 37058
(931) 232-5371

Stewart County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday in January, April, July, and October

Stewart County Demographics

Year Originated: 1803
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 23
2020 Population: 13,657
2020 Population per Square Mile: 29.82
2010 Population: 13,324
County Road Miles: 408.03
Number of Parcels: 12,059

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Cumberland City (311), Dover (1417), Tennessee Ridge (1368)

Stewart County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Mayor Robin Brandon IV (931)232-5371
Hwy Chief Admin Off Ronnie L. Sumner (931)232-5968
Administrator of Elections Daniel Perigo (931) 232-5100
Assessor of Property Martha Earhart Wallace
Circuit Court Clerk Jason Lyle Wallace (931) 232-7042
Clerk & Master April J. Turner (931) 232-5665
County Clerk Jimmy G. Fitzhugh (931) 232-7616
Director of Schools Leta Joiner (931) 232-5176
General Sessions Court Judge G. Andrew Brigham (931) 232-5376
Register of Deeds Derek W. Earhart (931) 232-5990
Sheriff Charles Franklin Gray
Trustee Laura L. Crain (931) 232-7026
County Commissioner Jan D. Black (931)232-4771
County Commissioner Donald E. Cherry (931)801-1115
County Commissioner Mark A. Dortch (931)827-2357
County Commissioner Terry Y. Fitzhugh (931)232-6254
County Commissioner Robert James Girndt
County Commissioner Vincent J. Gray (931)627-2247
County Commissioner Howard Lee Jobe (931)232-7261
County Commissioner Richard Shane Keatts (931)627-0360
County Commissioner Andrew M. Luton (931)627-2342
County Commissioner James Clint Mathis (931)305-9031
County Commissioner Randall D. Redmon (931)232-5637
County Commissioner Drue L. Shepherd (931) 627-1688
County Commissioner Brian L. Tiebor (931)232-4493
County Commissioner Eric L. Watkins (931)232-4192

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart